We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place i would eat in Tirana”
Review of Amor

Amor
Ranked #9 of 617 Restaurants in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: French, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The only place i would eat in Tirana”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have been in many restaurants in Tirana and they all make the chewy stake, the pizza with grease cheese and the fried potatoes but Amor has taken Tirana's restaurant scene to another level. The food i amazing. the flavours that chef arian presents are an incredible symphony that takes you to another world . My wife and i were there 2 years ago and still to this day we talk to our friends in California about this magical place in Tirana. I hope that Amor remains open for a long time because i am planning to go back and eat some more of those incredible dishes. My favorite was the ravioli with the red , white and green sauces. Chef Arian was kind enough to give me a short version of the red sauce recepie that i will not share here hahahaha.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eosmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    30
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We found this place trough tripadvisor, and are really happy we went here. The food was excellent and so was the service. The waiter was very helpful and before every dish he explained what we were about to eat and where it came from. But we lived in Tirana International Hotel, so it was to far to walk to the restaurant, and the taxi driver didnt quite know were it was.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vatnemav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Excellent restaurant!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Excellent Restaurant! Especially the steak is fantastic. Elegant but still friendly and cosy! The chef/owner has experience as chef in western europe. Good salads, good pasta, good meat, good wine!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Johnes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
2 reviews
“Excellent food”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I likeed everything at this restaurant. Delicious food, and excellent service!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jonida p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very Good quality food!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This restaurant is very well decorated and the food is excellent. They have a lot of variety on food and drinks. I had a very good experience and would definatelly recommend and come back again. I would say this restaurant is good for a meat choice. I had lots of starters and they were all great!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SEMIDEUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amor also viewed

Tirana, Tirana County
Tirana, Tirana County
 
Tirana, Tirana County
 
Tirana, Tirana County
 

Been to Amor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing