We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service by reception staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I arrived without my i-phone charger on a Sunday afternoon. Reception staff could not have been more helpful, saying if I could not buy a lead they could lend me one. I found a little shop selling - leads - walk up past Coin turn, right and than at a taxi rank turn left it is there. I had then taken my wrong wallet to the shop. They were happy for me to take the lead and return with the cash half an hour later ! I can't imagine that would happen anywhere else.
There are not many restaurants that take credit cards in Tirana. The hotel recommended a good restaurant close by but it was very busy. The hotel was very dead on Sunday night.
The breakfasts were really excellent.
I found the porn channels very funny - they were free, despite a reference to charges in their out of date guide to the hotel services.
It was a bit disappointing there was no internet connection by the pool. I wanted to work whilst sitting in the sun one morning.
I found the conservatory area quieter but smoky, and the non smoking bar area cleaner but noisier - so had to make a compromise in where I worked. Also the quality of wireless signal in the conservatory was variable.
The central location was ideal for me. The bar prices are expensive compared to outside - but it is good to see a hotel of this quality in Tirana, so i don't begrudge them that. My visit was much better overall than it was when I last came five years ago largely due to the comforts of this hotel.
My only criticisms would be regarding the liquid soap which I personally dislike and think only belongs in budget hotels, and the flimsy shower curtain that had a habit of coming down when I pulled it. It was easily clipped back in place but ti was an irritation. Minor gripes compared to what they got right !

Room Tip: I was on the side away from the road (the back where the pool is ) - I had asked for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were especially pleased with the helpfulness of our reception team.
Referring to your comment related to the internet connection at the pool area we are pleased to inform you that we have free internet access via cable and Wi-Fi in all our rooms, and free Wi-Fi in all our public areas - lobby, bar, restaurant, pool, etc. At the pool area we deactivate it only during the winter months. Nevertheless, it can be reactivated swiftly upon guest requests. We are also pleased to inform you that we offer also soap bars upon guest request.

In this regard we would like to take the opportunity to give a friendly reminder to our guests that for every requirement you might have during your stay, please contact our dedicated staff and we would be more than happy to answer all of your requests or concerns.
We truly appreciate your comment, as without guest feedback it would be impossible to improve our quality service and standards.
Thank you again for staying with us and we are already looking forward to take care of you during your next stay.

Kind regards
Eva Xhepa
Hotel Manager
Rogner Hotel Tirana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
There are newer reviews for Rogner Hotel Tirana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 511 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Friendly, welcoming and obliging staff, nice rooms, comfortable bed, decent shower, excellent food, not too expensive. What more can you want? It is in a good location, near to Govt buildings but also shops and restaurants. I would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aim-to-travel-light
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on Tripadvisor of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with the service that the Rogner Hotel Tirana is so well known for. It is wonderful to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly and that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel comfortable and meeting your requirements.
It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards
Eva Xhepa
Hotel Manager
Rogner Hotel Tirana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I am impressed from the quality of service and lovely staff.
I find very special things in this hotel, environment with garden and pool, entertaining activities, accessible Internet everywhere, and most importantly, I felt welcomed like in my home.
I frequent Rogner often and I am always surprised!
I shall recommend only if you want to feel spoiled and you want your privacy to be respected.

Thank you ROGNER :)

Room Tip: Landscape with garden view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel happy that you had a good experience at our Rogner Hotel Tirana and that you were satisfied with our attentive staff and services.
We hope you will visit us again soon and wish you a nice time.

Kind regards
Eva Xhepa
Hotel Manager
Rogner Hotel Tirana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My favourite hotel in the Balkans. it is warm and pleasant. best breakfast you'll ever have. rooms are nice, a lot of freebies and general service is excellent. hotel is slightly overpriced, but worth every € you spend here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank electroace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and for your wonderful comments about our hotel.
We are very grateful for the chance to get feedback from our guests and even more pleased when they have had a great time with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation and our breakfast.
It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

Kind regards

Eva Xhepa
Hotel Manager
Rogner Hotel Tirana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We booked into a family room at the Rogner Hotel with our two small daughters aged 6 and 2. The reception staff were very welcoming and kind to our children and booked us into a suite - converting the sitting room area to a room for the children with a cot and a single bed.

The reception area has a lovely atmosphere with a bistro serving drinks and snacks.

The rooms were well equipped and very comfortable - a little bit warm but they apologised in advance that their air conditioning was being upgraded.

A large buffet breakfast offered everything you could possibly want and was included in the room rate with taxes.

The location is perfect - very convenient to walk to all the sights, shops and museums.

The housekeeping staff were also lovely and came straight up to sort out my daughter's bed when she spilt a drink all over her sheets!

If you're looking for a luxury hotel, I'd highly recommend the Rogner.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aranitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We were delighted with your kind words about our Rogner Hotel Tirana and we are thankful for your recommendation.
Your comments are extremely valuable to us and they motivate us to continue to improve our services and to create lifetime memories.
We are very pleased to learn how much you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we are happy to learn that you were especially pleased with the helpfulness of our staff.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are already looking forward to your return.

Kind regards

Eva Xhepa
Hotel Manager
Rogner Hotel Tirana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Comfortable and pleasant!
Rogner is located in the city center. Comfortable, interesting ... gardens are full of greenery .. Hotel itself is interesting buildings, very beautiful and intimate ... breakfast was varied and plentiful .. rooms are made in a rustic style and are very interesting ... everything is clean and neat ... nice experience ..

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aleksandra9_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Aleksandra,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on Tripadvisor of your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel comfortable and meeting your requirements.
It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again in the near future.

Best regards
Eva Xhepa
Rogner Hotel Tirana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very nice stay here for the week. Staff was friendly and welcoming, the breakfasts were copious and quite tasty. Beds were comfortable and the rooms had everything that I would want. Location is fine, close to downtown and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva X, Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about your stay with us here at Rogner Hotel Tirana!
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you found every aspect of your stay to be to your liking.
Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to taking care of you during your next stay!

Kind regards

Eva Xhepa
Rogner Hotel Tirana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.5 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 93 in Tirana
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#4 of 93 in Tirana
429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 93 in Tirana
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
0.2 mi away
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Xheko Imperial Hotel
#13 of 93 in Tirana
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rogner Hotel Tirana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rogner Hotel Tirana

Address: Bulevardi Deshmoret e Kombit, Tirana 1000, Albania (Formerly Rogner Hotel Europapark)
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range: $125 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rogner Hotel Tirana 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most exclusive address in the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rogner Hotel Tirana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing