We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel de Paris

Hotel de Paris
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Paris
Ranked #9 of 119 Tirana B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have been to this hotel several times. Each time , i have been more than satisfied with this hotel.
PROS:
Very,very polite personel which cannot say for some hotels nearby in Tirana.
Rooms & bathrooms very comfortable and very clean.
Perfect location - Very Center of Tirana ,Blloku Area.
CONS:
No elevator. Try to make the reservation of the rooms on the first floor.
Very poor TV programs if you are a TV watcher
Very noisy area especially during the sleeping ours

Despite the cons I mentioned , I do strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can choose than choose the rooms on the first floor and double room for single use if you are...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 36 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel in right at the edge of the party Bllocku area of Tirana .....with all the popular a trendy bars within a stones throw. This is an advantage when you want to go out .......but not so much if you are looking for an early night . The hotel itself is clean calm and tastefully decorated. The staff are friendly and helpful and it represents excellent value for money .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helannsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We saw a LOT of hotels in Tirana and this one was by far our favourite. A cute, boutique style hotel with classy furnishings, a relaxed atmosphere, clean and chic. It's in a fabulous location surrounded by buzzing bars in the trendy Blokku district. The only downside is that on the weekends it can get pretty noisy from the bars late into the night. Overall though, we wouldn't stay anywhere else! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The room right at the top has a gorgeous balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UntravelledPathsLtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

New, very nice hotel in a good location in Tirana. The hotel is surrounded by cafe bars full with people in summer and the Taiwan complex is only a 10 min walk away.

The room was well equipped (wifi, TV, A/C etc) but relatively small. The bathroom was sizeable with a bathtub. The main downside was the absence of a lift but staff will help carry luggage up.

Breakfast is continental, so not a la carte but we got additional food/drink when we asked.

We also fondly remember the beautiful manicured garden.

Parking was not a problem but there are limited spaces so would recommend to reserve in advance.

Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Evans1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The hotel was recommended through a business person and was perfect for a vacationeer. It is located near the government center of Tirana. While on a crowded street, it is roomy and has a lovely inside lounge/bar with option for sitting in the garden. Rooms were large with balconies. My room had a large bathtub with lots of natural light. Not enough towels and breakfast was very disappointing--one piece of bread and one croissant. Staff were helpful and you can' t beat the location.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room with bathtub!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpatLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Visiting Tirana? This is a little gem, with only a few rooms (14?) tucked into the center of the pedestrian district "Blokku". This makes accessible convenience stores, restaurants, fast food joints, pharmacies, cosmetics, and so on within just a few minutes' walk. Beautifully decorated, you feel that you are visiting in the home of a very tasteful friend. Lovely little garden accessed from the small bar/breakfast room. Breakfast is French, and does not vary: a croissant and a piece of baguette, both baked in the patisserie around the corner and under the same ownership. The croissant can be quite greasy, so if you desire an omelette, they can provide one from the patisserie at short notice. No lift, and the young male desk clerk has a lot to learn about service mentality. But the rooms are very comfortable, and CLEAN.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are quieter than the street side, but discos all around necessitate closed windows at n...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltrainer513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: harika bir h0tel perfect..
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ersen Şenda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Tirana
City Hotel Tirana
#29 of 93 in Tirana
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Theranda Hotel
Theranda Hotel
#11 of 93 in Tirana
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique Kotoni
Hotel Boutique Kotoni
#9 of 93 in Tirana
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana
Grand Hotel & Spa Tirana
#42 of 93 in Tirana
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 93 in Tirana
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Xheko Imperial Hotel
#13 of 93 in Tirana
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris

Address: Nr. 7 Brigada VIII Street, Tirana 00355, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Tirana
Price Range: $69 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Paris is situated in the heart of the most elegant area in the city full of bars and restaurants and just a few steps away from the main institutions such as Parliament, Palace of Congress, Opera House, Art Gallery and Main Boulevard. Hotel de Paris is a charming boutique hotel which offers to its guests a privileged location at the crossroads of business and tourism areas of Tirana. This elegant property features stylishly decorated and fitted rooms that provide you with a relaxing space for the duration of your visit. The lovely courtyard garden is a wonderful place where guests can enjoy breakfast during the warm days, making this hotel somehow special. Guests can also enjoy an evening drink at the hotel's private bar close to the fireplace. The hotel's dedicated and discreet staff will do everything to make you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing