We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb friendly boutique hotel”
Review of Vila Alba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vila Alba
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Superb friendly boutique hotel”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I was a guest of the Tirana International Film Festival 2013, and needed both the efficiency of an internationally serviced hotel suite, and the intimate charm of a small Southern European hotel which would allow me to relax during a very hectic work schedule. Presenting movies is manic and nerve wracking to say the least.
The Vila Alba scored on all fronts: the welcome was very friendly; the room impeccable - it included a balcony; the shower powerful and efficient; and the roof terrace buffet breakfast perfect - the waiter in charge spoke fluent English,and the owners who took their breakfast there was engaging and thoughtful.
I could not have asked for a better temporary HQ to explore the delights that Tirana has to offer. I will make the Vila Alba my port of call in future visits and would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Moviebrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    61
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
53
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shkodër, Shkoder, Albania
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I didnt so long in Villa Alba but I found the hotel and the equipment in the room completely sufficient and good.. And the hotel staff was smiling, knew what to do and tolerented to a customer who had to change his plans. 5 star of Tirana hotels in my mind! Hope to see them again.. (Alper Karazeybek)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlperTR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

we Stay in Villa Alba for a bussines trip with 8 persons. Eveerthing was relay nice and compfortable. The hotel is not to big, have a real personal note (not just a hilton or mercure, looks like evreywere on the world), 4 stars are absolutly right! The rooms are verry clean, the personal is realy frindly and helpful and try to make everything possible, and the brakfast palce on the roofterasse is fantastic...
Next Time in Tirana we are sure that we choose Villa Alba again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank friedemann_windhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We liked the hotel.It is in a very good location. Breakfast was very delicious and the room was very comfortable. Bathroom is very clean and there were also disposable slippers. Staffs are very friendly and kind.
I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank handecengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a difficult travel to Tirane.there was a big storm on the way.after then,we liked the good location hotel.they helped us anyway.parking the car,taking of the laggages to rooms,choosing a restaurant,Rooms was good and comfort.and a good breakfast thanks...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mustafa177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

unfortunately i didnt have enough time to truly appreciate its location, for me the hotel was close enough to a few tourist attractions and a few little restaurants at affordable prices.
The hotel its self was great staff very helpful (they organised my airport transfers with a local taxi and added it to my bill)
The room its self was spotless with lots of space and free wifi. on the top floor there was a bar with an open deck area for warmer nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graydon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our travels through the Balkans and the stay was excellent. Room was very clean and tidy, great king size bed, excellent bathroom and amenities, tv and unlimited wifi access.
The breakfast served on the top level of the building was fantastic, a mix of western stables as well as good quality local and fresh produce...cheeses and fruit, very enjoyable.
The staff were wonderful and so welcoming. Gave us suggestions on what to do and places to eat.

We walked most places from the hotel as its in such a good central location, the main square was about 5 minutes walk away and the blokku part of town with a bit of night life was only about 10 minutes walk.

Would definitely stay here again if we returned to Tirana.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BVN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
1.1 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#1 of 92 in Tirana
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#2 of 92 in Tirana
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
0.5 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 92 in Tirana
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa
Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa
#14 of 92 in Tirana
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Alba

Property: Vila Alba
Address: Rr. Xhorxhi Martini, Nr. 10, Tirana, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Alba 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel Vila Alba is a personalised mix of traditional and modern style located in the heart of Tirana in the comercial and cultural center of the city. The Blloku area famous for its nightlife and shopping is only a few minutes walk. Local flair, intimacy and comfort combined with an impeccable level of service are our philosophy of distinction. Literally located in a quiet alley in-between the old and the new city staying here makes you part of both worlds, hence the neighbourhood is an adventure on ist own which will take you back in Albania's history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vila Alba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing