We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little gem in Tirane”
Review of Sokrat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sokrat Hotel
Ranked #4 of 128 Tirana B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I had the great privilege of staying at the Sokrat Hotel for an entire week, and I'm so glad! Everything about this hotel is excellent, and I can't recommend it highly enough. Service is wonderful, rooms are comfortable and clean, central location is perfect.

Thanks, Genti, for a terrific stay! You and your staff are to be praised!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paswaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fundoa, Manager at Sokrat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Best regards from all the staff at Hotel Sokrat!

We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for such a nice review. We really appreciate it and hope to see you sometime soon again.

All the best from Tirana!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 50 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

One of the best hotels i have ever stayed. The location is great just some steps from the center of Tirana. Even though Tirana is a busy city rooms are quiet, well furnished, spacious and very comfortable. Great price for the value you get. Stayed at this hotel a couple of times for business and everything was clean and well organized. Food is fresh and delicious. Thanks to Hotel Sokrat for this experience :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GerdiKita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I think that Sokrat Hotel is one of the best hotels I've visited from all around the world! Great and very professional staff, perfect location for reaching the most important places in Tirana, so elegant furniture and all the facilities one can need! I reccomen it to all people, who visit the town for business or pleasure.And the cost is not at all expensive. Amazing

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mayabe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This small hotel is almost new. It has excellent facilities and a well trained, helpful staff. It is easy to find if driving into Tirana for the first time and it provides safe off street parking. The breakfast was good, better than many we had in Albania. It is so centrally placed that one can go back and to in the day, making use of the garden or balcony for a rest. We began our Albanian holiday here and chose to book again for our last night in the country. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walton_rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fundoa, Manager at Sokrat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Ms. Walton,

thanks a lot for your review on our Hotel. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your opinion. Hope you'll visit Albania and us again.

Wishing you all the best,
Regards,
Hotel Sokrat Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hotel Sokrat is such a great place ! I left with the best impressions and enjoyed my stay so very much! It is very near to the center of Tirana and in walking distance from the most beautiful places to see or visit! I liked the breakfast the most and the friendliness of the staff. Strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fundoa, Manager at Sokrat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Mr. Ming,

thanks a lot for your review on our Hotel. We really appreciate it very much and we are so glad to have been able to make you feel that happy.
Hope to see you again soon.

With best regards,
Hotel Sokrat Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Location was wonderful and safe. Spacious an very clean rooms and very nice decorated.
Staff was very professional. Good and varied breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank muzha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hotel Sokrat is glamorous, contemporary, sumptuous, smart & stylish.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dritan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.8 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
2.1 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#19 of 93 in Tirana
136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Freddy's Hotel
Freddy's Hotel
#5 of 77 in Tirana
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pension Andrea
Pension Andrea
#15 of 128 in Tirana
22 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#59 of 93 in Tirana
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jolly Hotel
Jolly Hotel
#16 of 93 in Tirana
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokrat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokrat Hotel

Address: Rr. e Elbasanit, No. 81, Tirana AL 1000, Albania
Phone Number:
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Tirana
Price Range: $97 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sokrat Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sokrat Hotel is a brand new hotel, centrally positioned in Tirana, the capital city of Albania. It offers in general a very cozy and welcoming atmosphere and a very professional service as well. We have already had our first guests during the last month and the first reviews we have received have been very positive and encouraging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sokrat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing