We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
21
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location guests shower albania breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Eler hotel for one night.
The hotel looks nice and clean.
If your not into gold, then skip this hotel since the rooms are decorated with gold. The location of the hotel is also good,
within 20 min you reach the 'sightseeings' in Tirana.
The only thing I didn't like was the breakfast, a very small variety of choice.
Furthermore the rooftop had great potential for a rooftop bar, would be a superb addition to the hotel!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 612fayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Loved the staff and the shower. Hotel clean and good location. The bedroom and shower room were a bit on the small side but manageable if only staying a short while. Stayed 3 nights and only went down for breakfast once. Milk and dairy products were warm. Not much choice for the British pallet. Not even toast!
The most annoying part of our stay was the fact they hold your passport and don't give you it back until you depart. It is left in full view from reception desk. When I complained I was told it is the rules. No other hotel in Albania did this.
Note for the hotel - why don't you just photo copy passports like other hotels or if you insist on keeping the passports you should at least put them in a safe instead of a wooden box that can be reached by leaning over reception desk or going behind reception desk when it is unmanned. It is very worrying for guests not to have their passport in a safe or on their person. The worry that my passport would get stolen or go missing spoilt my stay in Tirana.

Room tip: get the biggest room you can afford
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E14McK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Stayed a few nights at Eler. The hotel is exceptionally clean and surprisingly quiet given its location near a major intersection.

Staff was fantastic and helpful.

Parking was available in front of the hotel. The only downside is that the hotel is set back in off the main road; trying to find it while navigating Tiranë traffic is not that easy. Better visible signage on Rruga e Durrësit would be helpful.

It is located within a few minutes walk of the Ring Centre Mall and the intercity bus station. Skanderberg Square is about 20 minutes walking from the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambodia_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

I visited the Eler Hotel in Tirana, while having an interview by a local university. That university paid for the stay. Beside that, the room and the hotel itself are clean, very clean, comfortable and silent despite the fact that my room was on the first floor and to the street.
The personel is welcoming and very useful. Moreover they speak English and try to do everything to help the guests.
The only down point, and it is not that much critical, is the choice of fruits for the breakfast: it seems only watermelon or melon, a bigger choice could be welcome, like apples, agrumes, etc.
Ah small tip: when ordering a coffee for breakfast, be very clear whether you want an americano or an espresso or something else.

Another thing: the management should put the price of the drinks in the fridge of the room, that would reduce the number of calls to the reception.

Room tip: Even on the first floor, the rooms of the front are silent.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank etschneider2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

This hotel represents outstanding value for money and is undoubtedly one of the best hotels that I have stayed in within this region. It has only been open for 2 years and has that nice balance of modernity with good old fashioned service. The rooms are compact but really well equipped with comfortable beds and good sized bathrooms with walk in showers. I was there for 3 days during a business trip in very hot temperatures and the air conditioning in the rooms was superb. The public areas are very comfortable with an excellent shaded terrace at the front where you can enjoy a coffee or beer. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast offering is fresh and good quality. I look forward to returning on my next visit to Tirana

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jamer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews