We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“set aside for a splendid experience”
Review of Dinasty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dinasty Hotel
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Ohrid
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“set aside for a splendid experience”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

you might find difficult to get there given that is a bit hidden, however it has great location: near the park, still walking proximity to the center. Inside- clean, spacious rooms and splendid stuff.
My advice, do be shy to let the cook make you something....out 6 times- he was never wrong :)
if you dont have a reservation, a good point will be to negotiate on the price a bit :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lebedce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    38
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
47
19
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

In this hotel everything was great, the accommodation was comfortable and clean. And the service was excellent, location is great, i have been here few times and every time i feel like home, would be back soon!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana_srb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff made us feel like home! I feel I made real friends. Wonderful people. Looking forward to be back! There may be better hotel brands but if you want a unique experience with amazing food in the restaurant, clean rooms and all the attention you can imagine, this is the place!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Although its a 15 minute walk to the centre you could not ask for a better hotel. The service offered by Jimmy and his team is second to non,they can't do enough for you and treat you like family. They are very proud of the hotel they've built from scratch themselves and try and get a good look around to appreciate the craftsmanship.
Had I'd not been for the location this hotel would get top marks all the way

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tommosafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have been to Tirana for a number of times and stayed in number of hotels - from my experience Dinasty is by far the best. For about half of the price of Sheraton I got a suite - bedroom, living room, nice big balcony. In my opinion - one of the most comfortable hotel rooms I have ever had. Internet was free and worked fine. I tried the room service for couple of times and the food was exceptionial. Same goes for the breakfast. However - what impressed me the most was the level of customer service. I have travelled a lot and in no place before has the staff made me so welcome. This goes for everybody I met over my 4 days at Dinasty. I will stay there again when back in Tirana next time - I have tried the best and can now ignore the rest..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Koit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Wow..this is my reaction towards this beautiful hotel in Tirana, not only the deco and food.. It is warmest of the hotel staffs and the wonderful owners that makes the different. As Hillary Clinton was in town.. 1st November .. The whole city roads was closed.. The hotel send a car to guide my coach into the hotel. It was raining heavily and yet, the staffs were all ready to assist my tour groups of 26 with their luggage loading.. In a nutshell.. Their warmest and friendliness represents the beauty of true hardworking Albania.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaiaP364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Wonderful staff. Nothing too much trouble. Attention to detail. The Owner Jimmy and his beautiful wife and all the hotel staff led by the ever present, Armando welcome you as if into their own home. Armando, Jimmy and Siely all speak English. Breakfast has plenty of choice and the cooked omlettes if you want them are perfectly cooked. Jimmy is passionate about both his hotel and wine cellar and is extremely generous insisting you share a drink with him at least once during the week. The room is clean, spacious with a comfortable firm bed.We had a fantastic bottle of wine which I recomend to anyone a Kabernet Rezerva 2004 and the food was spot on as was the service.On our arrival at the hotel we were upgraded to a lovely suite which really made the 2 weeks for us and really felt like home. We would not hesitate in staying here again.Within walking distance to the shops and many supermarkets. While the view from the hotel is nothing special, it's located in a quiet residential neighborhood and after all, this is Tirana. You would not be coming here for the view,as this is a city.

Room Tip: Room no 404
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caravan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tirana
1.0 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 91 in Tirana
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
0.6 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 91 in Tirana
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
16.5 mi away
Hotel Vila Lule
Hotel Vila Lule
#1 of 38 in Durres
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#6 of 91 in Tirana
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinasty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinasty Hotel

Property: Dinasty Hotel
Address: Rr. E Kosovareve | Rr. E Kosovareve, Tirana 355, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dinasty Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to present Dinasty Hotel Rezidence, the new business hotel in Tirana, where classic beauty, greatness and comfort are perfectly combined. One of the best hotels in Tirana offers the greatness of European Renaissance art. Everything is built to create the ideal atmosphere to rest and entertain. A seven–floor amazing building of classic style with a magnificent view, next to Tirana artificial lake, offers the comfort you wish. Special menu, live music, elegant comfortable rooms and luxurious suites designed with style, and the other environment as night club, taverna or conference room are at your disposal to make staying with us the most lovely moments of your life. It would be a pleasure to see you soon at Dinasty Hotel Rezidence.You always will be welcome . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dinasty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing