We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will not stay here again. could not recommend to a friend.”
Review of Te Stela Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Te Stela Resort
Ranked #9 of 127 Tirana B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Room was clean. Mattress decent. By no means a four star hotel. I would say a glorified two star hotel. No iron in the room. Bathroom is small and awkward (you would have to open the shower cabin to be able to sit on the toilet). Air conditioning was non-existent even in September. We got only one key by the front desk because 'the hotel is full and we ran out of keys!'. The key didn't work the first time around and the reception manager was blaming either my watch or the proximity to my cell phone! You have to pay for the pool, at first they kept on saying that it is 6000 Lek (~$60) but after some argument they dropped the price to 600 and blamed us for misunderstanding them even though we are fluent in both Albanian and English (apparently the customer here is wrong even when they are right and no one can say SORRY!). The concept of ice is non-existent, they got utterly confused at the front desk when we asked for an ice machine or ice and kept on asking if our mini-bar fridge is broken?! Waiting staff at the restaurant (which was under construction) was quite rude and irritable. Business center had no printer and no privacy whatsoever, the whole lobby and reception could see your emails and bank statements. So save yourself some headache and head on over to Hotel Tirana International that is smack in the center of Tirana and is a true 5 star for just ~€10-15 more and where they know how to treat the customer. P.S. don't let your kids get on the playground equipment which is broken, our son fell through the broken slide!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rotnem_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 127 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very friendly staff, ready to help. Resort has great amenities, I'm found of especially the German-style beergarden restaurant. Very nice pretzels :), fresh beer, great live band entertainment on weekends :).

Room Tip: Choose a room with the pool view, they are very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Fabulous location within a few minutes from Tirana international airport,so Great for those who are traveling and want to relax in a quiet place that encroached upon and for a very low price compared to hotels in Tirana,this mean that for sure I will go back again next time.It was a very nice restaurant which served food and local beer also, interesting to know a little bit Albanian tradition.Thanks "Te Stela Resort" team for hospitality, another very valuable virtue that i found during my tour in Albania.So i suggest all those who want to find in one, the most favorable price,warm Hospitality and relaxing place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irma k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Since first moment I walked in, I was impressed by how nice looking this hotel was. Beside the comfortable and neat room, what I really enjoyed was the gym area and the indoor swimming pool. What I liked the best was the just brewed beer and the the large variety of the albanian traditional food. Totally suggest this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferrari91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Please avoid going there. The service is horrible! I visited it a few days ago and was really disappointed. Actually I had been there before, and was a bit sceptical on the service but my last visit proved that the service were is really terrible. For sure that was the last time me or anyone I know goes there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eralda_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yaquiTreviso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Lamberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
4.3 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
7.2 mi away
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#61 of 94 in Tirana
50 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jolly Hotel
Jolly Hotel
#16 of 94 in Tirana
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#19 of 94 in Tirana
136 reviews
4.1 mi away
Idea Hotel & Spa
Idea Hotel & Spa
#30 of 127 in Tirana
41 reviews
4.2 mi away
Freddy's Hotel
Freddy's Hotel
#5 of 77 in Tirana
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Stela Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Stela Resort

Address: SH2 Motorway connecting Tirane and Durres, Km 7, Tirana 10000, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Tirana
Price Range: $42 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Te Stela Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Te Stela Resort offers entertainment for all ages. Everyone will not only find here a special menu, contemporary live music, entertaining events, sports such as swimming, holiday accommodation packages, playground and night club, but may also benefit from relaxing massage and reinvigorating spa therapies. In the midst of the green garden of the Te Stela Resort flourishes Te Stela Hotel. This hotel is an oasis of tranquility, far from the noise of the capital yet only a short trip away from its center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Te Stela Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing