We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Tirana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
FORT SMITH
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Surprisingly lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very clean, FANTASTIC food in the restaurant . Great service. Great location. Friendly people. Good towels. Very surprised and pleased. We had twin beds, which is common in Europe. While we were there they had a red carpet event with paparazzi. That was fun to watch! Exalt able to walk to town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingbeachchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, General Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest, we appreciate you taking time to post such positive comments. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards,

Roger Cherubini
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    170
    43
    13
    3
See reviews for
21
79
39
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 6 nights. The staff made me feel welcome. They are hard working and very friendly. The room was exceptionally clean and the amenities were good maintained. The food was of a very hogh standard. I would recomend this hotel to anyone that wishes to visit Tirana. It really is worth every cent paid. Thankyou fpr a wonderful experience.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, General Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very nice comments regarding our service, facilities, and food standard. We are very delighted to hear our staff made you welcome, and will make sure to share your nice comments with them. You are always welcome. Looking forward to have you as a guest in near future. Kind Regards,
Roger Cherubini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Sheraton and while it had lots going for it as a hotel, the suite (which is one of their best based upon the receptionis) was dark (drapes didn't open fully in the main sitting area) and we had ants in our bedroom(not sure why as there was no food there). Internet was also a bit spotty (not consistent in strength) in our room. We did tell the hotel about the ants but we still saw some that evening so there was obviously a nest somewhere.

On a positive note, Our room did have a great view of the stadium so if there was a game we could have watched it.

The location is close to the town centre and park/lake so no issues with that and it is connected to a mall and close to lots of decent restaurants/cafes. Also, the lounge which we had access to had good breakfasts, all day soda drinks and coffee/tea service and good evening dinner snacks(the food really was dinner in quality and quantity).

Also, note that the hotel has a taxi arrangement with Avis so Avis will charge 700 lekes to go to the mosque (5 minute drive away). a regular mercedes taxi will charge 300 lekes but you will have to walk down to the street and get it yourself as the staff is not allowed to call a regular taxi.

Room Tip: If you can get a Club level room (5th or 6th floor) you have 7x24 access to the Club lounge which in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelladybugOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, General Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sheraton Tirana Hotel. Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel and for your valued feedback. We also took note on all the issues you are directing us, because we always appreciate when our guests are sharing their comments, both positive and negative, that we can review for improving our service on the future. We noticed that the ants were coming from gardens on the terrace and took the appropriate measures to treat accordingly. Regarding the taxi service, there would had been any misunderstanding, as of course our staff despite Avis taxi service, anytime is ready upon demand to make a call for other taxi services from the city. Also please note, that there are always taxis waiting outside of hotel located in the road route to the hotel. However, please accept our sincerely apologizes for not having succeed your expectations during the time with us!

Looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel and we will make sure your stay will be satisfactory in each aspect.

I remain with kindest regards,

Roger Cherubini,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I recently went for a one day business trip in Tirana. I really liked Sheraton and I can easily recommend it. Very good staff, amazingly comfortable beds and very nice and spacious room, excellent quality of breakfast and choice. Location is very good close to the main square of the city
The main negative point was its price at 127 euro per night, which would be worth it if you were in a nicer place than Tirana. Another slightly negative point was that the room was not as peaceful as I would want it as I could hear the TV from next door (walls were obviously thin) till very late at night.
It also offers a spa and a gym but I did not had the time to visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisChrysostalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, General Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Greetings from Sheraton Tirana Hotel!

We thank you for finding time to write a review for our Hotel regarding your recent stay with us! We are committed to provide the best possible service at all times and we are glad to see that you have enjoyed our service, staff, food and facilities. Looking forward to welcome you back soon for longer time and to enjoy the spa and gym.

Kind Regards,

Roger Cherubini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Well located, with spacious rooms, offers very good services.
The staff is very nice and willing to help you.
the one thing that would stop me from calling it a "wonderful stay" is the high cost of the internet: 18 euro/24 hours ! They do have free wifi in the lobby, but it is not always working.
Do pick it for a couple of nights!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreea555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, General Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Tirana Hotel for your stay. Looking forward to welcome back again in Sheraton Tirana Hotel by making sure your next stay will be pleasant in every aspect. Warm Regards, Roger Cherubini, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Pleasant enough hotel - nice rooms, good breakfast and really helpful staff.

Really good gym and indoor and outdoor pool. But best of all was traditional Thai massage I had in the spa next to the gym. Authentic traditional treatment really refreshed me - they even had the big pyjamas!

Would definitely go back and stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, General Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and would like to thank you about your very nice comments. We look forward to welcome you back in Sheraton Tirana Hotel,

Kind Regards,
Roger Cherubini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewsey UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights at the start of April. Was travelling on business with 2 colleagues. First time in Tirana. From end to end this was a smooth and efficient hotel experience.
- Check in was efficient
- Room was spacious and very clean
- Bed was super comfy
- And all of the staff without exception were excellent

I'll probably be returning to Tirana several times over the next few months and this will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tangleWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, General Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are very glad you had a nice and pleasant experience in our Hotel. We are more than pleased to welcome you back in your coming stays.

Kind Regards,

Roger Cherubini
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.8 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#2 of 93 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#1 of 93 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
0.2 mi away
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Xheko Imperial Hotel
#17 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tirana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tirana Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Address: Sheshi Italia | Italy Square, Tirana, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tirana
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
#12 Business Hotel in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tirana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The capital's central gathering place Experience a high level of comfort right in the middle of a green oasis near the National Park and Artificial Lake, just a few minutes from the city center. Explore the stylish urban resort located in the heart of Albania's capital. Retreat to our 151 airy & spacious guest rooms, filled with comforting touches like deep-stained wooden floors, modern amenities, business worktables and beds created for a wonderful night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Tirana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirana Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing