We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Ranked #16 of 91 Hotels in Tirana
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for five days. The hotel is generally clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast buffet is very good. Unfortunately it´s also a bit overprice, when you take into account the lack of swimmingpool and stuff like that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankH860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Frank,

We would like to thank your for your review regarding our staff, breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel.
It was very nice having you as our guest and we would advise that next time to book directly in our hotel instead of going through the travel agency in order to have a better rate.

Thank you again for taking your time to write a positive review for us and looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,

The Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    18
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
18
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel and restaurant used to be better. For some reason (I don't know which), this year things have started to fall apart. They used to serve exquisite, genuine dishes, but now the quality of the service provided by the restaurant, especially, has fallen below the excellent standard that the old Xheko had accustomed us. Even in the hotel they're not up to previous expectations. It is clear to my mind that things have changed (change in management, perhaps?!), but whatever that maybe, they need to tackle these negative details that bring down the previous excellent rating.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidMiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xheko, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Mr. David,
We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel and restaurant.
You are a very good customer in our restaurant and we have tried to treat you as a special guest, but apparently it has not been totally fulfilled and we would have appreciated if you had complained directly to the Restaurant Manager or to the owner who is also the Chef of the kitchen, so that we could improve any flaw on the spot.
Just to clarify, the management of the hotel has not changed and as you have seen and greeted the owner is still the Chef of the kitchen.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you again in our restaurant.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Have been here for a business trip, stayed 1 night in Deluxe Room. I was surprised to read negative comments on staying in Xheko Hotel. Maybe standard room is not the best option of the hotel, I don't know. Deluxe room is amazing, it's so comfortable, awesome, even luxurious. The room is furnished with a splendid bath separated by a glass wall - very unusual and cool. Lightening is generously installed throughout the room and bathroom. Bath amenities are good, however they lack cotton pads and sticks, neither conditioner after shampooing is offered. The quality of towels and bathrobes is super. Everything is cozy and comfortable. The mini bar has a good choice of beverages and snacks.The only thing is that the fireplace doesn't work due to lack of some equipment.
I was grateful to Elena, Senior manager of the Front desk. I made mistake in stay dates. She helped me to regulate this with booking.com and no penalties from the hotel were charged, very kind of the hotel indeed! The staff in the whole of the hotel is attentive and helpful. A cozy bar at the reception floor level, a terrace at the 4th floor with a view of the city from above, a great restaurant. The hotel is greatly located, neigbouring plenty of bars and restaurants.
2 minute details to improve:
1) no WiFi at the 2nd floor (strong WiFi at the Reception floor);
2) breakfast might be better assorted and some hot porridge, fresh juices, bakery can be added.
But in general - super!

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe Rooms; sure that at late spring and summer the terrace will be open offering splendid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pigmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xheko, Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a feedback about our hotel and the staff.
We appreciate all the comments and the valuable information on some things that we should improve. The Wifi works now on the second floor.
Thank you again and looking forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Hotel Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

WORST place to stay. No ventilation in any room, in fact no Window concept at all in the entire hotel. Once you are inside the room you feel suffocated & like being trapped in a CAGE.

People are being looped by brilliant publicity / marketing through web to attract customers. They would always tell you that rooms are not available and hotel is full; if you are making booking online or calling them for best rate but once you arrive their; you would find the entire hotel is vacant and available. As there is no business, they are literally over charging & looting the guests visiting them or getting trapped in their loop.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pochaontas, Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback. We read carefully your response and we are sorry that you had a "bad" experience in our hotel. However , the rooms are fully ventilated and they all have French windows. Our website provides 3D view for all the Rooms, Restaurant, Terrace Bar and Restaurant, Conference Room and you may select the type of Room you prefer.
We are looking forward to having you back in the near future.

Xheko Imperial Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The impression of this hotel has definitely contributed to the positive impression of my stay!
Awesome suite room with jacuzzi batch cost less than mediocre 3-4* hotels in East EU countries. Very nicely furnished and with peculiar ligting.
Firendly and helpful staff. TV channels selection, as well as the breakfast selection could be imporved. However at breakfast omelet (and possibly something else) can be cooked on the spot. Home-made yoghurt and local marmelades have conquered me.
Great for business travellers, central locations.
Hotel taxi is a bit impresice and costly thought.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanna_BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pochaontas, Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Your feedback is making us happy and it is very important for us having happy guests.
We read very carefully your advices regarding the TV Channels and the breakfast selections and will take actions to improve them.
Wishing to see you back soon in our hotel!

Xheko Imperial Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caversham Heights, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here on a recent business trip to Tirana and had a very enjoyable stay.
Location was central - everything was within walking distance including small supermarket on the next block.
Room was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful.
Some collagues who were staying at the Sheraton walked over to Xheko for breakfast every morning.
The rooftop restaurant served a variety of different dishes - something for everyone

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pochaontas, Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a feedback about our hotel. It is very important for us to know our guest experience and we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable staying. Looking forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

I have been a regular traveller to Albania for business for the past few years.and have travelled throughoutthe country. As a North American businessperson who does a lot of business travel in Europe, I have been to many hotels. I must state, unequivocally and with no doubt, that the absolute best rooms I have ever stayed in are at the Xheko Imperial (formerly known as The President Hotel). There are two categories of rooms at the hotel. The lower end rooms are incredibly clean, comfortable, small but well appointed. The higher end rooms are nothing short of absolutely spectacular. The best furnishings, art, bathrooms, fixtures, that you will find anywhere in the world. Absolutely 5-star. The food on the rooftop deck is incredible - the best food anywhere in Albania and the setting on the roof top deck (Spring/Summer/Fall) is magical. If you are going to Albania for pleasure or business, this is absolutely THE hotel to stay at. World class (and growing - more rooms are being added now to meet with growing demand).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank reesmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.7 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 91 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 91 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 91 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#6 of 91 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xheko Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xheko Imperial Hotel

Property: Xheko Imperial Hotel
Address: Rr "Ibrahim Rugova" nr 56 / H 2 | Nr.56/H2, Tirana 1019, Albania (Formerly Hotel President)
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 91 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Xheko Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xheko Imperial is a boutique hotel that offers high quality accommodation and superior guest service in a comfortable and luxurious setting to individuals and groups visiting Tirana for business or leisure purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Xheko Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing