We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds and pillows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #8 of 94 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I appreciated very much great beds with anatomic mattresses and pillows for a good night sleep.
The furniture is not that modern and rooms could be better equipped (lack of storage space - only few hangars; no kettle for tea/coffee), but overall is a very good business hotel.
Take a room at a higher floor to enjoy beautiful view...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vidya19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiranaInternati... T, Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you appreciate our great beds, mattresses and pillows.

Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre has 170 rooms which are divided in four room categories such as: Standard rooms, De Luxe rooms, Executive Suites and De Luxe Suites. We ensure you that in your next visit, if you select another room category, you will see a difference in the furniture and how well equipped our rooms are.

Also, thank you for suggesting our hotel as a very good business hotel.

We strive to achieve the qualities that our guests require and are happy to know that we are succeeding.

We are already looking forward to host you again sometime soon!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 673 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

Its is an Excellent business hotel. With very staff.. beautiful Lady to greet you on the Reception.
and a perfect Location. Breakfast was really nice. They Offer a very good Price. i would suggest it to Everyone.

Room Tip: Take the Square View. Higher floor the Better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naman p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiranaInternati... T, Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to comment your stay at Tirana International Hotel. It is great to know that you had such a memorable stay with us. Thank you also for wonderful comments you have awarded to our staff, reception, location, breakfast and value for money .
We look forward to welcome you again in Tirana International Hotel,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Overall the hotel was fairly acceptable. It was clean and the good was good when I ordered room service.

I was travelling as a journalist and spent much of my time outside of the hotel, just mainly in the evenings. I was given one of the old rooms - which are still very communist block. The shower is no more than a meter square and has a curtain and the room is full of blue plastic instead of wood. Everything is build into the fixtures.

It is quite noisy if you overlook the square - but the view is worth it. I stayed in the sixth floor.

Overall the staff are very friendly and helpful, and breakfast is superb sat out on the terrace (even in winter).

The hotel is average - but average is luxury it seems in Albania.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr Fudge E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiranaInternati... T, Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Tirana International Hotel during your visit to Tirana and we are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay!
Thank you also for the nice feedback that you provided us with, as well as for the very high points given to Hotel Location, Cleanness and Service.
Furthermore, thank you for pointing out the Breakfast which is served at La Pergola Restaurant and offers a fabulous view over Tirana Main Center.
The Hotel provides you with different room types during your reservation process, from Standard to De Luxe category. I would like to note that the room you have chosen is a standard room contemporary equipped and decorated. However, in case you would prefer a more modern room we highly recommend accommodation at our De Luxe room.
Looking forward to welcome you again in Tirana International Hote,
I send my warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This imposing and rather unattractive behemoth towers over the bustling traffic of the madness of Skanderbeg Square. The standard room (smaller than many equivalents I would argue) was attractively furnished with a comfortable double bed. The ambience is business-like, to be expected, and the greeting by two beautiful receptionists certainly put a spring in my step.

Breakfast on the terrace overlooking Skanderbeg Square was perhaps an unusual delight, given the congestion, however it will certainly stick in my memory. The swimming pool and gym were small and functional whilst staff were courteous.

It certainly doesn't espouse any Albanian character or uniqueness, but then again one wouldn't expect this as the name itself is a give away.

Room Tip: Higher the better, preferably overlooking Skanderbeg Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BigJoey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiranaInternati... T, Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to provide such a detailed review and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor. Politeness and the willing to help are crucial for our staff. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast at our terrace, looking out at the main square. As you have noticed the hotel is located right in the city center, very close to the main Bars Restaurants and shops but most importantly to the main city attractions such as Skanderbeg Square (that can be enjoyed also from the room), History Museum, Opera House, and National Art Gallery etc.
Looking forward to welcome you again in Tirana International Hotel, I send my kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

First off, the hotel is in a fairly convenient location, sitting at one end of Skënderbeg Square with most of the city centre within walking distance. There are always numerous taxis sitting out the front and they are fairly inexpensive.

Service was consistently good with ever attentive staff in every area. Staff were polite and friendly and spoke pretty good English.

Another big plus was the free wifi. Although it wasn't exactly fast, it was fine for most tasks and available throughout the hotel.

What let the hotel down for me though was the accommodation. Firstly, while I had booked a double room, I ended up with a twin. Okay, not a massive deal as I was there on my own and a bed is a bed but still.. you book a specific room type, it's reasonable to expect that is that you get. As I arrived to the hotel at nearly 2am, I basically just decided to stay there anyway but had it been a more normal hour, I may have gone back down to ask for a change of room.

The rooms are pretty sparsely equipped - no iron/ironing board, no tea/coffee making facilities, just three hangars (and I heard this was the same in my colleague's rooms too) and a faulty safe. Furthermore, no electrical sockets near the bed for charging mobile devices.

That said, the rooms, including the bathrooms, we clean and not tired-looking. Plus the mini-bar was quite well stocked and for the first time in my travel history, the prices for the items in it were actually very low. I didn't sleep too well during my stay but that was probably more down to me being ill (nothing to do with the hotel) but it didn't seem very easy to keep the room temperature at a constant temperature.

I didn't dine in the restaurants during the evenings but I did take breakfast each morning and the variety and quality of food was fine, accompanied by the same good service as elsewhere in the hotel.

Ultimately, an okay place to stay if visiting Tirana but the lack of what I would consider essentials in the rooms does let it down quite badly.

Room Tip: All rooms facing out to the square will be subject to traffic noise (and the whistle of the traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MProudfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiranaInternati... T, Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your helpful review. Thanks a lot for the nice words about the location, staff, taxi service and all the services that you have mentioned in your description. I would like to notify you that, taxi service is provided by the hotel with the hotel’s new Mercedez Benz cars at very low rates inside Tirana, out of Tirana and out of Albania as well. Regarding the rooms we are very sorry that you couldn’t get a room with a king bed. However, we would be very happy to have your full understanding that the period you stayed, is considered to be a high season and the hotel has been almost fully booked on those dates, otherwise you would even be upgraded to any higher quality rooms (deluxe rooms) in order to give you your preferred bed type. Furthermore, as you have mentioned, it has been late evening so there weren't many choices on the receptionist’s hands. Hopefully we have your understanding and you found our response helpful enough.
We look forward to welcome you again to Tirana International Hotel,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

One of the most well known hotels in Tirana with a great plus - location. Visited the hotel twice. Lobby area is excellent, stuff very willing to help and serve, speaking English and many of them Greek. Rooms are spacious and clean, but every time that I've been there, I always have sleeping issues (most probably due to the reason that they are not using blankets but coverlets with a sheet).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CH99637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiranaInternati... T, Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay in Tirana International Hotel during your visit to Tirana! Thank you for pointing out the customer oriented service from the staff, as well as the very nice comments on Lobby Bar and Hotel Rooms.
Regarding the issues you have had with the sleep, I would like to inform that in every room closed you may find blankets; so guest may use them if they need additional covers. However, our reception staff is 24h on service so we would be grateful to assist you in real time for any inquiry you might have during your stay in Tirana International Hotel.
Wishing you all the best, we look forward to welcome you during your next visit to Tirana,
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The TI is bang in the middle of Tirana, on the square, this is a lively bustling place and for the three days I was there the lobby was always busy. Rooms are good, modern and clean.
The restaurant is good value and the outside terrace provides a great view of the central square. Breakfasts are good as well.
The locals like blasting their car horns so there is unfortunately traffic noise.

Room Tip: The higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ineedgoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiranaInternati... T, Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel and for sharing your personal experience in Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you have had a pleasant and memorable stay our Hotel. Your feedback on Hotel location, Hotel rooms, restaurant and service are highly appreciated.
Thank you for staying in Tirana International Hotel and we would be pleased to welcome you again in our Hotel,
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.2 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 94 in Tirana
166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#4 of 94 in Tirana
449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 94 in Tirana
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 94 in Tirana
255 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#20 of 94 in Tirana
136 reviews
1 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Skanderbeg Square, Tirana 1001, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tirana
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
#10 Business Hotel in Tirana
Price Range: $81 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre is located in Tirana City Center; next to Tirana Municipality, Ministry of Economy, Ministry of Transport, Ministry of Agriculture, Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Defense, Bank of Albania, National Museum, Opera House and Art Gallery. Meanwhile, several Embassies and business institutions are within a walking distance.Accommodation in one of our 170 rooms and suites is a unique experience. Most of the rooms offer a magnificent view over Tirana Center. Wireless internet access is provided for free in the Hotel rooms and also in the whole building. Gym, Sauna and Swimming Pool are offered for free to our Hotel guests.Spa Center offers the largest and the most complete range of equipment in the city combined in a very nice and welcoming quiet environment. Everything for a complete relax: Gym, Sauna, Swimming pool, Turkish Bath and a variety of massages services from professional physiotherapist." La Pergola" Terrace Bar Restaurant serves traditional Albanian, as well as international specialties. Breakfast is served on the same Restaurant" La Pergola", whose terrace gives to our guest the unique chance to enjoy breakfast with a breathtaking and fabulous views over Tirana main Square.To complete your entertainment, Tirana International Hotel has recently opened "Rock Stock" Nightclub. The most well-known Albanian artist, Eneida Tarifa, Elton Deda and many others perform Live selected music of various musical trends: pop, rock etc.Tirana International Hotel & Conference Center is the only Conference Center in Albania. It offers 13 conference rooms with modern equipment and capacities up to 500 participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirana International Hotel And Conference Centre
Hotel Tirana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing