We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Tirana”
Review of Theranda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Theranda Hotel
Ranked #11 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Staff really make this place. I had a few minor quibbles and they were really keen to rectify the issues. Great and slightly wacky location - but then again this is Tirana, spotless rooms with comfortable beds, helpful brilliant service. Generous breakfast.Managers from hotels in Western Europe should come on a course here and learn what proper hospitality is all about. Would stay again if back in the capital.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiltiejourno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 295 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great everything! Just everything. When I return to Tirana, very soon, I will certainly return to my friendly and professional Theranda Hotel. Thanks to all friendly personal.
Prof. Fatos Dingo
University of Florence
Italy

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We've spent 2 nights here at Theranda. The staff are amazing. Super friendly and very helpful. They really made the stay. The room was large and clean and quiet. The breakfast w lovely. We highly recommend

Stayed: May 2013
Thank mjmtraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Overall my stay at Theranda was turley pleasant. The staff is more then supportive and friendly, they made sure I felt comfortable in not only my stay at the hotel but in the city of Tirana in general. The rooms were very clean and the bed was so comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingSam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A minute away from busy streets in a quiet yard with playing children around, friendly caring personal, neat and comfortable interieur, everything tidy, beautyful rose garden, rich breakfast in a nice ambiance, fair price.

Room Tip: no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theranda, Owner at Theranda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the staff and management of Hotel Theranda we would like to thank you for your review and the praises given, especially to the performance of our staff. We strive continuously to make the stay at Theranda an experience as close as possible to a stay our guests would have if they were staying with friends or family.
We hope you were able to experience this during your stay with us.

Thanking you again we hope to be able to welcome you at Theranda very soon.

Best regards
Theranda Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We would like to reccomend the Theranda Hotel to those who are looking for a pleasant staying in Tirana. The hotel is very cozy, the rooms are clean (cleaning service is perfect) and the staff is really wonderful. Furthermore it is quite and peaceful and this is " a luxury feeling" in the noisy Tirana. There is a nice garden filled with beautiful roses and flowers where you can enjoy your breakfast/ drinks and with the wonderful weather of Tirana, this is the perfect match.
In addittion, the location is excellent, close to the "Bllok" area, the most vivid part of the city with many restaurants, bars and night clubs. It is true that the hotel is located in a "hidden" road, but it is not a problem and you will easily find it. Furthermore, each time we used a taxi they knew perfectly the place.

Me and my fiance had an excellent time there and we are looking forward to go back again in our next visit to Tirana.

Our thanks go to the manager Mr Gjonaj, to Gazi, Anisa, Ela and all the other people who made our staying very pleasant.

E & H

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enhpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theranda, Owner at Theranda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guests,

On behalf of the staff and management of Hotel Theranda we would like to thank you for your review and the praises given, especially to the performance of our staff. We try very hard to make everyone feel at home and make sure that long stay or repeated clients are know by name by the staff to create that connection of familiarity that makes the guests feel at home in a foreign country.
As it happens it seems you have managed to master this as well by remembering the names of most of our staff. That has impressed us all.

Thanking you again we hope to be able to welcome you both at Theranda very soon.

Best regards
Theranda Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Theranda hotel, and found it to be a great choice. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the location is very central, but still quiet. A lot of good restaurants and cafés/bars are within walking distance. The property has two parking spaces, which is important in this part of town, if you have a car. Breakfast is decent, and you can even have it outside in the garden.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianE686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theranda, Owner at Theranda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the staff and management of Hotel Theranda we would like to thank you for your review and the praises given, especially to the performance of our staff.

Thanking you again we hope to be able to welcome you at Theranda very soon.

Best regards
Theranda Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.5 mi away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 93 in Tirana
252 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#20 of 93 in Tirana
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
#4 of 93 in Tirana
447 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 93 in Tirana
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theranda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theranda Hotel

Address: Rr. Andon Z. Cajupi 6 & 7, Tirana, Albania
Phone Number:
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tirana
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tirana
#8 Business Hotel in Tirana
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
Price Range: $58 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Theranda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theranda Hotel is situated in the perfect location, within walking distance of all major attractions of Tirana. If you are looking for a hotel that offers great facilities, absolutely personalized service and comfortable rooms than Theranda Hotel is what you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Theranda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theranda Hotel Tirana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing