We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tirana has to offer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Tirana has to offer”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here a dozen times over the past 6 years, because we are SPG Gold we are always treated very well to a Jr or full suite - our favorite rooms are the 02 and 32s which have great views out to Tirana. The hotel is quiet and we like the decor. A good location in town and we enjoy dinners at Villa Logarica nearby. Internet access in the lobby is very useful, as is the mall/coffee bar/movie theater complex adjoining hotel

Room Tip: Not sure there are bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bragghouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear Starwood Preferred Gold Member,

We are delighted to hear especially from a guest who has stayed with us for so many years that the experience with us was to your expectations. It is very important to share the story and make people feel confident about their choices. Thank you!

We are looking forward to welcome you again to our hotel,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    178
    45
    13
    3
See reviews for
22
89
42
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Albania
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Unsuspected at all!! We have been many times in Sheraton specially for daily occasion, cafe, business, short term brakes. This time we spend a night and booked the junior suite. Right from the beginning many thing showed up the other face of the hotel. Oblivious the best in the entire Albania! It's not easy get the max mark, but this hotel showed and proved really much. Stuff is well qualify and doing the right job. Reception very correct and helpful. They explain us about the pool both indoor and outdoor. Also the SPA and gymnastic pa-lester. Even we didn't used because the limit time I visited the place shortly and got the great impression. A weeding doest let much time, but also this moment showed up an other great valuation about the fest which there are fabulous. Room and bathroom well clean, bads so comfortable. Internet in room it's by extra cost not in a bad price, but they offer a good opportunity in lobby for the guest of the hotel for free.
The big surprise it's breakfast. Wonderful restaurant name "Metropolitan". Clean, well decorated, such a nice flowers in the table and a very helpful and professional stuff. A plenty buffet and the opportunity so many...
Simply a big surprise for us!!
Note:
*Junior suite large space, offers a great rest from the fist step you are in.
* Receptions offers taxi service with a reasonable price.
* Internet by extra cost in the room.
* Parking extra cost and managing from an other company not from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear Valuable Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for the time you have taken to share your nice feedback on hotel premises and services. We are so happy you’ve enjoyed our hotel and you found the time to experience some of our outlets rather than only rooms. Please accept a big thank you from all our associates. We’ve shared your comments among us which made us feel so enthusiastic.

Looking forward to see you soon we just want to reinforce the importance of participation in our Starwood Preferred Guest program and get opportunities to earn and redeem Starpoints.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The Sheraton hotel is a good place with five star facilities to stay. Its location is good. It is nearby many main areas and cafes and bars. The room where I stayed was spacious, clean, luxurious and modern. It provided a good view of Tirana from the balcony. There is internet access in the rooms. You get room service here and it is extremely good. The staffs are helpful and professional. They speak good English. The hotel has a fitness centre, two swimming pools, a Thai spa, a shopping centre, etc. The food served is good. I had a comfortable stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Batherton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear guest,

We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. There is big thank you from all of us, for finding time and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Hoping to have you back soon we wish you all the best.

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

I've spend in this hotel more than one week and I have mixed fillings. For sure I can't say this is bad place. Service is very good, staff is professional, very nice and helpful.
But I would say this place has no spirit. If you are staying for one night, you will be enjoy it. If you stay for longer, you will find some small details that get you a bit depressed.
First, rooms are quite dark. Tirana is very sunny place, but when you're getting in to your room, it gets black immediately. Another thing is restaurant, breakfast is quite good, but every day the same. After few days you can close your eyes and you will find the same things the same places. Next thing is Internet access. We have 21st century, and in the room you can use only wired connection. For the money they charge for it I would expect it will be at least fast and stable, but actually it is not. Similar with hotel TV - the reception sometimes is quite poor.
Coming to conclusion - it's good for short business stay. For holidays I would probably look for something else (specially if you have to pay regular price).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggbbrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It has continuously been on our focus to meet the guests’ expectations that visit Tirana for leisure purposes as well. Consequently we have created some promotions in our bar and restaurant as the Happy Hours at the Infinity Bar during the evenings, the special offerings in the O2 Pool Bar and Barbecue dinner from Tuesday to Friday in our Metropolitan Restaurant with live music every Thursday . For more, our Health Club with its range of facilities and massage centre gives to the guests the most relaxing atmosphere. Tirana is most likely a business city and we assure you that among other hotels, Sheraton Tirana is the only one which gives a great combination of Health Club facilities, with indoor and outdoor pools, sauna and close connection with the heart of the lively night area of the city.
Once more we thank you for your feedback and based on that will make sure to offer a wider range of attractions for leisure guests as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I booked this hotel as a surprise for my partner as he was living in albania. it was a little more than i would usually pay for a room only hotel, especially in albania but was looking forward to some 5 star service. The Hotel itself is very pleasant and the room was adequate. Unfortunatley the bathroom was quite dirty. there was mould and rust in places and the tv was right in the centre of the room so you could see all the wires etc if you sat on the sofas/living area. the breakfast was ridiculously overpriced so we had to skip it and they tried to charge us twice on arrival and when leaving (easy mistake so no real quarms) The hotel is pleasant but a little disappointing for a 5 star and over £150 a night.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tashyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Sheraton is a worldwide brand that takes great care about the high levels of service and product. We read very carefully your advices regarding our bathrooms and we are taking actions on that purpose in a way that our guests can feel relaxed and in a real five star service at any time they come and visit us.


We are looking forward in welcoming you and your partner in your next visit.

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Fourth visit here having tried a few others but this is still the best. Good rooms, room service, nice swimming pools, decent breakfast, restaurant short on atmosphere and value but there are good ones nearby including a handy bar ( Grand Bar) over looking the square side and the stadium.

Room Tip: Become Starwoods Preferred Gold Member
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKBoyDKGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your valued feedback. We are so happy to have you our repeated guest. If you are looking for offers please visit our local page on internet and there you’ll find the best rates ever. Looking forward welcoming you again we wish you all the best,

the Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manotick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I am staying now four days at the hotel and it is really lovely and not stressed out about having to extend my stay :) the staff is very nice an professional! and quite helpful with all my requests! the room service is excellent although wasn't as content with the main restaurant service was a bit slow and the food was OK, where as room service the food is very nice and you get it usually with 15 minutes, the rooms are very nice and comfortable and new but was more impressed with the hotel staff they all spoke perfect english and are very polite and eager to please. They have a nice gym and the Thai spa just like thailand!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuLu72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Management, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is making us happy. It is essential for us having happy guests especially by the communication with our associate. We at Sheraton knows that traveling is a very common habit nowadays and we are here to make you feel home. Wishing to see you back soon in our environment we want to express our gratitude to you for this wonderful feedback – thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.8 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 91 in Tirana
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 91 in Tirana
487 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 91 in Tirana
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
0.3 mi away
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Xheko Imperial Hotel
#13 of 91 in Tirana
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tirana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tirana Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Address: Sheshi Italia | Italy Square, Tirana, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
#6 Family Hotel in Tirana
#12 Business Hotel in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tirana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The capital's central gathering place Experience a high level of comfort right in the middle of a green oasis near the National Park and Artificial Lake, just a few minutes from the city center. Explore the stylish urban resort located in the heart of Albania's capital. Retreat to our 151 airy & spacious guest rooms, filled with comforting touches like deep-stained wooden floors, modern amenities, business worktables and beds created for a wonderful night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Tirana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirana Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing