We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good standard hotel 20 minutes walk from the centre of Tirana”
Review of Hotel Doro City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Doro City
Ranked #53 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I stayed in a good-sized room with en-suite shower, wc and handbasin. It was air-conditioned and the bed was comfortable. Food in the bar was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ears712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Doro City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 106 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2011

I recommend Doro City to any one who travels to Tirana! The rooms are extremely comfortable, fully equipped, and of course very clean. It is also new, modern and fresh, esp on a summer day. There is a selection of rooms( from single/doubles to suites) based on each individual's taste and budget. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The bar and restaurant also deserve their own stars. The food is delicious and I would rather eat there before going around Tirana. The bar too is very modern and you can enjoy and chill with a drink or two. Doro is also very close to the center and shopping areas 5-7 min walk.
I will come again for sure! :)

Room Tip: I think you can get great rates online. But even someone goes to the hotel, the staff can make you g...
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niki_ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Just came back from a wonderful trip to Tirana. Spent three nights in the Doro City Hotel which is situated in a good location near the city centre. The room was spacious and clean with all the modern things you need. Food was delicious. All the staff were welcoming,polite and very helpful. DIANA W DOROS USA

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parki011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Excellent hotel if you are planning to get in Albania. Excellent food and service.The staff was very kind to me, ready to help in every moment.The rooms are quite comfortable, clean and very spacious with comfortable beds. Hotel provides free internet acces. Breakfast is great too.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medi1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Visited Tirana this january and stayed at Hotel Doro City. I have been in Tirana for a couple of times now and stayed at other hotels. This one was very near where my conference was so I decided to go with this one. The rooms were super nice and very clean. The staff ended up helping me out on a couple of occasions with directions, recommendations and such. The food is very good just like any other restaurant in Tirana (fresh and organic). I put this hotel on the top of my list when I come back.
A happy customer :-)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaVVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Just came back from a wonderful trip to Tirana. Spent three nights in the Doro City
Hotel which is situated in a good location near the city centre.
The room was spacious and clean with all the modern things you need. Food was delicious. All the staff were welcoming,polite and very helpful.
Overall I would recomend it to anyone visiting Tirana

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

A very impressive hotel. Great service and nice rooms. The reception is very hepful and provide very good service during my stay. When I come back to Tirana I will come for sure in this hotel again.

Elvis AKAY

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.2 mi away
Eler Hotel
Eler Hotel
#31 of 93 in Tirana
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dilo Hotel
Dilo Hotel
#41 of 93 in Tirana
10 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Boutique Vila Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#8 of 93 in Tirana
185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Theranda Hotel
Theranda Hotel
#11 of 93 in Tirana
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Doro City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Doro City

Address: Str. M. Gjollesha, Tirana 1023, Albania
Location: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range: $69 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Doro City 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be it a casual or fine dining you are looking for, you will find what you need at Doro City Hotel Number of meeting rooms :5. Capacity of largest meeting room :100. The hotel is located in the tranquil heart of the city, near the Center and also within the Embassy and Banking district of the city of Tirana while all places of interest are easily accessible.You will find it almost as easy to relax in our doubles rooms and deluxe suite as it is at home. Modern with elegant furnishings the Hotel Doro City offers the most exclusive accommodation in Albania. All rooms are equipped with modern amenities designed to welcome business and leisure travelers in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Doro City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing