We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
a point of direction

I remeber since I was a little child when people said - Let meet at Partizani pa njoft (unknown... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
kelimale
,
Tirana, Albania
Who was he ?

Love statues or monument like this took a lot of photo. No info about it so not smarter but still... read more

Reviewed August 24, 2018
Baross
,
Spikkestad, Norway
Read all 37 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Tirana
from $568.00
More Info
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
2
4
7
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
4
7
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I remeber since I was a little child when people said - Let meet at Partizani pa njoft (unknown partisan). Now the New bazaar next to it gives a better attraction for tourists. IT s a history for us, personification of the difficult war against italian-german forces.

Thank kelimale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Love statues or monument like this took a lot of photo. No info about it so not smarter but still cool statue.

Thank Baross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

I loved this monument but then again I love all the statues in Albania. I look for them everywhere. In the park with the Artificial Lake is a beautiful one of a partisan and a woman offering water. Behind the museum you'll see banished statues of Lenin and Stalin. Great place to see statues and this one is no exception.

Thank RebeccaForster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

This is a great Socialist Realist monument to partisans in the centre of the city. It is striking and gives a strong impression of emotion and movement.

Thank jenedc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Maybe if you are a national this rather ugly statue means something to you, but to me it didn't and as a statue it's bad.

Thank Jurgen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

One of those “unknown”
During my visit multiple times I asked my Albanian boyfriend who the monuments were, this was one of those he did not know.
A powerful looking man, it’s a shame really

Thank Charlottelawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

I guess all nations love their monuments and statues. After a while, I do not see the difference. No need to go out of your way to visit. Enjoy it if you are passing by.

Thank LAM487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016

A statue of some significance in terms of the resistance towards the end of World War 2. Good depiction of the fighters involved.

Thank gastronaut_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Wherever you are you find a monument like this. I am sure that it is important for locals, perhaps not so much for tourists. But it is nice to see it.

Thank oberd2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

nothing interesting to see. just a monument like in the picture. it is said to have been of a partizan that fell for the country but nobody knew his name.

Thank daniel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews