We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Triana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Triana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed in Triana for two weeks and this hotel made my stay very comfortable. The rooms were large and spacious with a nice sized refrigerator, microwave oven, and sink. The selection of television stations was sub par as far as hotels go. I know that this is a minor issue, but when you spend most of your time in your hotel room working, it is nice to take a break and relax and watch a movie or a documentary. BBC and CNN were the only English selections and they recycle their news. The breakfasts were typical hotel fare with nice and attentive staff and surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuhn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here with us, especially because you have spent a considerable time. This makes us more confident about the services we deliver. Regarding the Tv channels in hotel which is a point that has been mentioned lately frequently from our guests, we are taking action to add more valuable open channels in a very short time for our clients in the room.
Looking forward to welcome you back in Sheraton Tirana Hotel, we wish you a very pleasant time!

Warm regards,
Sheraton Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    172
    43
    13
    3
See reviews for
21
79
39
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
crazytreamtravel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stay at the Sheraton on a business trip. The rooms were very average and I could not get the Wifi in the room to work, which is always a major frustration when working. Also the check in was very slow.

The highpoint was the fitness facility, which was very good. The pool was nice, but small. When travelling on business a good fitness facility is essential and if this is important the Sherton is good.

I would stay here again, but there was nothing that particularly special about the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazyteamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their comments, both positive and negative, and your feedback provides us with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. We regret you couldn't get the WiFi service in your room. We take this opportunity to inform you that we have just reviewed our antennas and they are full in operation now.
Thank you again for the feedback you have provided as a business traveler and we will do our utmost to better meet your expectations on your next stay with us.

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is typical Sheraton. Very modern, clean, spacious and good service. However, it does lack atmosphere which is fairly normal for the big chain hotels. Breakfast is expensive, 26 euro for buffet. Rooms are comfortable. Reception staff are friendly. Hotel is well located for visiting the city centre and there is a pleasant park close by.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your kind comments about our reception staff; it is also rewarding to hear when our guests are satisfied with our service and property in general. Regarding the lack atmosphere, we are sure it has been a coincidence only because being the only five stars branded hotel in the country Sheraton Tirana is the first and best choice of business, fashionable well-known artists and politician people in town, and during the year usually it is full of life and activities, but rarely there are quite times too in where it looks like you say, a big chained hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Tirana Hotel should your travels bring you again to Albania.

Warm regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Sheraton Tirana is a very spacious property located very close to the center of the city. The hotel is very attractive and modern. Check in was quick and efficient. The room was very attractive and spacious with a nice view of the city. The main attractions and museums of Tirana are a 15 minute walk from the hotel. The trendy blloku area with its many cafes, restaurants and bars is about a 10 minute walk.

Would definitely stay in this property when visiting Tirana. An excellent Sheraton property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for finding the time and writing down this wonderful review an to let you know that we shared it within our associates. Thank you for describing the city close by hotel attractions and we would like to take the opportunity to mention that for guests who would like to stay more in Tirana, very close to it we have the Dajti mountain with a very nice panoramic view and lots of traditional restaurants and as well for only 45 km away we have the sea and delicious fish restaurants in Durresi city.

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Tirana management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
539 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night as part of a group tour with Insight Vacations. The room was luxurious and very comfortable. We were glad that such a high quality hotel exists in Tirana, Albania. At dawn, I went for a walk along the entire length of the Boulevard, located a short walking distance from this hotel. There were some local people who were also walking for exercise. The included breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback – we are so happy to hear that you had such a lovely experience in our hotel, and we really hope you enjoyed the tour in Tirana and Albania too. The Boulevard is one of the dearest streets of this city, where we love to walk and pass our evenings so that is one of the best places where you can mix and mingle with the nations. Looking forward to see you soon, we send you and your wife the best wishes.

The Sheraton Tirana Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hotel was excellent as it should be being an international chain,staff not great always looked as if they had lost a fiver and found a penny,could do with a few smiles mind you it is Albania.rooms great,food not,tried their special sea bass dish,could not taste the fish for the house special sauce on top horrible.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for your time and feedback. We are happy your experience meets the Sheraton Brand expectations, and we would like to mention that we took notes on your feedback regarding the associates welcoming attitude and the fish sauce recipe. We have changed our restaurant menu, as we usually do every season and next time you visit us we would like to invite to try our new barbecue fish and meet summer menu which will be served in the Metropolitan restaurant terrace or if you prefer inside it.

Wishing to welcome you in the near future, we send our best regards to you.

The Sheraton Tirana management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Once again, excellent!
The fourth time I'm in the same hotel in Tirana. Then do not ask why? Superior service, huge clean rooms, a lounge bar with a beautiful panoramic view ... excellent breakfast of choice, a wellness center with all the top equipment and a swimming pool with water that has 27 c .. real vacation after working day ... With all that friendly, attentive and professional staff ... Come and you will not go wrong .. You will come back once again ...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandra9_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and most of all thank you for wonderful feedback. It is essential for us to know our guest experience and when we hear from our guests that their journey has been excellent as you are writing is a real motivation to keep the spirit up. We shared your review with our associates and trust us you put a smile to everybody face – thank you!


We are looking forward welcoming you soon!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.8 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#2 of 94 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#1 of 94 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
1.8 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#18 of 94 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tirana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tirana Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Address: Sheshi Italia | Italy Square, Tirana, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tirana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
#12 Business Hotel in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tirana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The capital's central gathering place Experience a high level of comfort right in the middle of a green oasis near the National Park and Artificial Lake, just a few minutes from the city center. Explore the stylish urban resort located in the heart of Albania's capital. Retreat to our 151 airy & spacious guest rooms, filled with comforting touches like deep-stained wooden floors, modern amenities, business worktables and beds created for a wonderful night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Tirana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirana Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing