We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overbooking Issue”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sky Hotel
Ranked #2 of 107 Tirana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tirana, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overbooking Issue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Dear All,

Hotel Sky Tower in Tirana, is one of the best hotels and most frequented in our city. I am Armela and work for the Travel Tour Operator.
Hotel Sky is since many years one of our best collaborators, correct and faithful in the relation B2B and B2C.
As it is one of the most booked hotels in Tirana, it happens often to be overbooked, but not due to this they accept reservations for the main building and send the clients in the other new built Sky 2 Hotel, that is again a very good hotel offering exactly the same conditions as the main building. The only difference is that Hotel Sky 2 is located, also in the center, just 300 m far from the main building, in the middle of one group of buildings, in a neighborhood.
But this makes none of both hotels be bad or be a reason for a complain.

Dear Mr. Georgio_G7, we are really sorry, in the name of the travel agency who made the reservation for you at Sky Hotel, that you had to be relocated, but even though we couldn't have the possibility to accommodate you at Sky Hotel, we arranged for you a Suite Room at Sky 2 Hotel, just to make you feel good and offer you a good stay in Tirana.
We apologize for the inconvenience, because this are things that might happen, but we try always to do our best and give the best solution for our clients.

Thank you for your understanding!!!

Kindest regards

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armela M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    56
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
19
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Celje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Sky Hotel is very well located, near Blloku, in the very city centre, minutes away from all the things that are really worth seeing in Tirana. Nice and helpful staff, with private taxi service and the best drivers, affordable prices. Very clean hotel, rooms are big, bed comfortable, breakfast is served at the Sky Hotel restaurant at the penthouse with amazing view. Food is ok, nothing special, but all in all it is worth visiting. Wi-Fi is working very good, but most important is the location, which is really great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dermy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I've only spent a nigHt in Sky Hotel, and I found the location very convenient. The staff are very friendly and professional. The hotel is located on a 17 floor building, with a good restaurant on the 17th floor (and the breakfast room also). The area around the hotel is full of bars and cares and it's crowded, especially when the weather is good. I can recommend the hotel, it's very good and convenient.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kgoumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel is much nicer than the area in which it is located. Very modern and comfortable rooms with friendly and attentive staff. Within walking distance of many of Tirana's sights. There were a few very good restaurants nearby, but the best views of the city were from the rooftop bar.
And, the prices were very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeatseaforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have staid twice in this hotel.
First time was my choice.Second time it was not my choice but because of business appointments I had to stay there. There will be no third time.The reason why I`m not going back in this hotel is a very poor quality of sleep.The worst mattresses and pillows.
I read some reviews saying about the perfect view of Tirana. Wrong. The only view that u can get is the street view. Of course if you get the street view otherwise you will and in the room that looks like a cave.No day light at all.
The perfect view that reviewers are talking about is from the restaurant on the top of the building.
Cons of this hotel are perfect location and Gjergji from the front desk.I have traveled a lot but as pleasant and friendly hotel worker as Gjergji I have never met.My best compliments for him.
Despite my negative reviews for the sleep quality and for the rooms on the back part of the hotel,I would recommend this hotel especially for its location.

Room Tip: Consult your travel agent to book the room with a street view otherwise do not stay in this hotel by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Sky is rather a small hotel situated on 2 floors of the high Sky Tower building in Bloku area in Tirana. But considering all: the location, service, rooms, facilities, price... for me it is the best choice for stay in Tirana overall (including the few 5 star hotels too). The hotel is rather new (around 2 years or so...), the rooms are spacious and furnished in a modern style, the guys on reception are helpful and the highlight of all is perhaps the restaurant on the top floor of the tower with great 360 view to the whole city, which can be used for breakfasts and dinners, and is really great both because the location and also the menu. Id keep staying in Sky on my trips to Tirana!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank batakoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
344 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed in the Sky Hotel twice during a week-long trip to Albania in mid-October 2012. The hotel is modern, clean & the rooms are a good size. The hotel occupis the bottom 3 and top 2 floors of a building otherwise given over to offices. Breakfast & meals are served way up high, in a big room commanding a fine view over Tirana and the mountains that surround it. I ate their once in the evening. I wasnt particularly relaxed, as I was due to fly back to London on a late evening flight. However, the food, which was Italian in style, was well prepared, well presented & (most importantly) good to eat.

One floor up is the Sky bar, which rotates slowly as you sup you beer. Beer price was 300 lekk for 0.5L Tuborg (a typical price for some of the trendy bars that surround the hotel). Good view, cold beer. What else matters??

For me, it was the staff that made my stay special. They really could not have been more helpful. I wanted a late check-out. Like most hotels, if you want to stay beyond 4, you have to pay for a full day. I checked out at 7, and there was no question of paying more than the rate applicable to a 4 o'clock departure.

I hear the owner is opening a second Sky Hotel in Tirana, shortly. Good luck. You deserve to do well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NED541287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.4 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#2 of 94 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#1 of 94 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Kotoni
Hotel Boutique Kotoni
#12 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Xheko Imperial Hotel
#15 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Hotel

Property: Sky Hotel
Address: Rruga Deshmoret e 4 Shkurtit, No.5 / 1, Tirana 1019, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Hotel is located in centre of Tirana and is just a few minutes away from any of the major government institutions of Albania. Our hotel offers the most convenient location and excellent customer service. Our staff is dedicated to making your stay a memorable experience by providing excellent service.The Sky Hotel Bar is located on the ground floor of the hotel. At the bar our guests will also be able to access wireless internet 24/7. Sky hotel is surrounded by the best cafeterias and night clubs in the city, so leisure is literally a minute walk from your hotel room. If you need further help for any additional service you may use our concierge facility at any time. Mirësevini në Sky Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing