We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference Location Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana
Ranked #41 of 91 Hotels in Tirana
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Conference Location Recommended”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I recently organized 3 training sessions at this hotel for 20 participants.

The room is as good as any others and the hotel equipment is modern and adequate for group training.

The great success with this hotel is the flexibility of the Hotel Manager and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. This place really will bend over backwards to make sure they cater to your needs.

The buffet breakfast is nice and plentiful, usual Balkans mixture of hot breakfast, cold cuts and cornflakes. The Buffet lunch we requested as part of the conference deal was very nice, a good mixture of hot food , soups and salad. we had a relatively large group and no complaints with reference the food.

The accommodation is comfortable, clean and tasteful. The Rooms are not 5 star , but the price per night is value for money and the location of the hotel in the 'block' area makes it one of the best positioned in Tirana.

Overall a good experience, the willingness of the staff is a revelation for Tirana in comparison to the Sheridan and Rogner attitude problems.

I hope they keep up the good work with the renovations and modernization of the gym and spa.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear can be noisy during the day , the best option is to stay above 1st floor and on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I was first put in a room looking the back of the hotel: the floor had some strange heating from below (not coming from the hotel, I was said at reception) so it was very hot, and I had to turn on air conditioning (I hate sleeping with air conditioning) in October! the window, also, was looking at a gas station with car cleaning, very noisy at morning 'till evening. I was finally changed the room, but I must say that furniture in both rooms was very poor, old and cheap, bathroom with old shower, dirty carpet on the floor. Breakfast was horrible (I had to ask twice to stff for orange juice as it was finished, and they were talking without caring the customers). The positive point was free wi-fi internet at good speed.
I really do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i_picci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Hotel is located in down town Tirana,new,very clean.Breakfast was excellent and we really like it

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nenenkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
94 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

liked
location, many bars etc nearby ,
free reliable decent speed internet 24hrs,
clean rooms,
the thing i appreciated most was very friendly helpful staff (helped arrange me to be picked up from montenegro by taxi which i could not otherwise have arranged) amongst other things

dislikes
contrary to what they say on internet there is no fitness centre, don't waste time carrying your sports gear there which i did,
same goes for swimming pool, it s basically a small pond in a garage like building next door to hotel,
due to it being surrounded by bars etc it can be very noisy in rooms both in front and at the back of hotel so dont bank on a nights sleep
work space in room is a 50cm by 50cm table and in room lighting is poor so it cant really claim to be a business hotel you wont be able to work in the room in evenings

overall was left with a positive impression of the place (in the unlikely event i went to tirana for pleasure or a stag do or something i would use) it just that its not really fit for a business hotel

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IRBaboonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
117 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2009

Four star, well...by Albanian standards: and Grand is pushing it a bit but a nice little (31 rooms) and very central hotel, in the Biloku area once reserved for Hoxha and his cronies. Friendly staff, scores of bars and cafes in the neighbourhood. Rooms decent size, clean, multichannel TV with many foreign channels, minibar, WiFi. Showers not tubs.Breakfast (squeeze your own oranges) would be fine if they could use hot, rather than tepid, water for tea. Hot water in rooms a bit hit and miss. Single lift can make for long waits. Not especially cheap, though.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pantagruelParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during a business trip in Tirana near the end of May. The hotel seems to be in a good location as it is near enterprise and government buildings and right in the block district where bars and restaurants are located. It was comfortable for us to walk around everywhere and we only had to take a taxi once, except the transportation to and from the airport.

The rooms and the hotel were clean but I noticed a couple of bad parts in the room. Although, I didn't feel uncomfortable to sleep or stay.

The personnel were kind and willing to help you (most of them) and the facilities of the hotel can be judged satisfactory. The breakfast was not the best I ever had. I didn't find any coffee and the choices were not many.

I didn't use the pool, so I do not have an opinion on this.

The bottom line is that if I ever go again in Tirana, I will prefer this hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silegav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2009

Excellent choice for a business hotel, located right in the middle of Tirane.
Big and comfortable rooms, clean and quiet, with everything you might need at your disposal.
Wireless internet is included in rooms price.
Excellent breakfast in the morning also included in room price.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vladici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel - Tirana
Midtown Hotel - Tirana
#39 of 91 in Tirana
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Boheme Hotel
La Boheme Hotel
#54 of 91 in Tirana
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Kotoni
Hotel Boutique Kotoni
#11 of 91 in Tirana
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Millennium
Hotel Millennium
#19 of 91 in Tirana
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ejna Hotel
Ejna Hotel
#64 of 91 in Tirana
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sky 2 Hotel
Sky 2 Hotel
#22 of 91 in Tirana
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana

Property: Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana
Address: Ismail Qemali St., 11, Tirana 1000, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tirana
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2001, the four-star Hotel is located in the heart of Tirana, inside the "Bllok" area, just a few meters distance walking from the main boulevard, the Presidential Palace, the major embassies and all major foreign organizations' headquarters. There is no place quite like it, and experience cannot be duplicated. The ideal hotel for business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Tirana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing