We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Vila Aeroport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vila Aeroport
Ranked #65 of 128 Tirana B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I was with my fiance and we would recommend to stay at Vila Aeroport.

The staff is very welcoming and they offer great sevice such as delicious and fresh food. Also the hygiene is in acceptable level.

I hope you enjoy it as much as we did!!!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Korab O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 26 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

I would recommend it to everyone, businessman, couples and friends. Is very close to the airport,just 1 km . it has very reasonable prices. very clean environment and the staff was very attentive. Super rooms with super bathrooms.With ''non- smoking'' in the rooms and bars,you cant smoke inside just drinking coffee outside .Is the best place where you can taste traditional food,with fantastic view. With big pool and inside the plane you can find gym,sauna ,turkish bath,exhibition of paintings.Vila Aeroport is a great choice

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have just checked into my room at the Vila Aeroport hotel. I am sorry that after a wonderful week in Albania, this will be my last experience here. My " non- smoking" room on the " non-smoking" floor has an ashtray, cigarette burns on the carpet, and reeks of old smoke. The shades "covering" the bathroom window have at least a 5 inch gap between them. Will have to rig a towel to mostly cover. If you're a heavy smoker who is also an exhibitionist, this is the place for you; otherwise I would say give this hotel a definite miss.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank osolamio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great choice for airport. Professional staff. Super rooms with super bathrooms--wish they were all that good. The kind of shower you don't want to get out of, and lots of space in the bathroom. The restaurant is alright, certainly overpriced but at least it's there. The grounds are very nice, too--trees and greenery. You almost forget you are near the airport, or near Tirana for that matter. The WiFi worked pretty well, but we requested a room near the router. Unfortunately we didn't have time to check out the pool or hamam area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raincitysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Excellent hotel, we had the best time. i would recommend it to everyone who is seeking for good family time, or for couples and friends. very close to the airport, it has very reasonable prices. very clean and the staff was very attentive. the cooking was delicious! i loved this place and will hopefully be back again when in Albania!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I've never stayed in a hotel that looks like an airplane, so this was a pleasant first. This place is quite a surprise with it's brightly colored walls, spiral staircase, sauna, Turkish bath, indoor & outdoor pool, as well as (overly?) attentive staff. I had a hard time finding much information about this place online but am glad I booked here. It's close to the airport (1.8km) and has a free taxi service. Highly recommended especially since the other airport hotel cost 100E, plus you'll end up with some funny photos!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjschw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is the perfect hotel to stay in for business on when arriving/ leaving from Tirana airport. The service is out of this world and the friendly staff make you feel incredibly welcome.

I stayed at the airport the day before I had to catch my plane back to London and after a delicious breakfast, I spent the day by the lovely pool (big enough for proper swimming) relaxing and checking up on emails via the hotels wifi. Another member of our group relaxed in the hotel's sauna and beautifully tiled turkish bath. Before we left we just had time for a bowl of flavoured ice cream in the bar.

As a photographer I was also blown away by the fun architecture and modern interiors.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough and will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: All rooms are well furnished with good sized bathrooms. Rooms on the top floor have a small balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LucyPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
11.1 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#19 of 93 in Tirana
136 reviews
8.3 mi away
Freddy's Hotel
Freddy's Hotel
#5 of 77 in Tirana
198 reviews
8.8 mi away
Pension Andrea
Pension Andrea
#15 of 128 in Tirana
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#59 of 93 in Tirana
50 reviews
8.7 mi away
Jolly Hotel
Jolly Hotel
#16 of 93 in Tirana
117 reviews
8.2 mi away
Idea Hotel & Spa
Idea Hotel & Spa
#29 of 128 in Tirana
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Aeroport

Address: Rinas Tirane, Tirana, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Tirana
Price Range: $39 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vila Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing