We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff”
Review of Star Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Star Hostel
Ranked #34 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Tirana
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very centrally located next to the Tirana international Hotel. It has been recently renovated so everything is clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.

The bathroom is very, very small but the room was a decent size. There is free wi fi.

The international bus station is about a 20 minute walk and is next to the railway station. The buses don't all leave from the same place so ask around. The bus to Skadar leaves from a side road next to the bus station (if you are facing the bus station the road is to the right) - the fare is LEk 300. Beware the border crossing into Montenegro can take some time. We took 1 hour but it can take 3 hours in summer.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank only_visiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Star Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 16 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have stayed 5 nights at Star Hostel, which could rightfully be called a 2 star hotel. First of all, it is in the very centre of Tirana and my room was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever been. The room, which had a private toilet-shower, was spacious enough with 2 large beds, a wardrobe and many drawers to put stuff, a flat screen TV and AC. Rooms look at the main street so it can be noisy sometimes.

Staff was kind and helpful. They helped me a lot in showing the directions. Breakfast was served at the restaurant next door. It wasn’t a continental breakfast but it was free. As I mentioned, the hotel stands in one of the best locations to explore the city on foot. It is just few meters away from the Museum of History and very economical compared to the huge neighbouring hotel. So it is advisable to choose Star Hostel for short and medium stays. One warning: they don’t accept credit cards so it is good to put aside some cash for the payment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corto_Turco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank noli4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank psyhotropan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank coline28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Маша К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Nobel
Hotel Nobel
#33 of 93 in Tirana
125 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Millennium
Hotel Millennium
#15 of 93 in Tirana
46 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Vila e Arte
Hotel Vila e Arte
#22 of 93 in Tirana
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
4.3 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 93 in Tirana
143 reviews
4.0 mi away
Center Rooms Oresti
Center Rooms Oresti
#1 of 119 in Tirana
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Hostel

Address: Dibra St. 73, Tirana 1001, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Tirana
Price Range: $31 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Star Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing