We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
49
60
24
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
60
24
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free private parking family room the main square great place to stay comfortable beds vila city blloku
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 144 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Just spent a total of 4 nights here with a group and our experience was fantastic! The hotel is centrally located so it was perfect for our team. We could easily walk to Skenderbeg Square or Pazar i Ri, and the Blloku was only a few minutes further away. The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful, even calling us a new taxi at 2:30 AM when the one we reserved did not show up! I would definitely recommend Vila e Arte for anyone looking for a budget hotel in the center of Tirana!

Room tip: We loved the bed in room 105! Very comfy!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mattalbman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

We had room 205 and we had been so looking forward to staying here again but we were very disappointed - the shower was missing a panel so showers were difficult and made the bathroom a bit dangerous - the shower was also missing the knob to change direction. The room was dark and claustrophobic as the only window was around the corner and was above the outside terrace area. Location is good with a facility to park the car. Staff were friendly but unable to sort problems.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 119emh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Booked through Penguin bus tours. Listed as a 4* on Booking.com and Tripadvisor, but I call it a 2 star trying for 3. Room 303, 1 of the 2 doors on the shower was missing, the shower was very slow to drain, and there was mould along the base grout, shelf was missing below the mirror so no place for a wash bag. Only a sheet, no blanket. Single light bulb in the ceiling, so very dim at night. On the upside, the bed was comfortable, it was centrally located and the staff were very pleasant. Excellent coffee.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank CanadaMapleSyrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

The place is very nice the rooms are clean and tidy the staff is very helpful and nice the only problem is the Google Maps shows the place 100m before it it really is.
Muhammad parking lot on the premises which isn't great help in the middle of the city the location is wonderful and breakfast is amazing. Eating breakfast on the balcony outside is wonderful quiet and peaceful and the choice for breakfast is outstanding.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank yesmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

This is a clean, reasonably priced hotel, with a convenient location to the main square. The breakfast was very nice, as were the staff. The entrance is a bit tricky to find, but use googlemaps, or ask someone.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LindaK1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews