We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
273
50
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
273
50
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling windows luxurious hotel squeezed orange juice rooms are amazing steam room amazing hotel modern style breakfast buffet is international standards the main square high tech professional staff deluxe room place to stay late check rooms are spacious government buildings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 332 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019

What a wonderful modern hotel with exceptional service right in the centre handy to new shopping centre with supermarket...breakfast excellent variety had dinner in hotel which was lovely with fantastic service nothing was to much trouble, highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diannendavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaGeneralManager, General Manager at The Plaza Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019


We really appreciate all your kind comments regarding our breakfast offering, location, spaciousness and well maintenance of your room.
Thank you also for providing useful details about the local area to other potential visitors.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Sincerely,
The General Manager
The Plaza Tirana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

A modern hotel in a contemporary building in the heart of Tirana. Very clean and well appointed. The air conditioning in my room was broken for the first couple of days but as soon as I mentioned this it was fixed. Very helpful staff.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sebbouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaGeneralManager, General Manager at The Plaza Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thank you for choosing The Plaza Tirana Hotel during your recent visit to Tirana.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay.
Sincerely,
The General Manager
The Plaza Tirana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Want to feel like royalty? The Plaza Tirana is the most fabulous place to stay. We are Americans and have been traveling around to fourteen Eastern Bloc and Balkan Countries of Europe for several weeks and this hotel gets the highest marks. It has an ideal location near to the Toptani mall, the Natioal Art Museum, the National History Museum, the House of Parliament and the Square adjacent to the Mayors House. There are many restaurants and coffee houses within walking distance.

The hotel rooms are large, very clean, with a great view of the city, a nice desk, a place for your wife to put on make up, a fabulous walk in shower, great WIFI that maintained a continuous service, a comfortable bed and pillows, great bedding, attentive and friendly staff, and an excellent laundry service. Bell service was quick and efficient with no delays.

On top of all of this, they had three great restaurants. The breakfast buffet in Savior was excellent. Fresh squeezed orange juice delivered to your table with an omelette if you want one. Great friendly service. The second restaurant is Panevino in the adjacent building. Great lunch choices. Sit inside or outside, weather permitting. And third, Convivium. If you want a fabulous dinner with great wine, this new restaurant is a hidden gem in Tirana. Romantic with great service.

The Plaza Tirana is a fabulous place to stay. We would return if we are in the area again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Drgole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaGeneralManager, General Manager at The Plaza Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thank you for staying at The Plaza Tirana Hotel during your recent trip to Tirana.
Guest satisfaction is what we strive for and we are pleased to learn that our service and facilities met your expectations.
The Plaza Tirana team are all extremely happy to know that the efforts to make your stay enjoyable were successful.
Thank you for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city.
Sincerely,
The General Manager
The Plaza Tirana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

This was my first visit to Albania and the Plaza Tirana hotel exceeded my expectations. I am an Englishman and the purpose of my visit was to attend a wedding. My hotel room was large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Plenty of hot water and fluffy slippers and towels. I experienced each of the hotel's three restaurants. The Convivium (for dinner) had an excellent wine list and perfectly presented food. Crikey! crispy-skinned duck breast with foie gras and new season asparagus in Albania? The Savoir served a lovely buffet breakfast and the relaxed Panevino was the ideal place for meeting friends for a coffee. The hotel is ideally located to walk around the city and with plenty of licensed taxis parked just outside the lobby it is about 30 minutes from the airport. Absolutely nothing could have been better.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Wurzel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaGeneralManager, General Manager at The Plaza Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you for staying at The Plaza Tirana Hotel during your recent trip to Tirana.
Guest satisfaction is what we strive for and we are pleased to learn that our service and facilities met your expectations.
Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely
The General Manager
The Plaza Tirana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Was very positive surprised by the great service and product I found during our business trip to Tirana. Enough space to work in the room, great shower. Excellent choice for breakfast, which can be recommended. Really fresh squeezed orange juice, was delicious!! We will be back

Room tip: Iconic building in city centre location. Room on higher floor have great view
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernhard_B_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaGeneralManager, General Manager at The Plaza Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you for staying at The Plaza Tirana Hotel during your recent trip to Tirana.
Guest satisfaction is what we strive for and we are pleased to learn that our service and facilities met your expectations.
Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you back.
Sincerely
The General Manager
The Plaza Tirana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews