We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality persistence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amor

Amor
Ranked #11 of 600 Restaurants in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tirana, Albania
2 reviews
“Quality persistence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Amor is one of the Restaurants in Tirana, that keeps their standards in continuity, year after year. Very good food and very accurate choice of ingredients. Good service and good price/quality ratio.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    28
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Harmony”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have found restaurant Amor in trip through trip advise web and i decided to visit during my visit in Tirana. I found fresh food, good starters, great home made pasta highly recommended to the stake. Reasonable prices combined with the delicious food and wine. Thank you for the hospitality Amor!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elle187791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellency on continuity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Amor is one of my favourit places in Tirana. Small place, very good food, excellent deserts. It's more than 7 years that i know this restaurant and they keep the same quality all the time.
Service needs to improve...lacks professionalism.
Quality/price is a smart place

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EniNirvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Maybe the best restaurant I have ever been ! Food was delicious, service too . The atmosphere was just great ; the music and place made a wonderful night to be enjoyed ! I am looking forward to going again in order to try different flavours and dishes !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The only place i would eat in Tirana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have been in many restaurants in Tirana and they all make the chewy stake, the pizza with grease cheese and the fried potatoes but Amor has taken Tirana's restaurant scene to another level. The food i amazing. the flavours that chef arian presents are an incredible symphony that takes you to another world . My wife and i were there 2 years ago and still to this day we talk to our friends in California about this magical place in Tirana. I hope that Amor remains open for a long time because i am planning to go back and eat some more of those incredible dishes. My favorite was the ravioli with the red , white and green sauces. Chef Arian was kind enough to give me a short version of the red sauce recepie that i will not share here hahahaha.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eosmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amor also viewed

Tirana, Tirana County
Tirana, Tirana County
 
Tirana, Tirana County
 
Tirana, Tirana County
 

Been to Amor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing