We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
4
18
10
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
18
10
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2017

Big rooms, beautiful, mostly empty pool (around New Year), nice garden.
What I didn't like was the service provided by the hotel.
Absolutely nobody speaks (or pretends to not speak?) English - that is inappropriate for a 4 star hotel. Food is okay. Staff doesn't greet you, no service at the pool, and I was forgotten at the airport and had to get to the hotel by taxi on my own expenses - not okay. Getting back to the airport turned out to be problematic, too...

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dan831984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

This hotel is newer than many on Sao Tome. The property is beautifully landscaped with nice gardens. The staff are truly exceptional. The office manager could not have been more accommodating. Each of the other staff, housekeeping, waiters and waitresses, desk staff and maintenance people all were welcoming and friendly. Patricia, a waitress in the dining room went out of her way to provide great service. The hotel is very convenient to the airport. I wasn't especially happy with having to pay for the 10 day stay in cash at the outset, but maybe they have had some bad experiences with travelers. I would definately stay at this hotel again.

Room tip: I stayed in an economy room near the lobby. It was fine. Didn't see inside any others.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016

The Hotel was very good. The pool was awesome. Staff were friendly and above all the environment was very clean and refreshing. I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Sao Tome.. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Room tip: Great Pool
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RasJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2015

This hotel is located about 1km from the airport and about 3km from Sao Tome town centre. Rooms are clean but fairly spartan, beds are a little hard. Decent free wifi, fairly mediocre restaurant with quite slow service. Good size swimming pool. There were very few other guests when I stayed so no issues with neighbour noise.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Hotel Praia is actually really nice. Beds were fairly comfy, staff friendly, pool lovely, and the restaurant was OK.

It is also exceptionally near the airport (but don't worry, there are so few flights in and out of Sao Tome it's not noisy)!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank northrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews