We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Tirana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Ranked #4 of 95 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

There are not many nice hotels in Tirana, Albania, and Sheraton stands at the top as the best one. It has a fairly good location, tucked behind the University of Tirana (nearby lies Mother Teresa's statue), and other state monuments in Tirana. The rooms at the club level on 5th floor are very nice. I only wish there was a kettle to make coffee or tea in the room. Service at the restaurant called Metropolitan is very good (they have very attractive staff there who can speak several languages). Food is like a cross of Italian & Mediterranean, and the restaurant has nice decor. Around the corner of the restaurant is a shopping mall, but there are not many tenants and there is nothing to buy there, so you can ignore that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilltriber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such nice comments; you made our day! Thank you for your review and mentioning the fine dining of the Metropolitan restaurant. Our associates in the Metropolitan are very happy very with your comment.

Regarding the kettle to make coffee or tea in the room, please be advised that next time you’ll visit us to ask our guest service and we’ll be happy to offer it for free every time you need it in the room.

We look forward to welcome you again,

Warm regards,

Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 454 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Modern, clean and comfortable hotel in Tirana where we stayed for 2 nights on the 5th floor (club level). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Well equipped gym with indoor and outdoor pool, and nice area outside to enjoy the water. Okay breakfast with seating inside and on the terrace. Would have been nice to have free WiFi in the rooms but it was available in the lobby. A bit of a strange location at the end of main boulevard off of what almost feels like a parking lot, but only a few minutes' walk to areas of interest in Tirana. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to read your feedback following your stay at Sheraton Tirana Hotel. We would like to thank you for your compliments about our hotel facilities and service. It is such a pleasant thing to welcome you back in our hotel. Also many thanks for sharing the feedback about your restaurant and wifi experience. And we would love to discuss these points within our team members.
We surely look forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay with us in the coming future.

With warm regards,
The Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very kind and friendly staff.
One of the first things they tell you is, that the wireless internet might not work but that there is Ethernet. Wireless internet did not work but I did not have an Ethernet adapter with me.
The Club Lounge on one of the upper floors offers a very nice view over the town.
Parking against a fee directly behind the hotel.
Everything is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the side facing the parking lot. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fritzmoedinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and nice review regarding our associates and service in the Club Lounge, as well as mentioning the walking and favorable distance that the hotel has from what is needed in the town.
We are sorry to hear you experienced difficulties with the wireless internet in the room and not able to find an adapter for the Ethernet cable we offer in the working table inside the room. We would like to let you know that we are aware that time after time our guests are experiencing difficulties with the wireless signal and we are taking care to solve this issue in the coming days. We really wish when you`ll come to visit us again to be able to see the difference on this purpose.

Wishing you a great time we sent our warmest regards to you,

Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We where realy satisfied with our two nights at Sheraton, Tirana. We had two room at the club level (5th floor) and had access to the lounge, serving free snacks (not much of that), breakfast, beverages...incl. beer and wine, a nice quiet oasis! A high service level regards to the staff at the hotel...The capitol it self is another story...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjetil-Sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Happy to read you were satisfied with your stay in Sheraton Tirana Hotel, and qualified our Club Lounge as a nice quite oasis.
This motivates us a lot!

Wishing to welcome you in the near future we are sending our best regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

+++ Great gym with a lot of equip
+++ Indoor & Outdoor pool
+++ Very clean room
+++ Friendly staff

--- Pool had a strange water "taste" (if there were soap added)

TIP: No need pay for the hotel parking. Just park somewhere else!

Room Tip: #520 next to the Club Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback and advice! We are so happy to hear tha you have enjoyed our Fitness Center and swimming pools too. Best of luck in your travels and hopefully see you again soon.

Warm regards,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in July 2013 as part of an Insight Vacations Tour. My best guess is that this is the best hotel is in the city if this is where they put the Americans. However, this is not your typical American Sheraton Hotel. The lobby is large and lovely. The wifi was free in the lobby and there were a few computers for guests to use for free as well.
Our room was large and came with one small bottle of water (really insufficient for 2 guests when you do not dare to drink the tap water). There is nothing near this hotel, so stock up on bottled water before you arrive. The walls are very very thin as we could hear every word that was said in the rooms next to ours. There was hair dryer that worked well and also and iron and ironing board in the room. There were two very large and fast elevators, which was nice for efficiency. We had a plated dinner that the main course was fish as part of our tour, which was ok at best. The breakfast buffet was laughable because there were so few choices. Very limited selection in comparison to other hotels we stayed in in the Balkans. So, my best advice, is to bring your own water, food, and earplugs and all will be well with your stay.
Also, we saw several gypsies hanging out in the park near the hotel, and street children trying to sell souvenirs, be aware and mind you pockets.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lithlith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your detailed review and mentioning our specific services as Link @ Sheraton in the lobby, which offer free wi-fi and internet connection in it. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not live up to the expectations previous Sheratons have provided for you. We would like to express how proud we are having a Sheraton Brand here in Tirana, and to assure you, that this is the best and the only branded hotel in Albania – saying this, belonging to this great brand name and feeling proud of it, we really put all of our efforts to offer the kind of service that this brand is known for and that our guests have come to know and expect wherever they are in the world. The bottle of water in the room is offered from hotel to our guests because we do not advice guests to use our tap water to drink or wash their teeth and it is replenished daily. The guest may find fresh natural or sparkle water in the refrigerator or ask our room service, who immediately will be under your services. There are several type breakfasts such are the American Breakfast, Continental Breakfast, Buffet Breakfast, Color Your Plate breakfast served in the morning at our restaurant and they offer a variety of hot and cold items, fruits different types of milk and cereals, cooked eggs in front of the guest view, a selection of cheeses and salamis, brioches and other choices as well. And lastly we want to thank you for the advice of being alert from the street children, which is unfortunately a common situation in most of the countries.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, we are sending our best wishes to you,

Warm regards,

The Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed on a business trip for 3 nights at the Sheraton in Tirana. Claims to be the only 5 star hotel in Albania but I am not sure I would agree with that characterization. Rooms are tired and need lots of work. Service was hit or miss. Location was relatively convenient but if you wanted to go for a walk you had to dodge the crazy traffic around the hotel. Fitness centre was actually quite nice and they also have a pool (which I did not use). Buffet breakfast (which was included) was average at best.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zenon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write your review. We are genuinely sorry to hear that your stay was not to your expectations and we sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory guest experience you had. We really works hard to keep our promises and we want to assure that your feedback has been disused with our team as we usually do in order to improve our selves to e better offering and service delivery. We consider hotel location as one of the strongest points we have because it is almost in the main boulevard of the city and on the other hand away form the crazy traffic that the capital and the most desired city of Albania has. Sheraton Tirana even being a city center hotel is like an urban resort, where a guest can touch the freshness and the silence of the park, and as well can be very close to every other important business, governmental and international institutions, which usually creates a great comfort for our guests.

We truly hope you will allow us another chance to demonstrate the level of service our brand is known for wherever it has decided to be located and that our guests have come to know and expect.

Warm regards,

The Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.8 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 95 in Tirana
174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 95 in Tirana
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 95 in Tirana
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Xheko Imperial Hotel
#12 of 95 in Tirana
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tirana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tirana Hotel

Address: Sheshi Italia | Italy Square, Tirana, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
#5 Family Hotel in Tirana
#12 Business Hotel in Tirana
Price Range: $98 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tirana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The capital's central gathering place Experience a high level of comfort right in the middle of a green oasis near the National Park and Artificial Lake, just a few minutes from the city center. Explore the stylish urban resort located in the heart of Albania's capital. Retreat to our 151 airy & spacious guest rooms, filled with comforting touches like deep-stained wooden floors, modern amenities, business worktables and beds created for a wonderful night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Tirana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirana Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing