We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really enjoyed my stay in this modern and lively hotel, definitely recommend to all!”
Review of Hotel Doro City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Doro City
Ranked #56 of 91 Hotels in Tirana
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
1 review
“I really enjoyed my stay in this modern and lively hotel, definitely recommend to all!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Doro City has a lively atmosphere which i really enjoyed. After visiting the city I relaxed in the new and very modern bar, and had dinner in the restaurant where they serve all sorts of delicious dishes. We had some seminars and the meeting rooms are spacious and functional. Quiet in the night even by the main road, the room was comfortable, clean, and all toiletries provided. In my opinion it is worth staying at Hotel Doro City again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    28
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
15
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Majorca, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in Doro City. Everyone is friendly and helpful. I had dinner at Doro Restaurant and the food was delicious. The morning breakfast is very good, and a great selection to choose from. The hotel is relatively close to the center, and a nice walk to all the surroundings. I really liked it and would go again!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My experience at Doro City Hotel was very welcoming and warm. I really appreciated the staff service, always available and happy to help. The rooms are spacious, bright, clean and very comfortable. The city center is a short walk from the hotel and everything can be reached on foot. I would recommend Doro City to anyone visiting Tirana! Have a great time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anastasiadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Location: Just about perfect-close enough to the center, but far enough from the crowded central streets
Accommodation: Comfortable enough, clean, well decorated.
Cousin: International and domestic…like a holiday of tastes…excellent.
Staff: Friendly, fast, kind and smiling…real pleasure to contact with them.
Will I come again: Yes for sure. My business destination is Durres, but in the future I will always stay in Doro City Hotel instead.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sas0T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed in Doro City Hotel Tirana first time from 24th to 28th of November 2012, during the celebrations of 100 years independance of Albania. Since that I have choose other 4times this hotel. Sure there other convenient hotels in Tirana like Rogner or Tirana International. But the very comfortable rooms, the extrem friendly staff starting with the waiters till the hotel manager, the warm atmosphere and of course the location lead me to Doro City. From the hotel to Skanderbeg square, the heart of Tirana, or the Kavajestreet where you will find the most embassy's as well as the German Hospital r many other business addresses are very near and reachable by foot.
I was also convinced from the quality of breakfast and dinner. Really good. And in view of the price level, as a merchant I have to say...absolutely ok. Girls and boys in Doro City go ahead and keep your quality level. Thank you very much and to say in Albanian Faleminderit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I was staying for a conference in Tirana and I was booked in the Doro City Hotel. The room was very confortable and I had a very nice sleep. Breakfast was very good and the staff very cary. The owner-manager was very friendly and was taking car himself about every little detail. I had a dinner in the restaurant and the food was very good and i tried a traditional dish, that was excellent. I would not hesitate to recomend this hotel to anyone that visits Tirana.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venus672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Doro Hotel during the Summer of 2012. We didn't have very high expectations, but ended up being very pleasantly surprised and loved our stay.
The staff was extremely attentive and very friendly. The hotel is very conveniently located, only steps away from the main downtown area. The Wifi connection was great, and the one time we had an issue, it was immediately fixed.
The entire staff is very fluent in English and gave us some great recommendations of pubs/bars in the area (Vodafone Tower is a must see!).
We were only planning on staying in Tirana for 3 days, but ended up extending our stay for 2 more- all we had to do is call up the front desk and within minutes, we were all set for two more nights!

If we're ever in Albania again, we will definitely go back to Doro.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to tell the receptionist exactly what your needs are,they're extremely accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.4 mi away
Eler Hotel
Eler Hotel
#36 of 91 in Tirana
9 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Iliria
Hotel Iliria
#46 of 91 in Tirana
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#8 of 91 in Tirana
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Theranda Hotel
Theranda Hotel
#12 of 91 in Tirana
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#25 of 91 in Tirana
26 reviews
0.8 mi away
Diplomat Fashion Hotel
Diplomat Fashion Hotel
#27 of 91 in Tirana
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Doro City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Doro City

Property: Hotel Doro City
Address: Str. M. Gjollesha, Tirana 1023, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 91 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Doro City 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be it a casual or fine dining you are looking for, you will find what you need at Doro City Hotel Number of meeting rooms :5. Capacity of largest meeting room :100. The hotel is located in the tranquil heart of the city, near the Center and also within the Embassy and Banking district of the city of Tirana while all places of interest are easily accessible.You will find it almost as easy to relax in our doubles rooms and deluxe suite as it is at home. Modern with elegant furnishings the Hotel Doro City offers the most exclusive accommodation in Albania. All rooms are equipped with modern amenities designed to welcome business and leisure travelers in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Doro City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing