We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort, location and view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #6 of 94 Hotels in Tirana
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Comfort, location and view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We enjoyed two nights at the Tirana International during February this year.

We arrived in Tirana after a long day of travel and asked for the best rate at the desk. Although we asked for a double room, we were given a room with two single beds, which was disappointing, but in the scheme of things, it was fine. (I think this had more to do with the fact that we were two females and it was assumed that we were travelling friends...) The beds were very comfortable.

The breakfast was included a wide selection of meats, cheese, cereals, etc. Fresh eggs could be made to your liking and there were one or two other hot choices daily. There was sweet cake options for breakfast as well.

The fitness centre located on the lower ground floor was fairly well-equipped and never too busy to be able to use equipment. The pool was lower than temperature than expected, but teamed with the sauna, it provided a perfect balance.

Staff were friendly enough and helpful when asked.

The view from our room was spectacular and the location was perfect - we were right amongst most of the attractions we wanted to visit and only a short 10 minute walk to Blocku.

All in all a pleasant stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: A view over the roundabout is a must and probably more enjoyable from the fifth floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LozAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiranaInternati... T, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Tirana International Hotel during your visit to Tirana and we are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay!
Thank you also for the very nice and detailed feedback that you provided us with, as well as for the very high points given to Hotel Location, Rooms, Cleanness and Service provided. Breakfast is the starting point of our everyday life, and we make sure that our guest will start their day in the most perfect way. So we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your breakfast at La pergola Restaurant.
As mentioned, the hotel is ideally located right in the city center; very close to the main institutions, and attractions of the city. while, most of the rooms offer a very spectacular over the center of the capital city.
We aim at delivering quality guest service and meet guests expectations, and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the near future!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    242
    106
    22
    10
See reviews for
33
93
52
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

excellent hotel that exceeded my expectations.A smart well appointed hotel with attentive staff who all spoke first class english .Great breakfast again with superb service,Best location in the city,close to everything.also the airport transfers were good value in quality cars.I would have no hestitation in returning to this hotel

Room Tip: good views from front facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiranaInternati... T, Front Office Manager at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience that you had when staying in Tirana International Hotel! Your very nice comments on Location, Staff, Breakfast and Service are very much appreciated. It is true that the taxi service provided by Tirana International Hotel is outstanding; English speaking drivers; new C Class Mercedes Benz are now property of the Hotel and a high focus on customer service is at the disposal of all of our guests.
We shared your review with our staff members, as it is always rewarding to us when we receive such a very nice feedback from our guests- Thank You!

We are looking forward welcoming you soon!
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Absolutely premium location of the hotel. Ideal for business meetings and conference (there are several confernece halls into teh Hotel). If you like to visit the city center on feet, don't think for another hotel. Book a room in Tirana International Hotel. Staff is very helpful and polite. Just the rooms need to be refurnished and equipment in teh bathroom also. Breakfast is nice with a big variety of foods and coffees. A member of the staff will prepare for you an omelete with scrambled eggs and cheese, ham, etc based to your choice. Enjoy it!!! Parking place is available on site of teh hotel for quests without any charge. WiFi available everywhere in hotel but with pure signal (an example in my room). Strong signal only in Lobby bar.

Room Tip: If you desire a nice view of Tirana Central Square, youy should ask teh reseptionist to provid eyou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

First of all, when I arrived in Tirana I expected that it will be dirty, stinky place. I was pleasantly surprised as it was way much more cleaner and nicer place than some other EU capital.
Tirana International is really average hotel with prices like high class hotel. As food is great in many places in Tirana, the hotel food is not excellent.
One thing that hotel has and I think no other place can compete with it, is the view from the hotel to the main city square. That was awesome, I loved it!
Other good thing that hotel has is their own taxi service which is comfortable and with reasonable prices.
I had a good feeling about this hotel but next time when I'll visit Tirana, I will look for something more cozy! It is great to stay in Tirana International for few night and that all.

Room Tip: Have a room with the view to the main square!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KasparZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
113 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I must confess it is the first time that I stay in this hotel while in Tirana, but I do not regret this choice. The management is very efficient and I was picked up by a cab from the airport at night and managed a few days later to check-out and pay my bill in less than 5 minutes at 4:45 am. I had the best view possible in Tirana (Skanderbeg Square!) and was at walking distance from all my destinations. The price of a room at 75 euro was a treat.

Room Tip: earplugs if you don't like barking dogs and traffic noice at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Krsto57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarajevo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Probably the best hotel in Tirana. I would definitely stay there again. Rooms are spacious, very clean, there is free Internet in all rooms and it works perfectly. The food is very good, had a great breakfast and dinner there. The location is just perfect, especially if you are on a business trip, because it is located within a walking distance of all major state institutions, fair sites, bank headquarters, etc. Too bad I didn't have the time to go to the opera which is just besides this hotel.

Don't let the ugly communist look fool you - it's a nice place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinenbronn, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed at Tirana International for a business conference for a week in March/April 2012. Rooms are spacious and modern. Spa is nice and coffee bar is convenient. Many people will not like the smoking in the lobby but that's typical in Tirana. Food is great and restaurant is delicious and the terrace faces the town circle. Hotel staff is very nice and hotel is within a ten minute walk to many restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theheatherchronicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.2 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#2 of 94 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#7 of 94 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#1 of 94 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#17 of 94 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Skanderbeg Square, Tirana 1001, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tirana
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
#10 Business Hotel in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre is located in Tirana City Center; next to Tirana Municipality, Ministry of Economy, Ministry of Transport, Ministry of Agriculture, Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Defense, Bank of Albania, National Museum, Opera House and Art Gallery. Meanwhile, several Embassies and business institutions are within a walking distance.Accommodation in one of our 170 rooms and suites is a unique experience. Most of the rooms offer a magnificent view over Tirana Center. Wireless internet access is provided for free in the Hotel rooms and also in the whole building. Gym, Sauna and Swimming Pool are offered for free to our Hotel guests.Spa Center offers the largest and the most complete range of equipment in the city combined in a very nice and welcoming quiet environment. Everything for a complete relax: Gym, Sauna, Swimming pool, Turkish Bath and a variety of massages services from professional physiotherapist." La Pergola" Terrace Bar Restaurant serves traditional Albanian, as well as international specialties. Breakfast is served on the same Restaurant" La Pergola", whose terrace gives to our guest the unique chance to enjoy breakfast with a breathtaking and fabulous views over Tirana main Square.To complete your entertainment, Tirana International Hotel has recently opened "Rock Stock" Nightclub. The most well-known Albanian artist, Eneida Tarifa, Elton Deda and many others perform Live selected music of various musical trends: pop, rock etc.Tirana International Hotel & Conference Center is the only Conference Center in Albania. It offers 13 conference rooms with modern equipment and capacities up to 500 participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirana International Hotel And Conference Centre
Hotel Tirana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing