We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made our Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dinasty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dinasty Hotel
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Made our Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Wonderful staff. Nothing too much trouble. Attention to detail. The Owner Jimmy and his beautiful wife and all the hotel staff led by the ever present, Armando welcome you as if into their own home. Armando, Jimmy and Siely all speak English. Breakfast has plenty of choice and the cooked omlettes if you want them are perfectly cooked. Jimmy is passionate about both his hotel and wine cellar and is extremely generous insisting you share a drink with him at least once during the week. The room is clean, spacious with a comfortable firm bed.We had a fantastic bottle of wine which I recomend to anyone a Kabernet Rezerva 2004 and the food was spot on as was the service.On our arrival at the hotel we were upgraded to a lovely suite which really made the 2 weeks for us and really felt like home. We would not hesitate in staying here again.Within walking distance to the shops and many supermarkets. While the view from the hotel is nothing special, it's located in a quiet residential neighborhood and after all, this is Tirana. You would not be coming here for the view,as this is a city.

Room Tip: Room no 404
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caravan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    37
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
41
18
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Excellent hotel. A very pleasant staff, excellent restaurant, excellent rooms. And if you will meet the owner, Mr. Lamaj, the experience will be total. A real artist! For me was a very, very pleasant experience. The reception staff was also very efficient and professional, I let my suite in the evening for laundry and ironing and in the morning it was perfect.
What can I say about the restaurant and food? Also perfect. The staff from restaurant is also speaking english, trying to make you to feel good.
The rooms are with new furnitures showing attention to details and very clean. When I will return to Tirana I will for sure book the room to Dinasty Residence Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucian_Grigorescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peak District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Wonderful staff. Nothing too much trouble. Attention to detail. As many other reviews state both on here and Tripadvisor, the Owner Jimmy and his wife and all the hotel staff led by the ever present Armando welcome you as if into their own home. Armando, Jimmy and Siely (probably wrong spelling) all speak fluent English. Breakfast has plenty of choice and the cooked omlettes if you want them are perfectly cooked. Jimmy is passionate about both his hotel and wine cellar and is extremely generous insisting you share a bottle with him at least once during the week.
The room is clean, spacious with a comfortable if firm bed, which suits me fine.
In Summary, I would not hesitate in staying here again. We stayed in Tirana a week and had a nosy at a few more hotels in case we return, and I think this is probably the best value for money of the high end ones and certainly more unique, artistic and less sterile than a big multinational business hotel.
Only two improvements I would suggest. They have beautiful large balconies many of which get the afternoon sun but nowhere to sit. A couple of chairs and a small table on your balcony would be lovely for a half hour drink before going to dinner (or before taking a longer drink in the lovely terrace bar area of the hotel). Secondly, the bed has a large wooden foot/end on it that comes out a good few inches either end. We lost count of the number of times we bruised our legs. In the end we resorted to putting a couple of pillows over each end of the bed during the day to remind us, but then promptly forgot every morning on the first trip to the bathroom. Some padding over the corners would really help I think. Nevertheless these are minor points in what was overall a fabulous week in a fast developing and interesting city. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike0467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinasty_Hotel, General Manager at Dinasty Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Mr. Mike

Thank you for your nice review and the recommendations to the other travelers.
We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your staying at Dinasty Hotel and you are satisfied from our friendly staff, service and hospitality .
We appreciate and take in consideration all your remarks even that they are as you said almost insesitive. For us it was a pleasure to had you at our hotel and you will be always welcome.

With kind regards ,
Dinasty Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you need a large hotel with lots of people and services and fancy soaps and shampoo, this place is not for you. But if you, like me, prefer a boutique place with personalized service, great food and a good location, you won't be disappointed. I have stayed here three times. The location in Tirana is great, walking distance from the important places or a very short cab ride away. While the view from the hotel is nothing special, it's located in a quiet residential neighborhood and after all, this is Tirana. You would not be coming here for the view (although the city has made great strides in recent years in sprucing itself up). The hotel offers comfortable, well furnished rooms, free WiFi, a very decent breakfast, an excellent restaurant, and a staff that doesn't quit until you're satisfied. Two years ago my computer crashed and they lent me a laptop. This time, the wireless was a little spotty so they brought one to my room which quickly solved that. Jimmy, the owner, will often greet you at the door. Savvy business people, diplomats and people in the know stay here. The hotel took years to build, one step at a time. Jimmy loves to share the story. I feel better staying here than I would at some impersonal chain. The bathroom does come with standard soap and shampoo and even a hair dryer. Give it a try.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globo4368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel was OK, but we overpaid at 100 euro per night. The biggest thing was that the mattresses were like ROCKS! The main thing you pay for in a hotel is a place to sleep, but after a few minutes of laying down, we all had sore backs and necks. Is this a European thing? Unfortunately I would never stay here again just because of the beds!

We also felt very misled by hotels.com. Several of the amenities listed were not present. For example, there was no pool or fitness facility on site. There was a water park you had to pay to get into located about 10-15 minute walk away. Not very convenient.

The location is kind of on the outskirts of town without much near it, and the hotel itself is nestled behind an ugly gas station. It overlooks a "park" that is a dirt patch with weeds and litter in it. Stray dogs barked and roamed the parking lot/dirt patch.

The food was edible, but I noticed it was priced higher than out in town and the quality was less.

The room amenities were basic -- air conditioning, minibar fridge, very small shower (no bathtub), small TV.

On the good side, the staff was very nice and tried hard to be very accommodating. The decor was very nice and the hotel structure itself was pretty. The wifi worked well and was free.

For a few bucks more, we wish we had taken a room at the Tirana Sheraton.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Szu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinasty_Hotel, Owner at Dinasty Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear guest SZuF

Everything remains a personal opinions and doesn't make sense that you make in doubt the other reviews . Does not make sense that can not understand the 22 other reviews instead of 23 reviews that they are.
But I think that to a sick mind that judges the others and has ugly dreams, even sleeping in the emperor’s bed would seem like sleeping in a battlefield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is a real find - the whole place is immaculately clean and still very new, the design is just outstanding and the staff are all so friendly and go out of their way to help you.

I have just returned after a long weekend with my partner who has family in Albania and we chose this as it was close to the city and not far from the aqua drome waterpark, which also is very clean and huge (great for kids and also adults) very cheap too

The room itself was one of the best we have been to and very spacious (the only thing that spoiled it was a neighbours dog barking throughout the night which kept me awake)

We ate in the restaurant and food was superb! We were given a tour of the hotel including kitchens. I really couldn't fault it.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and felt well looked after and will be going back when I visit Tirana again.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra and went for a suite which was just lovely and had free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonnieLadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed in the Dinasty Hotel Rezidence when I visited Tirana, Albania in May. The architecture of this hotel is very interesting.It was built in the classic style with columns, mosaic, tinted glass etc.
The room I stayed in has all kinds of modern amenities plus a sizable balcony. There are 2 restaurants, 1 in the basement decorated with tinted glass & 1 on ground level tastily decorated. There is an outdoor patio where guests can comfortably eat or drink or just sit & chat. The service, whether at the reception or in the restaurants, is friendly & efficient. The location is also great, it's in the city centre where there are restaurants, bars, cafes, supermarkets, individual shops etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhino805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
1.0 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#2 of 94 in Tirana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#7 of 94 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#17 of 94 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinasty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinasty Hotel

Property: Dinasty Hotel
Address: Rr. E Kosovareve | Rr. E Kosovareve, Tirana 355, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dinasty Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to present Dinasty Hotel Rezidence, the new business hotel in Tirana, where classic beauty, greatness and comfort are perfectly combined. One of the best hotels in Tirana offers the greatness of European Renaissance art. Everything is built to create the ideal atmosphere to rest and entertain. A seven–floor amazing building of classic style with a magnificent view, next to Tirana artificial lake, offers the comfort you wish. Special menu, live music, elegant comfortable rooms and luxurious suites designed with style, and the other environment as night club, taverna or conference room are at your disposal to make staying with us the most lovely moments of your life. It would be a pleasure to see you soon at Dinasty Hotel Rezidence.You always will be welcome . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dinasty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing