We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View”
Review of Clock Tower

Clock Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
$73.97*
and up
Tirana Full Day Trip from Durres
More Info
$77.05*
and up
Tirana and Kruja Full Day Tour
More Info
$14.23*
and up
Tirana Sightseeing Walking Tour
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
1,280 reviews
933 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 603 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

If you are visiting Tirana, it would be a real pity not to spend 100leke (70 cent) climbing the Clock Tower. There is no tour, no museum, nothing too remarkable about the tower - butt he view from the top is well worth the effort. You see the surrounding city and mountains, Skanderbeg Square and the Ethem Bey Mosque, it is quite good to do on your first day to orientate yourself.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bozeman-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    65
    52
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nothing Special Here”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

There really aren't a whole lot, if any, real great tourist sites in Tirana, and the clock tower, in my opinion is no exception. Nothing unusual about the clock as the astronomical clock in Prague or the clock tower in Munich. The clock doesn't draw a crowd by ringing on the hour and has no "show" such as dancers or unique clock works. For Tirana it was OK, but I would only go to it if I were nearby to begin with.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kilimanjaro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good to see”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

You can see the clock tower behind the square so we walked to it, past the oldest mosque, in Albania, I believe. You can climb the tower on Monday and Thursday but we were not there to do it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MerylinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Dare the stairs for a spectacular view”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We took the stairs to reach the top of the Clock Tower and we enjoyed the view that the tower offers from the four balconies.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SW1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A*”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

A*.I loved it.Sou nice and unique.All the family loved that tower.

Helpful?
2 Thank ilirAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clock Tower also viewed

Tirana, Tirana County
Tirana, Tirana County
 

Been to Clock Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing