We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great newly updated hotel. Rooms are nicely decorated, with way more room than expected. has a great work desk, refrigerator and microwave. Comfortable mattress. Friendly staff. Easy to get to from I-64.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsNance-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    61
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
54
26
12
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My family of four stopped here as we were driving across the country from Norfolk to Seattle. The room was very spacious with two double beds. The room had a mini-fridge and a nice HD tv. The hotel is about 2 miles off the interstate and had plenty of parking. A number of fastfood and sit down restaurants were nearby. We didn't try out the pool but it looked very nice. The breakfast (included in the room price) was very good. Waffles, biscuits, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, etc. The Holiday Inn Express down the road looked more crowded, but I'm guessing because it was closer to the interstate. All in all, a great stay for under $100.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank kbarnard10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had stayed here in the past without complaint but this time was much better!! We had two newly remodeled rooms on the third floor. The design was exceptional like I would expect with a high end hotel!! The beds were very good, comfy, with lots of pillows and crisp white bedding. One of the rooms was like a suite with a king bed and a sitting area that was sort of separated. We have stayed in most of the hotels in this area and this is by far the best now after the renovations. No complaints. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on third floor. I don't know if all floors have been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ann0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

These guys had a hotel that made its rooms look like a hospital, now with the renovations they are swank! Plus their staf is Great!

I highly recommend them over the Hampton Inn - better location, lower rates!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJAB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I can't say anything bad about this place. The rooms where beautiful and the Beds where more then comfortable they where awesome. The service there was Awesome and the housekeeper Vickie she was Awesome and so Friendly. Even tho they where remodeling it didn't bother us at all. Thank you to Adam the Hotel Manager and his front desk staff they where awesome as well. I have Nothing Bad to say about this place at all. I look forward to next year when we come thru to staying there again.

Room Tip: If you want a Nice Friendly and Very and I said, Very Clean Place you will want to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crazym43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel is under renovation but it wasn't a bother and noise wasn't an issue during our stay. The room had recently been renovated and smelled like paint but it wasn't a big issue for us. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was small and not well designed but not a problem for a 2-night stay. The front desk personnel were friendly and check-in was quick. Breakfast was average. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel had recently been renovated. The bathrooms were somehow miscalculated and the doors would not open all the way as they hit the shower curtain rod, which was curved out. The rooms smelled like they had been worked in recently, but it was not too unpleasant. Bed was nice and television clear.

Room Tip: The bridge to Ashland was out causing a 34 mile detour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
353 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
7.3 mi away
Best Western River Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
265 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ironton
5.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
Address: 10945 US Route 60, Ashland, KY 41102-9602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland is located in the heart of the Tri-State Area which consist of Ohio, Kentucky, and West Virginia. The historic city of Ashland, KY is known for its roots in the County Music Highway and the Ashland Paramount Arts Center. Whether you're staying for business or leisure, our hotel offers a prime location with all the modern amenities. Our location makes us minutes from Kings Daughter's Medical Center and the Tri-State Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ashland Hotel Ashland
Fairfield Ashland
Ashland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing