We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very central and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have been in Tirana several times and this is one of the best hotel in town. Very central, close to the opera house, the rooms are big, with free wi-fi all over. The hotel has a big gym, swimming pool and sauna all of them free. the spa is to pay.
The breakfast is rich and given on the second floor with a terrace when the season is good.
very good for business meetings too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiranaInternati... T, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel and for sharing your experience of your memorable stay in Tirana International Hotel!
We greatly appreciate your comments and we would like to thank you for the very positive feedback on Location, Rooms, Gym, Sauna, Swimming Pool and Wireless Internet Access. it is worth mentioning that also the service at the Business Center (24h opened) is offered for free. As mentioned, the hotel offers all these base facilities free of charge, meanwhile only the massage service is on payment at very convenient rates for our Hotel guests.
Furthermore, we do also estimate your comments for the rich breakfast; which is served at La Pergola (2nf floor) restaurant which offers a unique and magnificent view over Tirana City Center.
We would be delighted to welcome you again in Tirana International Hotel & Conference Center during your upcoming visit to Tirana!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 636 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We enjoyed two nights at the Tirana International during February this year.

We arrived in Tirana after a long day of travel and asked for the best rate at the desk. Although we asked for a double room, we were given a room with two single beds, which was disappointing, but in the scheme of things, it was fine. (I think this had more to do with the fact that we were two females and it was assumed that we were travelling friends...) The beds were very comfortable.

The breakfast was included a wide selection of meats, cheese, cereals, etc. Fresh eggs could be made to your liking and there were one or two other hot choices daily. There was sweet cake options for breakfast as well.

The fitness centre located on the lower ground floor was fairly well-equipped and never too busy to be able to use equipment. The pool was lower than temperature than expected, but teamed with the sauna, it provided a perfect balance.

Staff were friendly enough and helpful when asked.

The view from our room was spectacular and the location was perfect - we were right amongst most of the attractions we wanted to visit and only a short 10 minute walk to Blocku.

All in all a pleasant stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: A view over the roundabout is a must and probably more enjoyable from the fifth floor and above.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LozAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiranaInternati... T, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Tirana International Hotel during your visit to Tirana and we are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay!
Thank you also for the very nice and detailed feedback that you provided us with, as well as for the very high points given to Hotel Location, Rooms, Cleanness and Service provided. Breakfast is the starting point of our everyday life, and we make sure that our guest will start their day in the most perfect way. So we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your breakfast at La pergola Restaurant.
As mentioned, the hotel is ideally located right in the city center; very close to the main institutions, and attractions of the city. while, most of the rooms offer a very spectacular over the center of the capital city.
We aim at delivering quality guest service and meet guests expectations, and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

excellent hotel that exceeded my expectations.A smart well appointed hotel with attentive staff who all spoke first class english .Great breakfast again with superb service,Best location in the city,close to everything.also the airport transfers were good value in quality cars.I would have no hestitation in returning to this hotel

Room Tip: good views from front facing rooms
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiranaInternati... T, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience that you had when staying in Tirana International Hotel! Your very nice comments on Location, Staff, Breakfast and Service are very much appreciated. It is true that the taxi service provided by Tirana International Hotel is outstanding; English speaking drivers; new C Class Mercedes Benz are now property of the Hotel and a high focus on customer service is at the disposal of all of our guests.
We shared your review with our staff members, as it is always rewarding to us when we receive such a very nice feedback from our guests- Thank You!

We are looking forward welcoming you soon!
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Absolutely premium location of the hotel. Ideal for business meetings and conference (there are several confernece halls into teh Hotel). If you like to visit the city center on feet, don't think for another hotel. Book a room in Tirana International Hotel. Staff is very helpful and polite. Just the rooms need to be refurnished and equipment in teh bathroom also. Breakfast is nice with a big variety of foods and coffees. A member of the staff will prepare for you an omelete with scrambled eggs and cheese, ham, etc based to your choice. Enjoy it!!! Parking place is available on site of teh hotel for quests without any charge. WiFi available everywhere in hotel but with pure signal (an example in my room). Strong signal only in Lobby bar.

Room Tip: If you desire a nice view of Tirana Central Square, youy should ask teh reseptionist to provid eyou...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgos1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

First of all, when I arrived in Tirana I expected that it will be dirty, stinky place. I was pleasantly surprised as it was way much more cleaner and nicer place than some other EU capital.
Tirana International is really average hotel with prices like high class hotel. As food is great in many places in Tirana, the hotel food is not excellent.
One thing that hotel has and I think no other place can compete with it, is the view from the hotel to the main city square. That was awesome, I loved it!
Other good thing that hotel has is their own taxi service which is comfortable and with reasonable prices.
I had a good feeling about this hotel but next time when I'll visit Tirana, I will look for something more cozy! It is great to stay in Tirana International for few night and that all.

Room Tip: Have a room with the view to the main square!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KasparZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I must confess it is the first time that I stay in this hotel while in Tirana, but I do not regret this choice. The management is very efficient and I was picked up by a cab from the airport at night and managed a few days later to check-out and pay my bill in less than 5 minutes at 4:45 am. I had the best view possible in Tirana (Skanderbeg Square!) and was at walking distance from all my destinations. The price of a room at 75 euro was a treat.

Room Tip: earplugs if you don't like barking dogs and traffic noice at night.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Krsto57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Probably the best hotel in Tirana. I would definitely stay there again. Rooms are spacious, very clean, there is free Internet in all rooms and it works perfectly. The food is very good, had a great breakfast and dinner there. The location is just perfect, especially if you are on a business trip, because it is located within a walking distance of all major state institutions, fair sites, bank headquarters, etc. Too bad I didn't have the time to go to the opera which is just besides this hotel.

Don't let the ugly communist look fool you - it's a nice place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.2 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 93 in Tirana
143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#4 of 93 in Tirana
429 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 93 in Tirana
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 93 in Tirana
511 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#19 of 93 in Tirana
134 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Skanderbeg Square, Tirana 1001, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tirana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
#10 Business Hotel in Tirana
Price Range: $85 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre is located in Tirana City Center; next to Tirana Municipality, Ministry of Economy, Ministry of Transport, Ministry of Agriculture, Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Defense, Bank of Albania, National Museum, Opera House and Art Gallery. Meanwhile, several Embassies and business institutions are within a walking distance.Accommodation in one of our 170 rooms and suites is a unique experience. Most of the rooms offer a magnificent view over Tirana Center. Wireless internet access is provided for free in the Hotel rooms and also in the whole building. Gym, Sauna and Swimming Pool are offered for free to our Hotel guests.Spa Center offers the largest and the most complete range of equipment in the city combined in a very nice and welcoming quiet environment. Everything for a complete relax: Gym, Sauna, Swimming pool, Turkish Bath and a variety of massages services from professional physiotherapist." La Pergola" Terrace Bar Restaurant serves traditional Albanian, as well as international specialties. Breakfast is served on the same Restaurant" La Pergola", whose terrace gives to our guest the unique chance to enjoy breakfast with a breathtaking and fabulous views over Tirana main Square.To complete your entertainment, Tirana International Hotel has recently opened "Rock Stock" Nightclub. The most well-known Albanian artist, Eneida Tarifa, Elton Deda and many others perform Live selected music of various musical trends: pop, rock etc.Tirana International Hotel & Conference Center is the only Conference Center in Albania. It offers 13 conference rooms with modern equipment and capacities up to 500 participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirana International Hotel And Conference Centre
Hotel Tirana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing