We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for Conferences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Tirana
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“Great place for Conferences”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very friendly and flexible staff, nice facilities, specially accomodation, a lot of support with the conference organisation, support with the entretainment program, central location and reasonable prizes. Go and have a look.

Room Tip: take executive floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank andrej k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    247
    109
    22
    11
See reviews for
34
95
52
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
170 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Magnificent situation in downtown Tirana. Actually the hotel is a landmark in the city. The hotel is old but newly refurbished according to international standards. Rooms are not very big, but well entertained, very well appointed and very clean. Besides, the hotel has good meeting facilities. Breakfast is served with astonishing views over Tirana’s main square. A great variety of products is served, which in addition to the views make a very good start.
Sorry to say that staff is not as helpful as expected in a hotel of this category. I understand the hotel was rather full, but yet the service was not very professional. Your passport or ID is withhold for as long as you stay at the hotel in order to make sure you pay at the end.
Anyway, I would recommend this hotel if you are in Tirana for a short visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amore64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Over the past 6 months I have been on many occasions in this hotel. I have always received excellent care from all the staff and by the direction. I recommend to anyone coming to Tirana you stay here.
Magnificent situation and environment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnriM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiranaInternati... T, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay in Tirana International Hotel and we are more than happy to know that you have had a very pleasant stay! Thank you also for pointing out the customer oriented service you found by the staff and management. It is always very rewarding for all the hotel staff to receive such a high evaluation from our guests.
Wishing to you all the Best, we Look forward to welcome you during your next visit to Tirana,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this Hotel for two nights, June 25th and 26th 2013 as part of an Albanian tour. We had a room at the front of the Hotel overlooking the main Square of the City, the room 508 was big enough and clean and well maintained. The room safe was not working when we arrived but a call to reception brought two technicians to the room to mend it, after much effort it seemed the safe could not be fixed so another one was produced and installed. The bathroom came equipped with both a bathtub and over bath shower and a hairdryer all was clean and in good working order. Breakfast was a delight taken on the outside terrace of the second floor restaurant with omelettes freshly prepared to order along with bacon, sausages etc. This Hotel is very central and it is easy to find alternative restaurants , bars ,shops et al.
The only downside was NOT the fault of the Hotel in anyway, that was that the general election had just taken place and the results were declared resulting in a change of government, the supporters of the Socialist party , the winners , celebrated long and noisily with much hooting, screeching of tyres, shouting and flag waving which went on long into the night and early morning. Still that aside and it did result in a disturbed nights sleep this is a good Hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloucestercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiranaInternati... T, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor! We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant and memorable stay in Tirana International Hotel! We highly appreciate your positive comments on hotel staff, service, room view, cleanness as well as the fresh omelets you enjoyed during breakfast time. Thank you also for pointing out the fast service you received by our technical team.
We really appreciate your comments on the city center location of Tirana International Hotel, close to main Bars Restaurants and shops but most importantly to the main city attractions such as Skanderbeg Square (that can be enjoyed also from the room), History Museum, Opera House, and National Art Gallery etc.
Thank you very much for staying in Tirana International Hotel and would be pleased to welcome you again in our Hotel!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The location was right on the city center. The rooms were very familiar so I could feel like home. I had a perfect view of the downtown from my window. I stayed there during weekend and I paid much lower price than I have paid in any four star hotel. All the staff was very friendly and offering help all along. There is no doubt: Tirana International Hotel will be my first choice whenever I have to visit Albania.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room looking at the square :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarvalhoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiranaInternati... T, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience that you had when staying in Tirana International Hotel! It is great to know that you felt at home. Your feedback on hotel location and service are very much appreciated.
The reason of applying so convenient prices (which will continue during summer season and weekend) is that every customer can afford to stay in our Hotel and enjoy our exceptional services!
We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your appreciation and taking the time to write a great review.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This Tirana Convention Hotel is recommendable, due we already had been there few Times and always got there a nice and friendly Service. It is perfectly located, directly in the Heart of the Center and many Shops and Restaurants are just beside. Train Station is 10 Minute walking away from the Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seabluetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

this hotel was better then we did expected. it was book by our company, due we had two business conferences there and the organisation have been done pretty well there. friendly service and they all speak good english.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CireAranjo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.2 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 91 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 91 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#6 of 91 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 91 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#18 of 91 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Skanderbeg Square, Tirana 1001, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tirana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
#10 Business Hotel in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre is located in Tirana City Center; next to Tirana Municipality, Ministry of Economy, Ministry of Transport, Ministry of Agriculture, Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Defense, Bank of Albania, National Museum, Opera House and Art Gallery. Meanwhile, several Embassies and business institutions are within a walking distance.Accommodation in one of our 170 rooms and suites is a unique experience. Most of the rooms offer a magnificent view over Tirana Center. Wireless internet access is provided for free in the Hotel rooms and also in the whole building. Gym, Sauna and Swimming Pool are offered for free to our Hotel guests.Spa Center offers the largest and the most complete range of equipment in the city combined in a very nice and welcoming quiet environment. Everything for a complete relax: Gym, Sauna, Swimming pool, Turkish Bath and a variety of massages services from professional physiotherapist." La Pergola" Terrace Bar Restaurant serves traditional Albanian, as well as international specialties. Breakfast is served on the same Restaurant" La Pergola", whose terrace gives to our guest the unique chance to enjoy breakfast with a breathtaking and fabulous views over Tirana main Square.To complete your entertainment, Tirana International Hotel has recently opened "Rock Stock" Nightclub. The most well-known Albanian artist, Eneida Tarifa, Elton Deda and many others perform Live selected music of various musical trends: pop, rock etc.Tirana International Hotel & Conference Center is the only Conference Center in Albania. It offers 13 conference rooms with modern equipment and capacities up to 500 participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirana International Hotel And Conference Centre
Hotel Tirana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing