We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great experience”
Review of Golden City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden City Hotel
Ranked #19 of 114 Tirana B&B and Inns
Maribor Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great experience”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

a brand new sister hotel of Greenhouse hotel, another pleasant experience, 10 - 20 minutes convenient walk from the central area famous for excellent restaurants; extremely friendly staff, assisting in all kinds of different situations; rooms are very comfortable, large, full of light, finally a good bed to sleep in while being away from home; a comfortable bathroom; everything functions and is at place, also wi-fi :-)
if you long for fresh fruits, the market is just around the corner; the garage is also available, but small and safe

Room Tip: corner room is large and sunny, although on the street, the nights are quiet and no noise to hear
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
6
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel occupies two floors of a block to the west of the city centre. It's clean, quiet and comfortable: all the essentials then. Because it is small, and, perhaps, because Albania has not yet become blase about tourists, the hotel feels friendly. Staff talk to you. There's an individually cooked breakfast from a menu instead of the ubiquitous buffet.
You would obviously get more facilities in a bigger hotel, but you'd lose the friendliness. There didn't seem to be a lift, so there might be issues with disabled access. The hotel is on a side street, within ten minutes walk of the main square and the bars and restaurants of the Block. I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The Golden City hotel is a very friendly hotel right in the centre of Tirana.It has It is a new hotel with very comfortable beds and en-suite facilities. Only 300 metres from Skanderbeg Square and close to lots of restaurants. The staff are extremely helpful with lots of local advice. The hotel is very close to the big outdoor market in the surrounding side streets.
Tirana is a great up and coming destination with low prices, good restaurants and tourist friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EU27England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I'll never forget my staying at Golden City.
I was three three weeks ago and I really enjoyed everything. The rooms are very confortable, quiet and clean. All the staf is freindly and it really feels like home.
I can't wait my next stop in Tirana to go there :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.6 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 91 in Tirana
487 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 91 in Tirana
228 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 91 in Tirana
117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Alba
Vila Alba
#11 of 91 in Tirana
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden City Hotel

Property: Golden City Hotel
Address: Rr: Him Kolli No 45/4, Tirana, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Golden City | Hotels in Tirana Albania.Hotels in Tirana | Hotels in AlbaniaFor anyone wishing to experience the warmest accommodation beyond the best affordable prices, Hotel Golden City is the ideal place for you.Hotel Golden City is ideally located just a breath away from the center of Tirana, in the centre of business activities, close to historical museums and attractions of Tirana city.You can enjoy comfortable rooms & suites with discreet luxury and modern design.So whether you are in Tirana on business or leisure, you will enjoy relax and warmness at Hotel Golden City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing