We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
3
19
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
19
11
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The hotel is not very big but is clean enough for the amount of money spent. And of course there is breakfast too. I would call it value for money. There is WiFi and all the rooms are air-conditioned. The staff are also very friendly. It is a quiet place to have some peace.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

The hotel is really nice with a lot of blue just like the ocean, nice decorations and atmosphere. What struck me was its location: It is so well located, faces the presidential palace and some nice old houses, on the same road you find the museum , a beach and the various ministries. It is never a lonely area with a lot of passers by and school kids. Really nice.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylverTheHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

The hotel I choose was a budget one so I expected it not to be glamarous. The sheets were clean and the bathroom usable. Breakfast was ok and the outside pub was friendly and welcoming. I would recommend for the budget conscious traveller

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank BigMike919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaregata, Gerente geral at Hotel Residencial Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

We thank you for your comment, it is always good to know the opinion of our guests to improve our conditions and the satisfaction of future clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017

This place looks modest from the outside, but we found our room was perfectly clean, and the aircon worked fine. We had just one meal there and that was fine too. The central location is excellent. Best to get a room away from the bar.

Room tip: Furthest from bar.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

A tired guesthouse which needs redecoration yet guidebooks show it was modernized in 2010.
Lovely location opposite the president palace and reputed to be the first every gust house on the island
The majority of the plugs in the room didn't work, there were chipped tiles, the shower screen didn't close, the fridge was noisy and bedding very basic
There were no mosquito nets and lots of insects
The rooms closest to the breakfast room re very noisy and the staff are not quiet even before 6am and after 10pm
But the staff were wonderful and very helpful - even checking Google to translate when we couldn't understand each other
Wi-Fi only really worked in the outside terrace bar area

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank SurreyGirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews