We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice buffet at a great price”
Review of Vila Amsterdam

Vila Amsterdam
Ranked #362 of 621 Restaurants in Tirana
Cuisines: Albanian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Centennial, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice buffet at a great price”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I very much enjoyed eating at Vila Amsterdam and returned more than once to take advantage of the tasty buffet. Indoor and outdoor service is very good. The restaurant is clearly popular with local residents, and the atmosphere is friendly but not overly noisy. Great location for a business lunch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paswaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My favourite spot ... in all Tirana!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

As a neighbour, I was treated with the utmost kindness and consideration at the Amsterdam. They grew to know my likes and dislikes, always had a cheerful welcoming smile, no matter what time of day, and I never, never left without and complimentary glass of raki. Home from home!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank SeamusK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I have had lunch several times at "Vila Amsterdam" and each time I have had almost the same menu. Except for some really minor changes (such as quantity and decor), I can say that at this place they maintain some seriousness and standards, so it is almost certain you can get what you like whenever you want. The menu itself does not offer a lot of sophisticated or special dishes, so for me it is just another restaurant like many others in our capital. Prices are ok, especially if considered the great location.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Good food, good bar, friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Allat a very reasonable price. Ate here a lot and hope to be back.....often got big screen tv on. But is friendly rather than noisy.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timmy1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific food with excellent service.”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Our party of 11, including children, dined here on a Tuesday evening and we found the restaurant to be fantastic. There was a vast selection on the menu, including pizzas, pastas, meats, and salads. The wait staff was very attentive and friendly. I particularly enjoyed the warm breads and dips that they served as an appetizer and my pasta was fresh and delicious. I look forward to returning to Amsterdam on our next visit to Tirana.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sabbymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vila Amsterdam also viewed

Tirana, Tirana County
 
Tirana, Tirana County
Tirana, Tirana County
 

Been to Vila Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing