We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Brilant Antik
Ranked #26 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Reviewed July 28, 2012

new visit and same impressions: great location a few minutes from the main square, great staff that was ready to go out of its way to help me, nice rooms with wifi, great breakfast and the price can even be even cheaper if you book by email.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Krsto57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Brilant Antik
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent 9 nights at this hotel. I cannot praise enough all the staff at reception. They made our stay extremely comfortable. The location is great, right in the centre of town, close to all major interest points, but somehow manages to feel very quiet. The hotel is a family run bussiness so the vibe is really friendly and welcoming. Very clean and catered to all our requests. The highly powered shower was a blessing during the hot days! Very good breakfast, wouldn't change anything. Suitable for business and pleasure. We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Our room was No 4, very quiet. A/C and powerful shower were a blessing!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Silvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hotel was in an excellent location to tourist sites such as the museum and gallery. Beautiful tree lined street across the road next to Parliement that was filled with chairs, tables, food and drink stalls and huge screens to watch the Euro cup, great atmosphere. A short stroll to the Bllok area where there are lots of bars and restaurants.
The staff at the hotel were warm and offered great service and breakfast and as there was a
Ways a staff member on duty happy to make you a drink no matter what time you arrive back. Excellent air con I. The rooms, kept he room icy on a 37degrees day. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Very happy with our one week off in Tirana
The hotel is in a good location, very quiet at night, reception staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Breakfast served as requested, extremely clean, so definitely we will go back
Would recomend to everybody without hesitation, you would not be disappointed!
the shower was great by the way - just like Niagara falls

Room Tip: Our room n4 was good
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I thought this is a great hotel with clean facilities, large rooms and very friendly staff. Location is fantastic and the small scale of the hotel give it a really pleasant vibe. I am not a fan of the very dark and heavy wood-theme, but at least it was done with style.

BUT: I absolutely hate it when there is no shower curtain and even the shortest shower will result in severe flooding. Hotels need to address this issue and those that don't get a low rating from me and I wont be back! I can just not believe that every single day guests will be annoyed by the fact that the hotel refuses to resolve this, how much work can it be?? There is nothing worse than you get wet feet or have to use all towels to stop the water disaster.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCBAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Friendly staff, nice room with Internet and everything, good breakfast and perfect location close to the downtown and yet very quiet!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krsto57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is not a standard business hotel but it provided me with everything I needed at a very reasonable price. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good and property clean. Good location, close to all major points. Arranged for an airport transfer at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mathasmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.1 mi away
MonarC Hotel
MonarC Hotel
#10 of 93 in Tirana
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Boutique Kotoni
Hotel Boutique Kotoni
#9 of 93 in Tirana
151 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#8 of 93 in Tirana
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Vila Verde
0.1 mi away
Vila Alba
Vila Alba
#12 of 93 in Tirana
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sky 2 Hotel
Sky 2 Hotel
#23 of 93 in Tirana
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brilant Antik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brilant Antik

Address: Rruga Jeronim de Rada, Nr. 79, Tirana 1001, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range: $70 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brilant Antik 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Brilant Antik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing