We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Baron(Tirana)(Great Value!)
$32
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nobel(Tirana)(Great Value!)
$49
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Hotel Tirana(Tirana)(Great Value!)
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$91
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Viktoria(Tirana)(Great Value!)
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
332
201
27
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
201
27
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful gardenhotel gardengreat hotelnice poolbuffet breakfastbusiness tripmain boulevardstar hotelwalking distanceswimming poolgovernment buildingsnon smokingmother teresarooms are spaciousgood sizenice atmospherewifi connection
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 574 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Rogner is the best hotel in Tirana. Rooms are very nicely furnished and the mattresses are really comfortable. The hotel is located in the center of the city but the beautiful garden makes it unique in Tirana. You can have your breakfast, which is very abundant with freshly cooked eggs and freshly pressed orange juice, in the terrace surrounded by lemon and orange trees. The staff is very friendly and they are very attentive to your requests. It is worth the money you pay in this Hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank venus672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some great comments about you recent stay with us.

We are delighted indeed that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Our staff works very hard to make each guest's stay is special and we are glad to see we were successful reaching that goal for you. Your wonderful comments about our garden, breakfast and especially the friendliness of our staff are greatly appreciated and present a great source of motivation to us all.

We hope you will visit us again soon to once again experience a warm and friendly welcome!

Kind regards
Eva Xhepa
Resident Manager
Rogner Hotel Tirana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is a good choice to stay in. The location is excellent and the staff is friendly. The hotel garden is just beautiful with lots of flowers, trees and a pool. The breakfast selection is excellent. The rooms are clean and of a comfortable size. There is a big department store very close to the hotel.

The downside is that the rooms are a bit outdated and could benefit from a renovation. We had problems with our AC and were suffering every night of a hot and stuffy room. (Some guests were complaining the opposite - the rooms were too cold). The wifi wasn't working from time to time during our stay.

There was a latin music and dancing night by the pool one of the nights we were staying there. Some of the guests were complaining that it was quite noisy and that they couldn't sleep. We didn't hear anything, so we'd recommend to get a room towards the street (and not the garden) if sleep quality is important to you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and indeed for taking the time to write your review.

Thank you also for your wonderful praise of our beautiful garden and in particular our staff. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you found our location to be excellent.

The Maintenance Team is currently investigating the air condition and free Wi-Fi issue that you raised and again we would like to thank you for raising these issues with us, as without guest feedback it would be impossible to improve our hotel or indeed resolve issues as and when they arise.

In this regard we would like to take the opportunity to give a friendly reminder to all our guests that for every requirement or concern you might have during your stay, please contact our dedicated staff and we would be more than happy to answer all of your requests.

We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Rogner Hotel Tirana again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Eva Xhepa
Resident Manager
Rogner Hotel Tirana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed in the hotel while working on election observation in late June (at the start and end of the work). It is a luxury business type hotel but two things make it more interesting than that. The gardens and pool are are wonderful. A real oasis in the city, and popular for a drink and relaxation with local business people and young professionals as well as international visitors. The staff were all unfailingly helpful. The bar man I met on the first night remembered who I was several nights later at the pool, and the staff were friendly and helpful morning or evening.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KironReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Rogner Hotel Tirana and thank you for submitting a review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your compliments and are glad that our garden, pool and especially the friendliness of our staff made your experience a great one.

It was our please to be your host in Tirana and we will look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Eva Xhepa
Resident Manager
Rogner Hotel Tirana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a great hotel except on Wednesday nights. If you are there for business and/or need to get up early (or you have kids that go to sleep early), the music from their Wednesday night Latin Dancing in the courtyard will blast you out of any hopes of sleep until after 11 PM. It might be better with a street-facing room. If you are into late night, however, enjoy! :) Except for the Wednesday night fiasco, the sleep quality and service would be excellent.

Breakfasts are quite extensive, including omelets made on the spot. Waiters/waitresses are very attentive.

Room Tip: If you're there during the week, consider asking for a room facing the street, since the music for the Wednesday night Latin dancing in the courtyard blares til 11 PM.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cielbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and indeed for choosing to stay with us recently.

We were delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the hotel comfortable and that you were especially pleased with our breakfast and our attentive staff.
While it sounds as though your stay was great overall it's unfortunate that you did not find the entertainment to be to your liking, our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience.

Hope to have a chance to give you a warm welcome back in the near future.

Kind regards
Eva Xhepa
Resident Manager
Rogner Hotel Tirana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stay in Rogner hotel in august 2013 for two times. I think it is one of the best hotel you can find in Tirana. My only remark it related to the temperature into the rooms. It was too cold, and there was no way to set it acceptable temperature. We say this to the reception but they did do not anything. This problem it isn't in our room but in the entire hotel. The other services it was very good. You can find a nice pool and you can have perfect breakfast

Room Tip: In summer please set the rooms temperature to acceptable level. It was too cold
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graysuit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and for your wonderful comments about our service, breakfast and pool!
We all try so hard to make sure that all our guests enjoy their stay and it's very rewarding to receive such nice comments.
Your remarks on the temperature in the room were worth of our Engineering Team best attention. We would like to thank you for your feedback, as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our service is up to our usual standards.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

Kind regards
Eva Xhepa
Resident Manager
Rogner Hotel Tirana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews