We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful comfortable haven”
Review of Hotel Mondial

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mondial
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Crowborough
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A peaceful comfortable haven”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of our Albanian tour and finished up there at the end. Staff excellent and helpful. Restaurant good, breakfast excellent, dinner good with very efficient and charming staff. Both times we had a lovely room,but the last night room was very luxurious with a gi-normous bed and lots of space - we were sorry we had to leave. We hope to visit again and would love to stay at the Mondial on our next visit.

Room Tip: Try and get a larger room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank restlessSEEngland76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    58
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
27
11
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poteau
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

The Hotel Mondial in Tirana has a great and very friendly staff. They seemed to work very hard to meet your needs. I stayed there for four nights. The food in the restaurant was excellent, the rooftop bar was a nice place to have a drink or set out on the deck a soak in some sun. The pool on the roof was too cool for my taste. The room were clean and comfortable but nothing fancy. Plenty of hot water in the shower.
The location was good. A short walk to the square downtown and many bars, restaurants, shops and casinos in the area. However crossing the street can be a bit of a challenge. Traffic is heavy and there are a lot of crazy drivers there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OldOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My accommodation in Hotel Mondial is always a pleasure. I stay there the last 2 years whenever i'm visiting Tirana for a business trip.
It is very clean, the people are friendly and ready to help, good loacation and convenient for taxi to the center of the city but also on the way to the airport and Industrial Zone.
Reliable wireless internet connection everywhere in the Hotel.
i recommended this Hotel to several visitors in Tirana (my colleagues but also people from other companies) and all of them are at least satisfied.
Good restaurant at the Ground level (you can taste meat but also fresh daily caught fish from the sea). Finally, at the roof is operating a cafe - bar where you can enjoy a coffee or drink till late night.

Room Tip: Select room on the side of the hotel as in front there is a Bulevard a little bit noisy at the rush...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgos1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Very nice spacious room with a comfortable bed and very clean.Staff is friendly and attentive,they always greeted us and that was nice friendly touch.Location is minutes away from city centre,which was conveniant for us.Restaurant served very nice buffet for breakfast and a la carte during the day (I was recommended pork chops from the waiter as a daily special),wine was very good and lots of choice!
I would definitely go back and would recommend it.....it was worth every penny!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O_M201123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel for only one night, but it was very nice stay. Room I''ve got was not too big, but comfortable. Very nice place to stay, have a drink or two and rest. Helpful and nice staff.
Very comfortable beds - I was sleeping like a baby. There is pool there, looks nice, but didn't tried.
Hotel is not located in very center but place looks very secure (police station next door) :)
For the location I think it's high price but still good option

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggbbrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2010

As as I say, deserves the four stars for room quality, quality of facilities, including fast wifi everywhere in the hotel. The hotel has additonally a pleasant atmosphere and appearance, not at all anonymous and impersonal. Convenient for Skanderbeg Square. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gocaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Trained personel, good hotel and restaurant with a high quality and fair enough prices. The price was 90,00 Euros and I had a discount of 10%, so I paid only 81,00 Euros per night.
It's only 15 minutes (by walking) away from the centre of Tirana.
The staff was very kind to me, ready to help in every moment and anything I asked them for.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALKIS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
1.0 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#1 of 92 in Tirana
235 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
1.0 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#2 of 92 in Tirana
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#6 of 92 in Tirana
417 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 92 in Tirana
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mondial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mondial

Property: Hotel Mondial
Address: Rr. Muhamet Gjollesha, 1023, Tirana 1023, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mondial 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unique architecture, Mondial Hotel harmoniously combines the exceptionally modern facilities with the elegance and luxury of the neoclassical design, creating a unique cosmopolitan atmosphere. Located in the heart of Tirana, Mondial Hotel is ideally situated just a promenade from the business and commercial district. Recognized as one of the city's warmest hotels and unique landmark, the Mondial Hotel offers guests an exceptional experience of Albania's finest culture and service. Our modern and highly comfortable meeting rooms offer some of the best and most flexible conference facilities in the city. Enjoy an evening of fine dining and affluence at our Paulo Restaurant while you will not lose a minute to taste a selection of our exquisite drinks in intimate and highly relaxing Saloon; Kristi and Spirit Bars. Our guest rooms are dressed up warmly in soft tones and wooden details that combine to create an atmosphere of luxury and refined taste. Our deluxe suites feature elegance with luxurious wooden carvings along with cozy spacious balconies filled with blooming flowers, daily turn down service and exclusive bathroom amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mondial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing