We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
119
22
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
22
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar fourth floor lovely receptionist outstanding experience city break laundry service location is excellent each morning yogurt breakfast buffet business hotel short walk good size included in the price rooms are clean hotel is located visit tirana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 148 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at the theatre Hotel for 5 nights. It is perfectly located in the city centre. The staff are all amazing and nothing was too much! The room was modern and spacious. They restaurant serves a good breakfast. I also had dinner there once and was equally as impressed with the the food as with the the service. There roof top bar is also a greatest spot to chill and have a drink or three after a long day! This hotel is highly recommended to anyone traveling to Tirana. Definite value for money!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Kaz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonarC, Manager at MonarC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted that you had a good stay. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our team work, the accommodation and everything that the hotel offers. Our team will be really happy with your comments. It was a great honor to have you as our guests.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

General Manager
MonarC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

I have given this hotel a 5 star rating, primarily because of the extra steps that the hotel personnel took to make our stay a pleasant one. Sofi at the front was absolutely charming, providing us with directions and useful tips about the city. She even offered to do laundry for us for free, which was much appreciated given that we had been on the road for some time when we arrived (this is a perk she said she doesn't offer everyone, but I guess we looked particularly bedraggled). We also experienced some problems with the internet, which were quickly remedied by the manager. He also helped us to make a phone call to someone in Montenegro who was supposed to be picking us up from the hotel. The hotel itself is very centrally located, which also means that there is a lot of traffic around the place. It is quite noisy outside, but once you are in the building it is a very quiet respite. One downside is that there really isn't an area outside where you can be dropped off or picked up, so you need to quickly jump out or be on the lookout when someone picks you up outside the hotel. Our room was modern and sufficiently sized. All the needed amenities, although like most European hotels there were not excess areas for storing toiletries in the bathroom. The shower had lots of hot water and overall it was a very pleasant place to stay. I initially kept the shutters to the room closed, thinking it was necessary to keep out the noise--making the room a bit dark and dreary. However, the double pained windows seemed to provide adequate noise protection and it was much more pleasant in the room with the shutters open. The breakfast buffet had lots of different options and included in the price of the room were cooked eggs, including omelettes. I would also recommend a visit to the bar area on the fourth floor. Drinks were reasonably priced and it provided a very nice view of the new mosque that they are building across the street, as well as of other buildings surrounding the hotel. All in all a very pleasant stay in a nice boutique hotel.

Room tip: Higher floors are probably the most quiet
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fridaysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonarC, Manager at MonarC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted that you had a good stay. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our team work, the accommodation and everything that the hotel offers. Our team will be really happy with your comments. It was a great honor to have you as our guests.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

General Manager
MonarC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in a perfect area in the center of Tirana.It has a nice decor. The staff is super friendly and welcoming. A coffee upstairs on the top floor is worth the view. I would highly recommend it if you are coming to visit Tirana.Enjoy!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Zamira2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonarC, Manager at MonarC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted that you had a good stay. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our team work, the accommodation and everything that the hotel offers. Our team will be really happy with your comments. It was a great honor to have you as our guests.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

General Manager
MonarC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Lovely room, nice breakfast, rooftop bar and a super comfy bed! Very friendly and helpful staff. We were warmly greeted by the lobby staff each morning with smiles and conversation, and each night when we returned to the hotel, they were equally pleasant.Their English was very good and all were helpful with directions, recommendations for sight seeing and local restaurants, and arranging transportation to the airport. Fantastic central location within a short walk of the main square, nightlife and the pedestrian street full of shops, cafe's and bars. 4 days and 3 nights made for a great city break!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cndrla35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonarC H, Manager at MonarC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted that you had a good stay. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our team work, the accommodation and everything that the hotel offers. Our team will be really happy with your comments. It was a great honor to have you as our guests.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

General Manager
MonarC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

What more can I say than the title of my review? The room was nice with a comfortable bed and well appointed. It was clean and tidy and had nice fashionable touches. The staff was incredible and beyond helpful offering any assistance including help during our travels in Albania if we needed it after we had already checked out. They also called me to tell me I had left a book in the room, which I meant to, but what hotel actually calls you to tell you that you left something? Very few I think! The rooftop bar is an excellent place to sit and relax after a day of walking and before you head out for dinner. They are building a MASSIVE Mosque across the street, which was quite beautiful in the evening as the sun set behind it. Breakfast was solid with a good offering of eggs, cheeses, meats, fruit, yogurt, granola and tea/coffee. The first day, they asked if we wanted an omelette. We declined so I am not sure if this is part of the breakfast or an additional cost.
Location was great and we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see (other than Bunkart- the original one- which you have to take a bus to).
The one small thing that was a bit of a bummer was that the water in the shower never really got hot. It got lukewarm but never really warm/hot. Not sure if this was something with the fact that we were traveling in the warmer months but in the middle of the winter or even late fall, I'd probably want some warm water.
Overall a great experience here and I wouldn't hesitate to book a room.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venturgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonarC H, General Manager at MonarC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted that you had a good stay. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our team work, the accommodation and everything that the hotel offers. As regarding to the breakfast, the omlette is included in the price of the breakfast. We usually inform all the guest that the breakfast is a buffet but you can order everything you would like form the kitchen and it is included in the price of the breakfast. As for the water, we will send someone to check it immediately. In case you would inform us during your stay we would have fix it directly. Our team will be really happy with your comments. It was a great honor to have you as our guests.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

General Manager
MonarC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews