We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Tirana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Lugo, Ravenna
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Tirana”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel is situated on a quite place (just nearby of the Engineering University)
We did find any problem. The room was clean and well kept.
The staff is kind (as the most of the shqiptarët) and really professional.
For reaching the Blloku streets you will need just five minutes of walk.
Just a little suggestion, the spa is good, but the water of the pool is really clorate. If you want to take a bath it is better to wear goggles or do not open the eyes under water...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matteo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent guest experience with us via Tripadvisor. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated our service and facilities. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff, we know that it is through a warm welcome and an attentive service that we can really enhance a guest’s experience and it is always gratifying to hear when we have been able to do so. We took note on your suggestion and the specialist took care right away of the level of chlorine in our swimming pool area.

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Tirana and we look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    178
    45
    13
    3
See reviews for
22
89
42
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chiangmai
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

There are not many nice hotels in Tirana, Albania, and Sheraton stands at the top as the best one. It has a fairly good location, tucked behind the University of Tirana (nearby lies Mother Teresa's statue), and other state monuments in Tirana. The rooms at the club level on 5th floor are very nice. I only wish there was a kettle to make coffee or tea in the room. Service at the restaurant called Metropolitan is very good (they have very attractive staff there who can speak several languages). Food is like a cross of Italian & Mediterranean, and the restaurant has nice decor. Around the corner of the restaurant is a shopping mall, but there are not many tenants and there is nothing to buy there, so you can ignore that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilltriber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such nice comments; you made our day! Thank you for your review and mentioning the fine dining of the Metropolitan restaurant. Our associates in the Metropolitan are very happy very with your comment.

Regarding the kettle to make coffee or tea in the room, please be advised that next time you’ll visit us to ask our guest service and we’ll be happy to offer it for free every time you need it in the room.

We look forward to welcome you again,

Warm regards,

Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Modern, clean and comfortable hotel in Tirana where we stayed for 2 nights on the 5th floor (club level). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Well equipped gym with indoor and outdoor pool, and nice area outside to enjoy the water. Okay breakfast with seating inside and on the terrace. Would have been nice to have free WiFi in the rooms but it was available in the lobby. A bit of a strange location at the end of main boulevard off of what almost feels like a parking lot, but only a few minutes' walk to areas of interest in Tirana. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to read your feedback following your stay at Sheraton Tirana Hotel. We would like to thank you for your compliments about our hotel facilities and service. It is such a pleasant thing to welcome you back in our hotel. Also many thanks for sharing the feedback about your restaurant and wifi experience. And we would love to discuss these points within our team members.
We surely look forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay with us in the coming future.

With warm regards,
The Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bressanone, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very kind and friendly staff.
One of the first things they tell you is, that the wireless internet might not work but that there is Ethernet. Wireless internet did not work but I did not have an Ethernet adapter with me.
The Club Lounge on one of the upper floors offers a very nice view over the town.
Parking against a fee directly behind the hotel.
Everything is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the side facing the parking lot. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fritzmoedinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and nice review regarding our associates and service in the Club Lounge, as well as mentioning the walking and favorable distance that the hotel has from what is needed in the town.
We are sorry to hear you experienced difficulties with the wireless internet in the room and not able to find an adapter for the Ethernet cable we offer in the working table inside the room. We would like to let you know that we are aware that time after time our guests are experiencing difficulties with the wireless signal and we are taking care to solve this issue in the coming days. We really wish when you`ll come to visit us again to be able to see the difference on this purpose.

Wishing you a great time we sent our warmest regards to you,

Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We where realy satisfied with our two nights at Sheraton, Tirana. We had two room at the club level (5th floor) and had access to the lounge, serving free snacks (not much of that), breakfast, beverages...incl. beer and wine, a nice quiet oasis! A high service level regards to the staff at the hotel...The capitol it self is another story...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjetil-Sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Happy to read you were satisfied with your stay in Sheraton Tirana Hotel, and qualified our Club Lounge as a nice quite oasis.
This motivates us a lot!

Wishing to welcome you in the near future we are sending our best regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

+++ Great gym with a lot of equip
+++ Indoor & Outdoor pool
+++ Very clean room
+++ Friendly staff

--- Pool had a strange water "taste" (if there were soap added)

TIP: No need pay for the hotel parking. Just park somewhere else!

Room Tip: #520 next to the Club Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback and advice! We are so happy to hear tha you have enjoyed our Fitness Center and swimming pools too. Best of luck in your travels and hopefully see you again soon.

Warm regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 576 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in July 2013 as part of an Insight Vacations Tour. My best guess is that this is the best hotel is in the city if this is where they put the Americans. However, this is not your typical American Sheraton Hotel. The lobby is large and lovely. The wifi was free in the lobby and there were a few computers for guests to use for free as well.
Our room was large and came with one small bottle of water (really insufficient for 2 guests when you do not dare to drink the tap water). There is nothing near this hotel, so stock up on bottled water before you arrive. The walls are very very thin as we could hear every word that was said in the rooms next to ours. There was hair dryer that worked well and also and iron and ironing board in the room. There were two very large and fast elevators, which was nice for efficiency. We had a plated dinner that the main course was fish as part of our tour, which was ok at best. The breakfast buffet was laughable because there were so few choices. Very limited selection in comparison to other hotels we stayed in in the Balkans. So, my best advice, is to bring your own water, food, and earplugs and all will be well with your stay.
Also, we saw several gypsies hanging out in the park near the hotel, and street children trying to sell souvenirs, be aware and mind you pockets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lithlith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your detailed review and mentioning our specific services as Link @ Sheraton in the lobby, which offer free wi-fi and internet connection in it. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not live up to the expectations previous Sheratons have provided for you. We would like to express how proud we are having a Sheraton Brand here in Tirana, and to assure you, that this is the best and the only branded hotel in Albania – saying this, belonging to this great brand name and feeling proud of it, we really put all of our efforts to offer the kind of service that this brand is known for and that our guests have come to know and expect wherever they are in the world. The bottle of water in the room is offered from hotel to our guests because we do not advice guests to use our tap water to drink or wash their teeth and it is replenished daily. The guest may find fresh natural or sparkle water in the refrigerator or ask our room service, who immediately will be under your services. There are several type breakfasts such are the American Breakfast, Continental Breakfast, Buffet Breakfast, Color Your Plate breakfast served in the morning at our restaurant and they offer a variety of hot and cold items, fruits different types of milk and cereals, cooked eggs in front of the guest view, a selection of cheeses and salamis, brioches and other choices as well. And lastly we want to thank you for the advice of being alert from the street children, which is unfortunately a common situation in most of the countries.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, we are sending our best wishes to you,

Warm regards,

The Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.8 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 91 in Tirana
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 91 in Tirana
487 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 91 in Tirana
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
0.3 mi away
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Xheko Imperial Hotel
#13 of 91 in Tirana
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tirana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tirana Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Address: Sheshi Italia | Italy Square, Tirana, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tirana
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
#12 Business Hotel in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tirana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The capital's central gathering place Experience a high level of comfort right in the middle of a green oasis near the National Park and Artificial Lake, just a few minutes from the city center. Explore the stylish urban resort located in the heart of Albania's capital. Retreat to our 151 airy & spacious guest rooms, filled with comforting touches like deep-stained wooden floors, modern amenities, business worktables and beds created for a wonderful night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Tirana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirana Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing