We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hostel”
Review of Hostel Albania

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Albania
Ranked #43 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Tirana
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed in Tirana for two days on our Roadtrip and luckily found Hostel Albania which is hidden in a little alley about a 10 minute walk from the city center. The atmosphere there was perfect and we could have easily stayed there the whole day (and night, they have draft beer) but the staff (the hostel is run by an albanian girl raised in germany and her husband) had perfect tipps for sightseeing and going out. We even met one of the guys working there and one of his friends guided the whole bunch of us through the city and gave us as a brief interoduction of albanian history. Also: just around the corner there was a guarded parking for 200 lekë per day, which was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brtsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 54 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Despite being super central to everything in the city, this place is such a nice escape from the busy capital. A really relaxed feel, great for solo travellers to socialise over a beer or some Raki! The staff Lira and Martin are friendly and helpful, with plenty of information to share. The place is very easy to find with the directions. Good breakfast and cheap beer! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solotraveller20133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

After an exhausting ride through Albania I ended up at the hostel I booked online. It was not easy to find, but there, it proved to be a little paradise with lovely trees, moonshine liquor, good beds and warm showers. The staff is really friendly and there's lots of places to ease around the premises.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Westerterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

“I love this place! It is a great place to chill out. It is in a very good location. The directions to arrive at the hostel were perfect. I enjoyed talking to all the members of the staff and a special thank you to Lira and Martin! They did not seem like staff but rather friends!”

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Hostel Albania is the place where I felt as if I was at home, or at my friend's country house. It is a very pleasant place. In the house you can find everything you need: a good bed, clean bed-clothes, drawers for keeping things, toilets, showers, a large dining room, a kitchen.
Near the house there are places where you can have rest, sit around and enjoy!
But the main reason why I liked the hostel so much and why I advise it is the staff. Hostesses and hosts are very friendly, welcoming and pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ISY1439536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I really enjoyed my staying in Hostel Albania. Its an opposite to the hectic city. You can meet here nice people, but also easily find your calm corner to relax and read a book with draft beer in your hand.
The house is huge, rooms also, clean. In the hot summer stay cold. Garden - almost a park, i ve never seen before in any hostel. Bathrooms clean, no problems with hot water.
Tasty breakfast, equipped kitchen. Very lovely, friendly, helpful people running this place - I advice you to go for it!
Mirka (CZ)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirka83601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My first stop and my first hostel in Tirana: direct hit!
I really enjoyed that place, the house is lovely and the garden area perfectly wonderful! It's a great place to relax and chill after a day (or more) of sightseeing crazy and funny Tirana! I stayed in hostel Albania 3 nights at the beginning of may and I was alreday appreciating the big garden, I can just imagine how beautiful the garden will be in autumn with all the fruits!
The hostel is very nice, the staff takes care of everything on their own, the breakfast is just great and was every morning a delicious surprise.
And I really have to point out, that the staff has the best and newest information about travelling through Albania, so skip going to the tourist information, Hostel Albania is way better!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uli_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#19 of 94 in Tirana
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Andrea
Pension Andrea
#14 of 127 in Tirana
22 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#61 of 94 in Tirana
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Freddy's Hotel
Freddy's Hotel
#5 of 77 in Tirana
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Jolly Hotel
Jolly Hotel
#17 of 94 in Tirana
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Albania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Albania

Address: Rr. Beqir Luga, Tirana, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Tirana
Price Range: $11 - $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Albania is perfectly located in one of the oldest parts of Tirana. Our Hostel is the perfect spot to discover Tirana day and night because we are close to everything to see and do in this big city. Close to all bus stations, just a few steps to the biggest open market, not far from the nightlife area in Tirana and surrounded by cafes, restaurants and supermarkets. Hostel Albania is also the first choice if you just like to relax a bit away from the hustle and bustle that this fast and noisy city is famous for. Sitting in our huge garden you won`t feel like you are in Tirana, and the different areas like the oriental lounge, the beach part, BBQ area or the bar will be there to ensure that everyone will find his perfect spot to do whatever you feel like doing. Smoke a Shisha, drink a homemade Raki, put your meat on the fire or pick your own fruits from one of our 25 fruit trees like lemons, oranges, mandarins or pick some grapes that are growing all around the garden. You are welcome...Hostel Albania is also the best choice if you need a base camp from where to discover whole Albania. As we were working as tour guides for different agencies in the past we know everything about what to see and where to go in Albania and we are happy to provide all the information you need to discover this beautiful country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Albania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing