We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and accomodating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Boutique Kotoni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Boutique Kotoni
Ranked #12 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Sandwich, MA.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent and accomodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a family owned hotel designed by one of the owners who is an architect. It is modern in every respect yet retains an art deco character of years gone by. My stay was on two different occasions in the period of two weeks for a total of six nights. The room and bath were ultra modern and nicely appointed and clean. The thing I found lacking was a face cloth. Maybe it is not in the character of Albanians to use them. So be it. The small restaurant served typical Albanian food and the inclusive breakfast was ample although could get monotonous if you had an extended stay. The staff were all English speaking and attentive to your presence and pleased that you were staying in their hotel. It is well situated close to the center and adjacent to
a neighborhood where restaurants are located. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    43
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
20
7
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

By far better hotel than Rogner, definitely value for money. Breakfast was quite poor though. Parking is a problem also.
I have stayed there for more than a month and after having stayed at Rogner across the street.
It is definitely a European hotel with very polite people working in it.
The restaurant is also very good

Room Tip: stay at the rooms in the second floor, there are more specious than the ones of the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neustadt an der Weinstraße, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent modern hotel, centrally located in Tirana and easily to be found. All major sights are in walking distance. Very friendly and helpful personell (e.g. perfect car parking srevice - we just gave them the keys , they took care of parking etc.). Rich and tasty international and albanian breakfast. Garden lounge, restaurant. Many other restaurants in short walking distance around the corner.
Modern spacy rooms with all factities and spotless clean.
Hotel is also very suitabe for business trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K67435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have stayed at the Hotel Boutique Kotoni twice in the past few weeks - in rooms 203 and 202. It is a very solid property all-around. I travel constantly, and if I could design my own hotel, I would use much the same blueprint. And the service and people add the extra touch that compliments the structure. I highly recommend this property from almost all aspects. Like usual - The Good, The OK, and The Bad

The Good
- Organizing a car pick-up from the airport. I arrive late at night/early morning and having a driver is well worth it for me. The driver was waiting and took my safely to the hotel, which sits about 25 minutes from airport with little traffic.
- Location. In the heart of the city. It's off a main road and sits next to an office building - but it works well in terms of feeling like an oasis.
- The rooms. Excellent. Large king-size beds (actual kings, versus two mattresses pushed together). The rooms are large, have a working desk, nice sitting chair, a blend of hardwood and carpet. Well designed and nice style. Has mini-bar, an excellent air conditioning system, large closet, a safe, large TV with many channels, etc. A tip of the hat to the design team - and to the budget owner!
- Pull-down shades. These shades, commonplace in Europe are a great addition. These shades are on the outside of the windows and completely block the sun - as well as some noise. A welcome addition - and much appreciated.
- The Bathroom. Excellent. Both of my rooms had large showers (no tubs). Think a party for 6-8 adults - it's that large. Well designed, fresh-smelling towels, solid soaps and such. Well done.
- Service. The service - from the waiters on the patio to the front desk, to the email exchanges. It's all very professional, timely and well appreciated. The employees seem to care about the hotel and have been well trained. I appreciate it.
- Patio - there is a 10ish table patio outside the hotel that sits between the hotel and the office building next door. The designers have done an excellent job making it semi-private so you feel relaxed and not seeing the surrounding action. I had a octopus solid one afternoon, served on a bed of lettuce with pieces of citrus, it was well done.
- Value. You can likely tell by now that I really like this property. And the price absolutely fits with the value.

The OK
- Breakfast. It's solid, with a bit for everyone (cheeses, meats, vegetables, hard-boiled eggs, croissants) and sweets (cakes, pie, chocolate pudding, fruits, etc.) I say OK because it is solid, but I'd like to see some fresh juices (which may be available and I did not ask). You will walk away satisfied for sure.

The Bad
- Nothing. And nothing close.

Thanks Hotel Boutique Kotoni! See you next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
438 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very elegant and stylish hotel, great location in the Block area and near main boulevard, quiet street off this main boulevard, modern style, very large rooms with comfortable beds, great breakfast selection and nice restaurant/bar in the lobby,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night at Kotoni while on holiday in Tirana. Located approximately 10 mins walk from the centre. Hotel rooms are modern with beautiful furnishings and large walk in shower in the bathroom. Cannot fault the service, staff were very willing to help with directions/recommendations etc. My only negative comment would be that the wifi connection in the room was temperamental. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I was lucky to find a place like Hot. Kotoni. Great location, very romantic and friendly place. It is a bit pricy but for short stay it is worth of each penny. You'll not regret. There is parking lace and easy access to bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.1 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#1 of 93 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Xheko Imperial Hotel
#18 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Theranda Hotel
Theranda Hotel
#10 of 93 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Kotoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Kotoni

Property: Hotel Boutique Kotoni
Address: 3 Rruga Donika Kastrioti, Tirana 1000, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boutique Kotoni 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Tirana in an ideally located Boutique Hotel. Situated in the city center, in the heart of the business district, just next to governmental buildings such as the Prime Minister’s office and the Constitutional State Court, Hotel Kotoni has the previledge of being one of the quiter and safest places to stay in Tirana. You will be surprised by its charm and discretion, allied with an efficient service and modern comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Boutique Kotoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing