We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Seen in passing

Probably not worth a special visit but if you are in the area walk over it and take a few photos... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
VictorGee
,
Brighton, United Kingdom
Its Ottoman

It is really an Ottoman bridge, you find them throughout the complete former Ottoman Empire. What... read more

Reviewed October 13, 2018
johannesb231
,
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
via mobile
Read all 170 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Tirana
from $571.50
More Info
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
9
20
32
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
20
32
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ottoman times cultural heritage eastern highlands history buff ottoman period skanderbeg square livestock stone lana footbridge century bulevardi cobbled pavement river albania centre
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Probably not worth a special visit but if you are in the area walk over it and take a few photos. It won’t take you more than 15 minutes.

Thank VictorGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

It is really an Ottoman bridge, you find them throughout the complete former Ottoman Empire. What struk me was that it lies there serene close to a busy road as if it says "once we ruled the world and now you pass me by" yet it is a very decend Ottoman bridge

Thank johannesb231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Well worth a visit to see an ancient Ottoman bridge. Not quite the Mosul bridge but elegant in its own way and it costs nothing to see it

Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Near the end of the walking street. Worth a quick photo stop from the new road bridge. Recommend a visit.

Thank packcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

I fall into this a day I lost Control over the map and took photo as normal. Didnt read myself up on why it got that name. Only thinking was when was it water here last time then I walk away from there. And went back there once more because I again walked wrong way to Skenderbeg Square. Then I had to walk over it and in that case it was super slippery there. So be careful if You shall walk over it.

Thank Baross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Spotted it as I walked back to my apartment. Unless you're a disciple of structures built to span physical obstacles without closing the way underneath such as a body of water, valley, or road, for the purpose of providing passage over the obstacle, usually something that can be detrimental to cross otherwise, you're going to completely miss it. Tucked in between the usual 4 storey blocks with weeds and grass growing underneath it.

Maybe I'm just missing the point??

Thank Biologyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Its hard to say this is an attraction, but it is. Nothing special, take a look and walk across as its close to city centre

Thank Brenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Probably one of very view old things in Tirana, it is quite small, but worth crossing just for the sake of it. IT is as slippy as hell on the cobbles and I went flying so be prepared and wear good shoes.

Thank Daya101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

This is a restored structure from Ottoman times, when Tirana was a village. More important as a historical reminder than as a structure to wonder at.

Thank RonTSmithers_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

On the SHENGJERGJI Street, going to thr,e Eastern highlands,Rebuilt recently,and declared,as a cultural heritage
Very special

Thank airport2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews