We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique place in Malabo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Malabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very nice hotel, the best i have never seen in Equatorial Guinea.
Superb rooms, amazing view from the balcony (our room was facing the sea).
Not to mention the legendary sofitel bed, which invite you in a world of "relaxation".
The staff was very friendly, impressive!
Possiblity to do fishing or Jet ski in blue waters and many other activities (spa, golf...)
Very very good and relaxing week-end!
In short, we will definitly come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Sipopo, Directeur général at Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Dave,

Thank you for your comment that we will share with our team. As you, we start to have lot of people coming to spend the week-end that is really new in Equatorial Guinea and in Malabo.
We hope to see you again soon for another relaxing week-end.
Thank you

Sylvain Chauvet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 438 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Sofitel Malabo Le Golf is by far the best hotel in Equatorial Guinea! I live in Equatorial Guinea since 2007, and spent the week end in this Hotel. What a great moment of calm and relaxation! Warm welcome at the reception, with a refreshing chocolate drink (very nice after air travel), decoration design and classy, rooms IM-PEC-CA-BLES (not mentionning the bed which repairs your body after a good night of sleep ... Patent "MY BED" ... Back pain ? Did you say back pain ? Don't know what you're talking about !), impressive and delicious sunday buffet, and of course, the sea (you can fish!), the pool, the golf course and the SPA... All the highest Sofitel standards are there. And to add some little effect, we have seen the "Nzalang", which is the national feminine football team, representing Equatorial Guinea in the feminine African Cup.
In short, this Hotel is meant for those who are looking for a special moment in a special place!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Switoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Sipopo, Directeur général at Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Switoo,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here specially coming from mainland to relax in our hotel.
We are glad as well that you appreciate the worldwide Sofitel bed concept My Bed.
We really hope to see you again and make your next stays more & more ralaxing.

Thank you

Sylvain Chauvet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Deceided on a weekend break from Malabo City. Checked into Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf from Saturday to Sunday. Service at the hotel was great and the check in smooth. Got a beautiful room with a sea view and balcony. Enjoyed the buffet in the restaurant in the evening.
Stuggelig to get out of the extremely comfortable beds the next day, we spent time by the pool, had a lovely Sunday lunch at the restaurant, then a walk around the island, and more time by the pool, before it was time to head back to reality again. Late check out on Sundays was a nice surprise. Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf is a peaceful place and a bit magic in the evenings with all the lights. Unfortunately didn't have time to test out the golf course which looks great, or the spa.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topsy540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Sipopo, Directeur général at Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Topsy540,

Thank you very much for your comment, and glad Sofitel Sipopo helps you to spend a stressless week-end. As you can see, we have so many thing to do that a week end is not enought to discover so we hope to welcome you soon to try our golf course and of course our SPA with specific treatments for specific needs.

Hope to see you soon again.

Sylvain Chauvet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf is the perfect place to organise your business meetings and enjoy some peace and quite in your free time. The service is outstanding and far better than any other hotel in Malabo. The surroundings of the hotel are beautiful and you can enjoy a swim in the pool, fishing or the lovely spa. The rooms are quite big and always clean. If you have the opportunity do not miss out on the big gold course either.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariya i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Sipopo, Directeur général at Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Mariya,

Thank you very much for your nice comment and your rate. Definitvely in Sofitel Sipopo we try to make our business clients to feel like in a leisure hotel during their free time of course giving them the best business service they can find on the island.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards

Sylvain Chauvet
General Manager
Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel may be a little faraway from the city but it doesn't take longer to go to the airport than if you were in the city.You will be surprise by the quality of the service and how beautiful are all facilities. Large , luminous rooms; beautiful view on the sea from your large terrasse . The pool is large and , very important for travellers, cleaned every morning and clear as if you were in the Caraïbes. Of course the golfers will enjoy the golf course in the tropical forest.
The staff is efficient and the management will do the best to help you .
So really worth a stay

Room Tip: As the building has a sinusoid chape some rooms are a little more luminous with 4 windows instead of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alain l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Sipopo, Directeur général at Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Alain,

Thank you very much for your comment. We will make sure our service will be even better for your next trip.

Sylvain chauvet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very nice hotel,very friendly and lovely staff, helpful.Great stay.Nice spa Nice golf, fantastic area!
Very clean rooms, well decorated, good bed.
Very good "sunday brunch" with nice local decorations and tasty food.

Room Tip: Room "sea view" (pool side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krawec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Sipopo, Directeur général at Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice comment. I am glad you enjoyed as well the hospitality, the room and the food.
We hope to satisfy you again during your next trip.

Best regards

Sylvain Chauvet
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here during a conference that was attended by many dignitaries. Given the security and disruption that comes with the movement of Heads of State, the Sofitel took this in its stride. The staff are professional and courteous and the management don't hide in their offices but seem to be out in the hotel public areas during most of the day meeting and greeting guests, asking how your stay is and if there is anything they can do to make it better. The hotel and its surroundings are beautiful and relaxing from the private beach to the world class golf course that sits just behind. The food is the best that I had in Malabo and comes with a French flair. You even get a bridge out to a private tropical island. A true tropical paradise.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Sipopo, Directeur général at Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Simken,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. Telling us that we managed to give you a french flair is the best compliment you could give us. In Sofitel, we like to make the link between the local culture and the French Flair (or elegance). I am really happy that you enjoyed all our team from waiters to managers.
We hope to welcome you again in Sofitel Sipopo.

Best regards

Sylvain Chauvet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malabo
12.7 mi away
Hilton Malabo
Hilton Malabo
#4 of 13 in Malabo
172 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sofitel Malabo
Sofitel Malabo
#2 of 13 in Malabo
200 reviews
10.6 mi away
Magno Suites
Magno Suites
#3 of 13 in Malabo
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Ibis Malabo
Ibis Malabo
#5 of 13 in Malabo
109 reviews
24.5 mi away
Fini Hotel Bobende
Fini Hotel Bobende
#4 of 5 in Limbe
55 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Anda China Malabo
Hotel Anda China Malabo
#7 of 13 in Malabo
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf

Address: | Zona Sipopo, Malabo, Bioko Island 00209, Equatorial Guinea
Location: Equatorial Guinea > Bioko Island > Malabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Malabo
Price Range: $236 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Malabo Sipopo Le Golf Hotel Malabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing