We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A walking distance away from the centre, good hotel with some problems”
Review of Hotel Mondial

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mondial
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2009

The hotel is next to a busy street and right next door from Tirana's main police station. One pointer: if your windows face the police station, do NOT take photographs as you may end up losing your camera.
The hotel was clean and comfortable, but there were some problems with air-conditioning in the room. Some rooms had minor problems with the bathrooms such as mold and moving toiletseats.
All in all, the hotel was acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tirpula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 192 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2009

The hotel porter and hotel manager couldn't do enough for us. We would like to return there again.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank Martin123Ennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2007

I stayed in the Mondial for a week in April while working in Tirana. The rooms are a good size with well appointed and modern bathrooms. The breakfast is typical european buffet style with everything from bacon, sausage and eggs to pancakes, cheese, ham, pastries, cucumber and tomatoes plus much more. The restaurant is excellent and very reasonable by European standards, a full 3-course meal with wine and coffee cost Euro 20. There is an excellent roof-top bar with a terrace and outside pool (only used in the summer). There is an additional bar on the first floor. The staff are friendly and helpful with good English language skills. There are more expensive options in the city such as the Sheraton and the Rogner but the Mondial is fine. It is about a 10-15 minute leisurely stroll to the main square. The only downside that I would comment on is that the rooms are a little on the dark side due to dark wood, deep red decor and lack of ceiling lights but they do have large windows and some glass brickwork that makes a difference during the day. Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if possible as traffic noise can be quite bad during the rush hour that seems to start very early here!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank travelpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank milena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank DenisUjkaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank DK-HHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
1.0 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 93 in Tirana
149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 93 in Tirana
246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#4 of 93 in Tirana
435 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 93 in Tirana
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mondial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mondial

Address: Rr. Muhamet Gjollesha, 1023, Tirana 1023, Albania
Phone Number:
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range: $93 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mondial 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unique architecture, Mondial Hotel harmoniously combines the exceptionally modern facilities with the elegance and luxury of the neoclassical design, creating a unique cosmopolitan atmosphere. Located in the heart of Tirana, Mondial Hotel is ideally situated just a promenade from the business and commercial district. Recognized as one of the city's warmest hotels and unique landmark, the Mondial Hotel offers guests an exceptional experience of Albania's finest culture and service. Our modern and highly comfortable meeting rooms offer some of the best and most flexible conference facilities in the city. Enjoy an evening of fine dining and affluence at our Paulo Restaurant while you will not lose a minute to taste a selection of our exquisite drinks in intimate and highly relaxing Saloon; Kristi and Spirit Bars. Our guest rooms are dressed up warmly in soft tones and wooden details that combine to create an atmosphere of luxury and refined taste. Our deluxe suites feature elegance with luxurious wooden carvings along with cozy spacious balconies filled with blooming flowers, daily turn down service and exclusive bathroom amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mondial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing