We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
12
18
9
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
18
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff carried our bags city centre nice bar no elevator small hotel star hotel the main square raki country
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 41 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2014

We received a warm welcome on arrival and the friendliness continued throughout our stay. The hotel is situated in a convenient position, a 5 minute walk from the main square. Breakfast was served in the garden at the rear of the hotel.

It is a family run hotel, the rooms were comfortable and clean, air conditioning was available and free of charge as was the WiFi. Good value hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor, at the front of the hotel and we slept well. Good WiFi in the room.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LB227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a total of 4 days. The "matromonial" room was a good size and very comfortable. The bed was comfortable and pillows were great. Bathroom was quite large and clean. The staff was superior and very helpful. The internet did not work for us (we were at the opposite end of the hall from the lobby on the second floor) but there is a computer we could use in the lobby. The included breakfast was plentiful and tasty...especially the bread. We would definitely stay there again. There is no lift, so if you have mobility issues, try to get a room on the first floor, which is 1 flight up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 843vickyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Kruja in Tirana for one week. It is a small hotel and conveniently priced. We booked in advance from Germany.

The rooms are very clean with TV and a fridge. As we were there at the beginning of April, we appreciated the cozily warm room. The hotel is in the centre of Tirana, about a five-minute-walk from Skanderbeg Square. The street is very buzy, so it can be fairly noizy. The hotel does not provide lunch and dinner, but there are small markets and cafés close by (and there is also a café located at the hotel itself). It is an excellent location to tourist sites.

At our arrival at the airport, we felt welcome, there were no problems at all. The staff offered good service, was extremely helpful and friendly! We were always treated so well and with utter respect, and we simply felt at ease.

The hotel is ideally located for going on trips to the countryside, so we went, for example, to Apollinia, Flora, Shkodra, Kruja, Lake Ohrid and some other places. Our guide from the hotel - he was our driver, too - spoke English very well, he was always in time, was extremely helpful and pleasant and made our stay in Albania worth while. Thanks to him, we got to know so many interesting things about the country, which was extraordinary for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dan831984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

An Albanian hotel where the management actually want to serve you and be helpful, and as such to be applauded and encouraged. Really welcoming and helpful staff, trying to be a proper hotel and not just the proprietors of a room for you to sleep in. Our room was rather cramped, but attractively decorated, and had everything you would need. The central air-conditioning worked very well, and so the room was pleasantly cool, which was absolutely necessary. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. Breakfast was perfectly decent. When our group left the staff came out and waved goodbye to us!
It is extremely well-situated, only a few minutes' walk from Skanderbeg Square, and with a couple of cafes selling outstanding ice-cream nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonVicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

helpfull staf. we have stared two nights in this small but clean hotel. The location is good. Thre was no map in the hotel the price for such hotel is reasonable.
the loby was too smal and has not any chair for seating. Wifi does not good signal inside rooms and you have to come to coridors or resturent for internet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HAmsal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews