We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well managed hotel in tirana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

a well managed hotel in tirana andit was a pleasant stay htere. during our stay, we went also few times at their restaurant, where we got a friendly and customerorientated service.
good location - in middle of historic and shopping area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedandBlueSwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 662 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

for this business purpose, we went - together with some businesscolleagues - into this hotel, due they offered good conference facillities and also the general service have been good and with niveau. also the locationwasnice -in the middle of the center and also just 10 minutes walking to the train station. transfer from airport to the city was 30 minutes. well organized by the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aradsportman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I thought this hotel was excellent in many ways. It is, of course, built to an international pattern and, therefore, exactly the same as big hotels all over the world. But the staff were very helpful and friendly, as indeed I found most Albanians, and I had a lovely, comfortable room partly overlooking Skanderbeg Square, which was spotlessly clean. The hotel is very central. The breakfast was very, very good and the prices were reasonable for this standard of hotel. How long this will remain so, however, I would not like to forecast. Albania hopes to join the EU and replace the lek with the euro (enough said). Tirana, though, is not a city to which I would rush back. It is dirty, with litter all over the place and full of crumbling,abandoned, graffiti covered buildings from the communist era. A river runs through the centre which, from the smell, is an open sewer. My advice is to visit the country but avoid Tirana if you possibly can.

Room Tip: Probably any room is as good as the next. In our party, I did not hear any complaints except that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel's location is perfect, great to get round the city and the breakfast being served so you can sit on the terrace is brilliant and certainly was a highlight. The room was nothing special and there was a crazy cold draft under the door, the shower head was broken so it didn't stay in place and the room was not as clean as some of the hotels I've stayed in ... personally I wouldn't return for the same price !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlenePell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed for 1 night here. Location is perfect and staff were very polite and pleasant. Rooms were a bit dated and could do with some modernisation. Free WIFI throughout hotel. Breakfast was perfectly adequate with a good selection. My major problem was that when I went to use the spa on Sunday morning I was told that it doesn't open until 1pm on Sundays. If this is the case I think it should be stated very clearly at the time of booking especially as checkout is 12pm. I would imagine the weekend would be the most popular time for people to use the spa facilities as they tend to have more time and are less likely to be staying for business purposes. This was a big letdown for me. Otherwise the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bl0ndie895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Probably the best hotel in Tirana. Perfect position, restaurant with a terrace with great view to the Skanderbeg square (also breakfast is served here, with decent choises). It is true that room lightning is very poor, I was not able to read a book in the evening. Otherwise I can not complain. My colleagues though experienced door opening while they were in rooms (even at night) - probably the cleaning service or messed electronic keys...- but nothing was stolen or nothing happened. There is a wi-fi almost everywhere. It is perfect for bussiness meeting and conferences, all under one roof. I have not been in the gym or pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Sure the location is great if you want to Bevin the government center. I'd opt for lively Blok next time.
Whoever did the lighting should be shot. Can't get room properly lit, so had to maneuver my case under sole spotlight to find things. No drawers, just cupboards.
Breakfast should be better. Only one whole grain cereal and no cut fresh fruit. No choice of teas.
Found my door left open one afternoon. Staff tried to be apologetic, but English was too poor. Nothing missing though.
Great massage at the spa.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LWSALB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#4 of 93 in Tirana
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 93 in Tirana
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 93 in Tirana
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 93 in Tirana
252 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#19 of 93 in Tirana
136 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Skanderbeg Square, Tirana 1001, Albania
Phone Number:
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tirana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
#10 Business Hotel in Tirana
Price Range: $81 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre is located in Tirana City Center; next to Tirana Municipality, Ministry of Economy, Ministry of Transport, Ministry of Agriculture, Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Defense, Bank of Albania, National Museum, Opera House and Art Gallery. Meanwhile, several Embassies and business institutions are within a walking distance.Accommodation in one of our 170 rooms and suites is a unique experience. Most of the rooms offer a magnificent view over Tirana Center. Wireless internet access is provided for free in the Hotel rooms and also in the whole building. Gym, Sauna and Swimming Pool are offered for free to our Hotel guests.Spa Center offers the largest and the most complete range of equipment in the city combined in a very nice and welcoming quiet environment. Everything for a complete relax: Gym, Sauna, Swimming pool, Turkish Bath and a variety of massages services from professional physiotherapist." La Pergola" Terrace Bar Restaurant serves traditional Albanian, as well as international specialties. Breakfast is served on the same Restaurant" La Pergola", whose terrace gives to our guest the unique chance to enjoy breakfast with a breathtaking and fabulous views over Tirana main Square.To complete your entertainment, Tirana International Hotel has recently opened "Rock Stock" Nightclub. The most well-known Albanian artist, Eneida Tarifa, Elton Deda and many others perform Live selected music of various musical trends: pop, rock etc.Tirana International Hotel & Conference Center is the only Conference Center in Albania. It offers 13 conference rooms with modern equipment and capacities up to 500 participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirana International Hotel And Conference Centre
Hotel Tirana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing