We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dajti Ekspres “Cable Car”
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Tirana
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
292
156
46
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
156
46
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews return ticket nice view long ride great ride ride takes minute ride rotating bar belvedere hotel nice trip great restaurant breathtaking views national park few hours public bus hiking trails afraid of heights fresh air
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 504 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Well worth the trip, takes about 15-20 minutes and takes in great views of Tirana. The restaurant at the top is a must!

1  Thank Sherri59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Modern skishuttle style cable car. top of the hill awaits a hotel, pony ride, midget golf and a beautiful view. also hiking possibilities further uphill.

1  Thank Hidde v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The trip up lasts about 15 minutes and provides wonderful views over the city. There is a restaurant and viewing platform at the top. Serving the usual pizza and pasta dishes albeit at a small premium by Albania standards. There is also a mini golf course and two lively children’s parks. I believe there are hiking trails for the more serious walkers. For those after a nice view and a way to pass a couple of hours it was good fun. There is a small free car park at the bottom that was pretty much empty. It’s not the easiest to find, but follow the signs from the city for Bunk’Art. Turn left up the hill immediately before the road with the Bunk’Art tunnel entrance. This hill ends at the cable car parking. The Cable cat signs from the city can be sporadic and do refer to it by different names on different signs which is confusing.

1  Thank JMG40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place tovisit. Great views over the city and visit the revolving restaurant for a drink. Above the restaurant is a viewing platform also. It is a long trip up at the height of over 1000 m. The cost is worth it around 8 Euro an adult. Take the blue bus by the clocktower in town only blue bus it is the last stop cost 40 like one way really close to bunkart1

1  Thank charmainev348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place to chill out and get away from down town for a few hours. There's a nice cafe up there too

Thank Savage4Turnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our ride on the cable car, although it was one of the pricier things that we did while in Triana. You potentially could have spectacular views from the top, but unfortunately we were there on a day when it was quiet cloudy. At the top is a hotel, a mini-golf area and other places to visit. We did not stay that long on top given pending rain.

Thank Fridaysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The view from the cabin is really beautiful. You can enjoy the trip with your family members and is a great experience. For the children there are some sports to do. You can take even ride a horse.

Thank nina092014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We went to this mountain and we hiked for 4 hours after we got off the gondola. At the beginning there were some garbage here and there and they were building a golf mini putt on top so there was construction material everywhere, but as we went higher it became more peaceful and cleaner. The fair for the gondola is very affordable. If you want a long, good hike this is a good place.

The week point of that place in my opinion was that there was no proper look out on the way to the peak.

Thank Nazanin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Great ride to the top of a mountain. Playground for children, outdoor seating, restaurant with a view, chickens, cats, horses. Great place to relax.

Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Efficient, good views and inexpensive considering that it takes 20mins each way. The cars are clean inside but as usual idiots are in Albania as well as the cars have man made scratches and graffitis.

Thank Isabelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews