We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
12
18
9
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
18
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff carried our bags city centre nice bar no elevator small hotel star hotel the main square raki country
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 41 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2016

We stayed at Hotel Kruja at the beginning and end of our tour and were impressed by the staff who were always cheerful, willing and efficient. Breakfast in the courtyard was a great way to start the day and dinner one evening came complete with excellent pianist! Not far away is the busy high street leading to the main square, an easy walk to museums, the opera and the colourful buildings along the river. Tirana surprised us - it's very easy to like and the people are lovely - and the Hotel Kruja is a great place to discover this for yourself. And you can get a lovely cup of tea in the courtyard bar!! Thank you.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank camoonbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Good central hotel, walking distance to the main square.
Rooms very clean and comfortable.
Quiet rooms with air conditioning.
Free Wifi.
A lovely garden in which you can have breakfast. Good choice of breakfasts to be had including very good home made yogurt.

Lovely friendly staff

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor was fine, it looks out over the street but we slept well, not noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LB227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel K, Manager at Hotel Kruja, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for spending some time to share your experience in our Hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you again.


Best wishes,
Kruja Hotel Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night at start of group tour. Was collected from airport by one of staff who gave me all info I needed and got me checked in. Was offered a free welcome drink... Always a nice touch. Lovely situation near city centre but away from main noisy roads. Has a small but delightful garden area for drinks/breakfast. Breakfast was a superb range of hot and cold choices, including crepes. Only minor complaint was the extremely firm pillows... Which our tour group all agreed were a bit too hard! Otherwise great

Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
Thank huencry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel K, Manager at Hotel Kruja, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you so much for dedicating your time to share your opinion about the hotel. We highly appreciate it, and it was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest. We are mostly concerned and a little surprised about the pillows, because we use DORMEO pillows which are highly recommended for the comfort of the neck. Any way thank you for letting us know that for some people they may be a bit to hard, so we can add an extra normal pillow for your choice.

Best regards, and hope to welcome you again.

Manager
Hotel Kruja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Stayed for only one night as part of my group tour and it had everything I needed. It was clean, the rooms a good size and the welcome from the hotel owner was complimented with free drinks!
It is well situated to the city centre which makes walking around easy and it is far enough away from the noise to make it very tranquil.
My only complaint was that the shower head was broken in my room so me and the entire bathroom got soaked but for one night I wasn't going to insist on a room change.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LondonTravelLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel K, Manager at Hotel Kruja, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2016

Thank you so much for dedicating your time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here, but we are more concerned abut the shower head. We are truly sorry about that and we will take all measures for this thing not to happen again in the future.
Looking forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

A clean, tidy and convenient place to stop with reasonable rooms. Probably fair to say it's no frills, but a free welcome beer is always welcome and they were happy to give a free coffee from the machine at breakfast when the supplies there ran out, Pleasant outdoor eating area also, Air con, but no safe. Free wifi. Couldn't get the TV to work - a shared problem it seemed, but not really a big deal.

Four dots for the experience, don't confuse with western four stars for comfort.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bignickandlittleted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel K, Manager at Hotel Kruja, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Thank you for your review. We highly appreciate your evaluation!
We are sorry that you couldn't get the TV to work, which was because the switch button is under the TV and it was our mistake to let it switched off. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews