We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 91 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 10+ nights. The rooms were amazing and super clean. It may be the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff was great. Every morning their smiling faces made getting up even more enjoyable. Anything that we needed the staff was more than willing to help. We would travel to other places for one night and I could not wait to return to Sar to sleep in those beds. I had not complaints about anything with the hotel and would stay there again hands down.

Room Tip: Room 206 had an amazing bathroom. Giant shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    24
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
33
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 12 nights and I can't say enough for the hospitality and great service we received. Sar'Otel is super clean, very comfortable and centrally located. The beds were particularly soft and comfy for our long stay. The staff is amazingly helpful and the breakfast is wonderful. If you are visiting Tirana, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albalady28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I spent one night in this rather small hotel in a side street of Tirana. As a consequence the view from my room was almost nothing and it is hard to get a parking place nearby, especially during day time.
The staff was very helpful and friendly only the checkout administration took longer than expected. If necessary they can arrange a transfer to and from the airport.
My room was not too large but well maintained with a fresh design and the bathroom was clean.
The hotel has no restaurant but serves warm breakfast. The bar and its terrace are quite large and open the whole day. There is a great opportunity to eat in the nearby because the fishmarket is just 5 minutes walk. I strongly recommend to visit it, it has a casual restaurant with excellent fish dishes.
Also important to know that the center of the city is within a short walk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabor274887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Highly recommended. Staff were friendly and helpful, and all tried hard to give good service.
Hotel is centrally located, with good size, clean rooms.
Immediate area is a bit rundown, but this is all part of being in Tirana.
Very pleasant courtyard/bar area.
Free parking available.

Room Tip: Room 305 appears to be the largest room, where we stayed on two occasions. Easy to book direct, rat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Harwich4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

nice hotel, centrally located, friendly and helpful staff.
everybody is committed to guest's satisfaction.
good restaurants have been recommended in the neighbourhood.
nice help with tours and reservations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MunichHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Newly opened, this hotel is right in the centre of Tirana. The staff are friendly and helpful, and full of enthusiasm. The rooms are light and airy, with a balcony looking over the front. We would strongly recommend this to anyone visiting Tirana. One of the bar staff did not speak English, which made ordering a drink or some ice a bit challenging, but her colleagues were ready and willing to help out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Highly recommended Hotel in Tirana.Positioned in the Center of the City.
Very friendly hiotel service and a beatiful SPA with professional staff.
Room was very nice with a really comfort bed and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank And S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
1.2 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 91 in Tirana
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
1.2 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 91 in Tirana
104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Theranda Hotel
Theranda Hotel
#12 of 91 in Tirana
283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 91 in Tirana
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa

Property: Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa
Address: Rr. Kostandin Kristoforidhi Nr.1 | Close to the Central Polyclinic, Tirana, Albania
Phone Number:
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 91 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sar’Otel is a four floor building located in the heart of the Tirana offering 19 deluxe rooms for our special guests, a wonderful bar with a terrace outside, a very modern SPA with all the services of wellness and a conference room equipped with all the necessary, reaching as well the qualification as a 4 stars hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing